• USD ($)
  • English
With its white sand beaches, brilliant turquoise waters and of course the famous Blue Mountains, Montego Bay attracts millions of tourists every year. Jamaica’s rich music culture is also an experience quite unlike any other. Day 1: Discover  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great experience!
Would certainly do it again!

Doing what: Jungle River Tubing Safari

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Here’s how our tour started…..
We were picked up an hour late from the actual scheduled time, which was okay I guess….seems like everyone in Jamaica is always running later. Once we got to 9 mile the tour was good, you’re only there for maybe an hour at the most. The trip back I could have done without as my thoughts were it should have ended then. But you stop for lunch which is a part of the tour. That was fine however our tour guide insisted on ordering our food, which was strange because all you could order was jerk chicken. Well when we got our food it was cold and disgusting, I think it was from the day before.....seriously. My guess is that she bartered for it as she waited tables for them while we were there and also tried to sell her jewelry. Another guy in our group ordered food and paid for it on his own and it was fresh. After that I thought we were definitely done but we stopped again at some place to go shopping. Now mind you there is a place to go shopping at 9 mile. In my opinion there were way too many stops the tour could have ended earlier. I honestly felt like a kid trapped on a school field trip.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was a lot of fun but also a long ride from Ocho Rios - make sure to book during a new moon or when very little moon is showing.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing! The ziplines were so much fun and the guides were a blast! I would definitely do this again. Well worth the $$

Doing what: Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Bus driver very friendly and knowledgeable. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Montego Bay City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The lagoon was definitely luminous and I'm glad I saw it. However, the lagoon is only about 4 feet deep and the bottom is ankle deep in silt (mud). If anyone stands in the silt and gets it stirred up, you don't see the blue color, and have to swim away to a clear area. I would say you're not actually in the lagoon more than 30 minutes maximum, but that was plenty of time.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour would have been much better if the shopping was in town...not some cruise ship drop off mall!.We were expecting to go into the proper town of Ochos Rios not some commercial mall!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is short excursion, 30-45 min. Truly one of the coolest things I've experienced, I emphasize, get in the water if you try this, it's surreal. The water sparkles when disturbed and the " sparkles " cling to you for a moment. Highly recommend, must do!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We spent the day cruising down the rios buenos on an inflatable tube. We experienced very minor rapids. The mood of the river changed constantly. Playful, to deathly still. There were small children diving into the river and a woman washing herself. We saw an array of plants and trees. The place was teaming with life. We swung from a rope into the warm river, which was jungle green, shamrock, persian and emerald. I discovered I have absolutely no upper body strength as a swung on a rope into the river. The river opened out into the bluest ocean I've ever seen...

Our tour guide (Everton) was one of the nicest guides we had during our stay in Jamaica. Really sweet, friendly and very professional. If he is your guide, not only are you in safe hands, you'll have a fantastic time.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing tour guide! Beautiful sights!

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First time ziplining and it was amazing! Minus the rain at the last platform, we really had a great time with this one!

Doing what: Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome experience! Jerry, our guide on the boat, was fantastic. He told us about what makes the lagoon luminous and gave lots of interesting tidbits of information. It is kind of a short trip because the lagoon is only so big, but Jerry obviously loves what he does and entertained us with songs and stories on the way back to the dock. The only negative was the trip there and back. Our bus driver drove like a maniac, and we were quite relieved to get back to the resort without being in an accident!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

tThe tour covering key sights of Montego Bay was very good. However, the bus was 1 and 1/2 hours delayed and we were unsure it it would turn up!!! Trying to confirm the tour with the tour company was very difficult!!!. We rang several times from our hotel before the bus finally arrived!!!

Doing what: Montego Bay City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message