While Uruguay is considered a small country, it’s packed with cultural, historical and entertaining activities. You’ll find most of the action in the largest city and capital, Montevideo, where you’ll see castles, museums, art galleries, parks and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing night out very good value for money

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introductory tour to Montevideo. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was much better than what we anticipated since it wasn't just tango. The show also included typical Folk/Gaucho dancing as well as Candombe which is also a very unique music/dance from Uruguay with African influence. The food and the service was excellente as well...the price was very fair considering that is a show that you can only experience in Uruguay. If you visit Montevideo I would highly recommend this show!!!!

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide,friendly and very informative. Itinerary was great....highly recommend

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Comfortable bus. Informative courier.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, but I think that it would expend more time!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at an unbeatable price! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great orientation of Montevideo. A perfect introduction to first-time visitors. Do this at the beginning of your stay so you know where to go on your remaining days in Uruguay.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good tour. We were picked up a bit late and the guide was very good but had a lot of different nationalities so spent a lot of time repeating the same information but in several languages. The tour took in most of the city sights and good opportunities to take photos etc.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Rosana was very professional but also funny. the tour started on time we went through all attactions as expected.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good introduction to the city to get one's bearings - there are lots of sites crammed into the limited time. You don't actually enter most of the places visited, but can get out at several of the monuments and the legislative building. There's a rather boring and unnecessary stop at an agricultural market that is more like a sterile little shopping arcade, but other than that the places visited are of general interest/cultural significance. I would have like to be able to enter the Estadio Centenario. The 2:30 tour time is nice for us late-sleepers. The tour company does a decent job with this one.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cool, nice show good food.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great show and dinner, we had a nice time.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I loved this show, the only reason why I did not rate it as 5 star is because the food (we all had steak) was pretty bad! the chairs uncomfortable and old and uneven, while the food was not great (except for the ice cream at the end) they had plenty of wine (not great but drinkable) the waiters and people at El Milongon were wonderful and the show itself was over the top. Great singers and dancers! Forget the food who cares enjoy the great show they put together.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Montevidéu is a marvellous place but the tour didn't stopped in Mercado del Puerto. A obrigatory visit.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Yes, The tour was great. However, the rain was a problem. Tour guide was excellent. Thanks.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Great guide

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was careful to provide the same information to English speakers as she did to Spanish speakers, even though there were only three English speakers on the bus. (Well I speak enough Spanish to know she was!)

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great way of knowing montevideo.. ideally to take it in the morning!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Although there are better tango shows in Buenos Aires, this one was also interesting. The venue is in an out of the way neighborhood, but the place itself has its charms. The restaurant is atmospheric, and the waitstaff were very efficient and courteous. You will see a different form of tango here than in Buenos Aires that is more African-influenced and not as stiff and stylized. There is also a gaucho performance that you may not see in Argentina. I spent an enjoyable evening at this venue with tourists from many different countries.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

Steven U
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not a lot to see in Montevideo but still worth doing the guide was great x

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was advertised for a 4 hour event and we got 3 hours. The food was horrible. The service was good.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This tour was well conducted and they came on time 3 pm. We would have preferred an earlier tour as we had to rush back to the cruise ship.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was OK, but not stellar. Because our hotel was last on the pickup list, we waited for over half-an-hour; it would be better to stagger the schedule so people don't have to hang around so long (on the upside, we were first to be dropped off). As we've found with other Viatour-related tours, there's not a lot of contextual, historic information about why a building or monument is important. However, the guide was very pleasant and did her best at 'herding cats' when various people were late.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message