• USD ($)
  • English
There’s no denying Montego Bay’s beauty and reputation for a good time. Mo’ Bay, as the locals call it, has firmly entrenched itself as the party capital of Jamaica, and while you’re here amidst the steel drums, bonfires, and reggae, you might be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the whole tour, but what amazed me the most was 7-Mile beach at Negril... not so much the sunset at Rick's cafe, it was good but may be I was expecting something more

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an issue with Sandals Royal Caribbean letting the tour company enter the property to pick us up and they ended up leaving us after waiting for over an hour. However, JTL still sent a personal driver to pick us up after the bus left and drove us to Negril to meet up with the others. That was great. Margaritaville was your typical spot but the views and beaches were beautiful. Rick's cafe was overpriced but expected. The cliff divers were very entertaining. Must see.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this experience! When I arrived in Montego Bay I had to call the number Viator gave me. A lady from Jamaica Tours Ltd scheduled a time to come check my voucher and give me another receipt. Obviously, Viator has a contract with Jam Tours Ltd. The next day a large air conditioned tour bus came to pick me up from my hotel after viewing my receipt. They went to about 4 other hotels to pick up other people. There were probably 50 people total (full bus). Then they drove us to Negril while a funny tour guide on the mic entertained us by giving us historical facts about the buildings, towns, etc that we passed. We took one bathroom break mid way, although I didn't think it was needed because the trip is not that long. It rained while we were at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville on the beach for about 45 mins-1 hr, but the outdoor restaurant is big enough for everyone to fit in. I just ate and watched their TV during that time. There were other tour buses there, too--mostly Americans and Canadians. Basically, everyone there was a tourist. After it rained, we went back out on the beach on the beach chairs, etc. There are locals who try to sell you stuff, especially rides on the jet skis and parasailing. They cost too much money, in my opinion. The water is soooo beautiful. I am from Miami and I would say that Negril beach is better. The sand is sooo soft like you're walking on pillows (I am not exaggerating much). There are no shells, rocks, etc in the sand, so it is super smooth. After we were at the beach (Margaritaville is on the beach) for 3 hours, we went to a duty free shopping center. It was the best shopping for me because it was EXTREMELY cheap! One of the shops was super cheap; I bought a lot of gifts for people back home. Then we went to Rick's Cafe and watched and/or particpated in the cliff dicinvg. That was really fun to watch. Lastly, we watched the sun set. I traveled alone for this trip and had a great time. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great driver and tour guide..this tour liked the best..it stops in negril for an awesome 3 hours to enjoy a beautiful beach and to enjoy sum drinking..it also stops for sum shopping where you can buy all your souvenirs..and finally it ends at Ricks to go jumping n enjoy some food..

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide and the driver were great. Wish we could have spent more time on the beach since it was so beautiful!! Please note that this tour will take all day! We left from Montego Bay at 9 AM and got back to the hotel at 8:45 PM.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour started with approximately 3 hours on a beach in Negril. Beach time is always great, but since we had a very nice beach area at our resort, this was not something we would have spent so much time doing. I thought the "sightseeing" tour description was a little misleading. The tour guide did point out certain things along the route, but we didn't spend any time actually sightseeing - just driving to our next destination. Rick's Cafe was very enjoyable in spite of the large crowds. Food and drinks are rather pricey, but watching people jump off the cliffs was an unforgettable experience. Just outside Rick's cafe near the bus parking lot was a young man making jerked chicken. He has apparently won awards for this. I'm not a big fan of jerked chicken, but his was really worth trying! All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

There wasn't much sightseeing, we were dropped @ Margarita ville in Negril for many hours, got a bit boring and then went to Ricks. Got harassed on the beach at Margarita ville to buy anything and everything. The food and drinks were good at Margarita ville although at our own expense.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

I had a really good time with Negril Sunset Tour. The tour guide was great, we spent some time at Margaritaville, at the beach, and later we headed to Rick's Cafe, where the sunset view was breath taken! The only complain I have is that I booked a tour for a Wednesday, I called the agency the day before and they said there was no tour to Negril on Wednesday, so I had to rescheduled it for Thursday. Other than that, everything was good! Very nice tour to take if you are not staying in Negril!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The best beach of Jamaica, Shopping is a bit bad, Rick's cafe is a nice place but not much more. Sunset were better at my hotel in Montego Bay.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Didn't do much sightseeing bus was moving to fast. 3 hours at the beach was to long, shorten the beach drop off by an hour and add it to the shopping portion. Overall trip was Ok. Rick's Cafe was to busy to eat at, so plan on eating at Margaritaville.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour name is wrong. It should be called Negril Beach Tour with sunset at Rick's Cafe. Don't get me wrong, the tour was pretty good but there is no sightseeing in Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was a Super LOOONG day. The bus picked us up at our Ocho Rios Hotel at 7:30 in the morning. We picked up people from 4 other hotels then proceeded to Negril. Stopped at Margaritaville and spent 3 1/2 hours on the beach there. Way too long. Next we Went souvenir shopping at a strip mall type place less than a mile away. Finished up the day at Ricks. The cliff divers are a must see if you go to Jamaica. You also have an opportunity to jump in yourself if you want. Skip the food at Ricks. It's really bad and so crowded it will be cold when it arrives. It's better to eat at Margaritaville or at the little snack places while shopping. The drive back to the hotel seems really long since everyone is so exhausted. We got back at almost 10pm. The tour guide on the bus was really good though. Learned a lot about Jamaica.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Was under the impression the tour started in Montego Bay not Negril. Was unable to enjoy Negril as the beach was flooded with Jamacians trying to sell you drugs and other things. I also didn't know that you are 'stuck' at Margaritaville if it starts to rain and the people on the beach never leave you alone. Ricks Cafe was nice, but you don't get to sit anywhere as it is super busy and are unable to get food. Overall, it was an okay, long long day, but the tour could be described better. If it was described as it actually happens, I wouldn't have went on it.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This tour was ok. They drove us to a beach in Negril out in front of Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville and we stayed there for 2-3 hours. Then they took us shopping and to Ricks cafe for the sunset. I didn't really feel like I saw "Negril", I just felt like I layed out at a different beach and saw some cliff divers. So, it was just ok.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I wil give 5 to the tour guide flufly, she was the real highlight of the tour. The tour was 4 hours at the beach or margharitta vile, 1 shopping, 2 hours rick's cafe where you see some crazy people diving, very high, and beautifull, and 3hours going, 3 hours comeback.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message