While Uruguay is considered a small country, it’s packed with cultural, historical and entertaining activities. You’ll find most of the action in the largest city and capital, Montevideo, where you’ll see castles, museums, art galleries, parks and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Comfortable bus. Informative courier.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, but I think that it would expend more time!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at an unbeatable price! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great orientation of Montevideo. A perfect introduction to first-time visitors. Do this at the beginning of your stay so you know where to go on your remaining days in Uruguay.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cool, nice show good food.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great show and dinner, we had a nice time.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I loved this show, the only reason why I did not rate it as 5 star is because the food (we all had steak) was pretty bad! the chairs uncomfortable and old and uneven, while the food was not great (except for the ice cream at the end) they had plenty of wine (not great but drinkable) the waiters and people at El Milongon were wonderful and the show itself was over the top. Great singers and dancers! Forget the food who cares enjoy the great show they put together.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Montevidéu is a marvellous place but the tour didn't stopped in Mercado del Puerto. A obrigatory visit.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Yes, The tour was great. However, the rain was a problem. Tour guide was excellent. Thanks.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Great guide

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was careful to provide the same information to English speakers as she did to Spanish speakers, even though there were only three English speakers on the bus. (Well I speak enough Spanish to know she was!)

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great way of knowing montevideo.. ideally to take it in the morning!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was advertised for a 4 hour event and we got 3 hours. The food was horrible. The service was good.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This tour was well conducted and they came on time 3 pm. We would have preferred an earlier tour as we had to rush back to the cruise ship.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message