Monterey & Carmel ATTRACTIONS See all

Monterey Bay Aquarium

There is a reason that Monterey Bay is considered the top aquarium in the country and draws around two million visitors a year. The nearly 200 exhibits and galleries feature 623 different species of plants and creatures: from adorable sea otters to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stephane.azra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The aquarium is an awesome place to visit. We loved the exhibits and learned a lot it was amazing to see all the sea creatures and we even got a chance to touch and hold some of them! The ocean views are spectacular and the staff was amazing!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Mary Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anyone going to Monterey must see the Aquarium. Really wonderful.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast at the aquarium. There was so much to see! We go to Pebble Beach every year and we will definitively be visiting the aquarium again on our next visit.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Mo Burns USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my second visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. I took my son when he was 1 and this time we went he was almost 3. This was a perfect age. There was tons for him to do and he has a blast. He woke up the next morning asking if we were going to see the fishes again!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worth every penny. Great for little ones and adults. This is the best Aquarium on the west coast. Get there early to miss the crowds. Even when there are a lot of people in the Aquarium it is easy to see all the events and sites. The jelly fish are my favorite. The items in the gift shop are reasonable priced.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent aquarium and a great experience for all ages. I highly recommend it for an enjoyable day as well as educational experience.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Angelique D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Aquarium was great...however when we ordered tickets through Viator did we miss the SENIOR rate?
I don't remember seeing that posted. If that means an extra $15 for the aquarium...o.k. but i want to know if it was on your rate listing.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Cat USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is amazing! It's huge, with so many really cool exhibits and amazing sea creatures. You have the chance to touch stingrays, starfish and little crabs, and watch feeding sessions for penguins and sea otters! I'm a grown up and I was as giddy as a little child running through all the exhibits. My favorite was definitely the jellyfish - so gorgeous and so mesmerizing to look at! Definitely go!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Ginjabread USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best Aquariums I've ever been too! The exhibits do alternate, but they never disappoint. Make sure to check out the sea otters. Super easy to check-in using Viator and they also have an awesome restaurant on property with beautiful views.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium was definitely one of the highlights of my trip down the California coast. The exhibits are great! The sea otters are a blast to watch and the jelly fish were completely mesmerizing. During my visit, they had a special exhibit on the sea horses that was absolutely amazing - who knew that male sea horses are the ones that have babies?!?! Great attraction for the whole family.

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Stacey M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great aquarium!

Doing what: Monterey Bay Aquarium Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message