With its white sand beaches, brilliant turquoise waters and of course the famous Blue Mountains, Montego Bay attracts millions of tourists every year. Jamaica’s rich music culture is also an experience quite unlike any other. Day 1: Discover  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 892 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosalind N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great lounge...wonderful to be escorted through the throngs to a quiet haven. The departure lounge was smaller than expected but the food and drinks were top-notch. Remember to tip the bartender..he is one of the best assets.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

dcazel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The expedited services we received through our Club Mobay layover were excellent and well recommended. It saves time and hassle for both arriving and departing legs of the trip and, takes a little of the mystery out of the process. The Lounge itself is very nice, and although it can get a bit crowded, the food and drinks are very good and the staff is outstanding and very helpful. We've done Club Mobay before and we WILL do it again.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Bartle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Have used this before and we were not disappointed. Relaxing way to begin traveling home. Great service and just the right amount of lunch.
We certainly wish you were available in other airports!!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Lesley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very quick through arrivals, greeted by very friendly happy staff who took us to the mobay lounge where drinks and food were waiting. So happy we booked this to avoid queues. Definitely book again.

Lesley and Barry Logan

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Cynthia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We have never gone through customs and security quicker. Lisa was a blessing - very nice, conversational, etc. I think this has convinced us to do this every year.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must for arrival, this is a fantastic way to start your vacation. Skip the long lines, get refreshed with a drink and some food.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Karthiga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was just awesome, and one of those moments which made us to feel bad that we didn't know swimming. Very nice place.

The guide 007 and rest were just awesome. They really have an art of explaining things in a funny way. I love those guys.

Also, we witnessed a fire man who gave his performance before the boat was departed, he is just awesome as hell. That guys has so much of a talent. Thank you so much Viator and their partners. Yo Mon- No Problem!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The service, food and drinks were fantastic! The lounge area was a great relaxing place to spend time before boarding the plane. I highly recommend Club Mobay.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Silvana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So happy we purchased this service! Made our arrival a breeze!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Having access to the lounge was great especially because are flight was delayed,the wait staff was great.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Kirsi B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

From Montego Bay trip was quite long to Black River, but the views during the trip was worth of it. Otherwise all was great!

Doing what: Black River and YS Falls Sightseeing Cruise from Montego Bay

Franklin U

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The MoBay Lounge was great although we were unable to get together with one person traveling with us as there were so many different doors. Our friend though we had left already, so didn't stay. We were just in one of the other rooms!

We also had a terrible time checking in to WestJet that day, which only left us a very short time in the lounge. Next time I would wait until I was there, and was sure there was enough time to buy my pass!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Don B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful place! Set up for tourism. Walking up the falls, our tour guide and photo guide made the experience very fun while watching over us to make sure everyone came through it safely. Wish we could have had a little time on the beach area. At the end of the water tour they lead you into a maze of shops, where every one of them want you to buy their goods. No problem mon, just keep your eyes on the finish line and be polite.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Scott W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

First off the driver was 25 mins late. Then drove like a maniac to get us there in time. We didn't have time to drink our complimentary drink or use the bathroom before boarding a very overly crowded boat. Had no room to take off shorts or change into water shoes so that was a struggle. Then the tour lasted all of 30 mins with approximately 40 people to get in water and back on... Felt extremely rushed. The lagoon was awesome. But the experience leaves losts to be desired.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Thu H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The bumpy road made me very dizzy. I was going to throw up. I have never had any motion sickness experience before, but this trip was a horrible experience for me. The bus kept moving left and right and left and right. I do not recommend this for pregnant women or elderly people who may not have the physical being for it. The bumpy road to the mountain was not safe at all. At times, I did not dare to look down at the bottom of the mountain. After the driver dropped me off at my hotel, I was dramatized that I had to cancel my plan for a tour for the next day. This was just my experience. Others may be okay with everything. When arrived at the plantation, it was soooo boring because you had to listen to the tour guide constantly talking for 1.5 hrs or who knows how long. They gave you some fruits, but I felt that were not enough fruits to serve everyone. They should make two stations/tables or whatever to expedite the line. Guests were just standing at the fruit table while others were waiting. The buffet was not good at all. The chicken was tasteless. If you like to listen to others for that long, this tour is for you. There twas nothing to see except for a nice quick look at the mountain that's all. It was a wasted of my time and not mentioning about money. 69 was too much for this trip. I prefer to stay at my hotel and read books than going on this tour. My suggestions to improve the tour are below.

1 I do not know how to improve the driving experience for guests. It gave me headache.
2 Include some other activities into this tour. Example: hiking, making coffee for yourself, etc..This tour itself is way overpriced.
3 It does not have to be a buffet. People would prefer quality over quantity.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very relaxing, attentive staff and very good facilities and food. Great wifi.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Hamish S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I were very pleased with our scenic tour of Kingston with Viator. Our guide Carol was most helpful and as we had a small number on our coach we were able to have some flexibility as to where we spent our time.
It was a long day , but the coach was on time to pick us up 5.45 am ! and we felt we had good value from the experience.

Doing what: Scenic Tour of Kingston

Kimberleigh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth it for the day of departure! We chose to leave the hotel early to avoid check out delays and spent the time relaxing in the club.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Wolfgang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great experience. It was very organized. All of the staff were wonderful. We were able to sit and relax for over 2 hours having snacks and drinks waiting for our flight.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very worthwhile way to end a great vacation!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

sandy Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall our experience was very satisfying! I would recommend it to other travellers.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience! Fast, friendly service, will book again!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

funny and awesome learning experience and a nice lunch too!

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

bried c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

simple, courteous, efficient fast track service, lounge comfortable , quiet and well served. excellent value

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message