Montevideo ATTRACTIONS See all

Barrio Sur (Barrio Reus)

Barrio Sur, often called Barrio Reus, is well-known for its unique modernist architecture and individually colored houses painted in pinks, blues, greens, yellows, purples, oranges and reds. Named after Spanish business man Emilio Reus, he created ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introductory tour to Montevideo. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide,friendly and very informative. Itinerary was great....highly recommend

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Comfortable bus. Informative courier.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, but I think that it would expend more time!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at an unbeatable price! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great orientation of Montevideo. A perfect introduction to first-time visitors. Do this at the beginning of your stay so you know where to go on your remaining days in Uruguay.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good tour. We were picked up a bit late and the guide was very good but had a lot of different nationalities so spent a lot of time repeating the same information but in several languages. The tour took in most of the city sights and good opportunities to take photos etc.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Rosana was very professional but also funny. the tour started on time we went through all attactions as expected.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good introduction to the city to get one's bearings - there are lots of sites crammed into the limited time. You don't actually enter most of the places visited, but can get out at several of the monuments and the legislative building. There's a rather boring and unnecessary stop at an agricultural market that is more like a sterile little shopping arcade, but other than that the places visited are of general interest/cultural significance. I would have like to be able to enter the Estadio Centenario. The 2:30 tour time is nice for us late-sleepers. The tour company does a decent job with this one.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Montevidéu is a marvellous place but the tour didn't stopped in Mercado del Puerto. A obrigatory visit.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Yes, The tour was great. However, the rain was a problem. Tour guide was excellent. Thanks.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Great guide

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was careful to provide the same information to English speakers as she did to Spanish speakers, even though there were only three English speakers on the bus. (Well I speak enough Spanish to know she was!)

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great way of knowing montevideo.. ideally to take it in the morning!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

Steven U
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not a lot to see in Montevideo but still worth doing the guide was great x

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message