With its white sand beaches, brilliant turquoise waters and of course the famous Blue Mountains, Montego Bay attracts millions of tourists every year. Jamaica’s rich music culture is also an experience quite unlike any other. Day 1: Discover  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ricky and Nicolette - my driver and the owner - were amazing! They got late picking me up because their previous pickup's flight had been delayed and then the passengers got lost, but they called and let me know and were so lovely and sincere. To make up for it they took me out to lunch, but more than that they were just fantastic company. They made me feel so safe and I had so much fun with the two of them, I definitely recommend 'Jamaica Customized Vacation and Tours' - they made me feel like a friend, and I never felt like they were trying to get more money from me.

Doing what: Rastafari Indigenous Village Tour from Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything I expected, based on others comments - thank u!! It was short, crowded, a little rushed, but worth it. When we got into the water, it looked like my arms and hands were glowing every time I moved. It was a lot of fun and we'll worth it!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour - very relaxed and casual in beautiful surroundings. Extremely informative - have a far better understanding of the Rastafari culture and traditions.

Doing what: Rastafari Indigenous Village Tour from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome time! Started off with a little educational hike with our guide to the beginning of our tube ride. The water was perfect...not too cold, clear and clean. During the calm part of the river it was nice to take in the beautiful scenery. There was plenty of moments where we would go threw some cool rapids. The best part was swinging off the Tarzan rope into the river. At the end of the river a boat came for us with a raft and pulled us into the ocean and onto the beach. I'd definitely do it again if I decide to go back to Jamaica, Yeah mon!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful drive to get there. Beautiful location. Very informative and friendly. We've been to Jamaica twice and have done 10 tours to date, and this is one of our favorites.

Doing what: Rastafari Indigenous Village Tour from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! A friend and I went and we were given a guide that took us all the through the tour. Best part was at the end when we boarded rafts and a small boat towed us to the ocean and dropped us out at the beach! Great ride!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As we entered the airport, a Mobay Club rep was there holding a sign with our names on it! From there it was an express lane through customs and into the lounge! Once in the lounge, it was relaxing! We refreshed ourselves as rep met our Joe Cool Taxi driver for our departure to Sandals Whitehouse!!!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I offered this tour as a gift to my parents and the smiles and happiness they displayed in the pictures they shared with me pretty much summed up how much they enjoyed Dunns River Falls. I have been there myself and loved it too. If you are heading to Montego Bay/Ocho Rios... This tour is a must!!!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! The tour guides were hilarious. Dalon, Nick, and Marvin (I believe those are their names) were very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well worth a visit - small group tour - plenty of opportunities to sample a variety of fruits grown on the plantation. View from where we had lunch was spectacular!! Jerk Chicken was on the menu and quite delicious!!

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was good and worth a trip. You are only on the water 45 mins including about 20 mins in the water. I would not recommend though unless you are staying on the North coast as it is a very long way from Negril - 2 hours each way. All in all good and Viator were excellent as always.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting experience. The ride from ocho rios was a bit long over an hour, just beware of the long ride, but once there it was ok. They gave you a rum punch and we all hoped in the boat to go out to the lagoon. It was pitch black and alittle scarey but once there and the guide told us it was all safe and no snakes or alligators or anything that would harm us it was a lot easier to get in the water. The water was warm and the blue micro organisms were really cool to see glow in the water. Beware that you need a night vision like camera or a high tech camera to get pictures of it, my iPhone didn't get anything but pitch black. So that was a fun adventure but not very long maybe half and hour at tops and being that we traveled about an hour and twenty mins there and back the half and hour in the water and boat ride was not long enough we spent most of the time to and from. But overall it was a fun experience.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was definitely neat to see the water light up like it did, BUT we were only give ten minutes to swim in the water. Then they took photos of you while swimming, and wanted $25 for five crappy quality photos. Wasn't worth the money.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message