While Uruguay is considered a small country, it’s packed with cultural, historical and entertaining activities. You’ll find most of the action in the largest city and capital, Montevideo, where you’ll see castles, museums, art galleries, parks and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introductory tour to Montevideo. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was much better than what we anticipated since it wasn't just tango. The show also included typical Folk/Gaucho dancing as well as Candombe which is also a very unique music/dance from Uruguay with African influence. The food and the service was excellente as well...the price was very fair considering that is a show that you can only experience in Uruguay. If you visit Montevideo I would highly recommend this show!!!!

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide,friendly and very informative. Itinerary was great....highly recommend

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Comfortable bus. Informative courier.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, but I think that it would expend more time!

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at an unbeatable price! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great orientation of Montevideo. A perfect introduction to first-time visitors. Do this at the beginning of your stay so you know where to go on your remaining days in Uruguay.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good introduction to the city to get one's bearings - there are lots of sites crammed into the limited time. You don't actually enter most of the places visited, but can get out at several of the monuments and the legislative building. There's a rather boring and unnecessary stop at an agricultural market that is more like a sterile little shopping arcade, but other than that the places visited are of general interest/cultural significance. I would have like to be able to enter the Estadio Centenario. The 2:30 tour time is nice for us late-sleepers. The tour company does a decent job with this one.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cool, nice show good food.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great show and dinner, we had a nice time.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I loved this show, the only reason why I did not rate it as 5 star is because the food (we all had steak) was pretty bad! the chairs uncomfortable and old and uneven, while the food was not great (except for the ice cream at the end) they had plenty of wine (not great but drinkable) the waiters and people at El Milongon were wonderful and the show itself was over the top. Great singers and dancers! Forget the food who cares enjoy the great show they put together.

Doing what: Montevideo Dinner and Tango Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Montevidéu is a marvellous place but the tour didn't stopped in Mercado del Puerto. A obrigatory visit.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Yes, The tour was great. However, the rain was a problem. Tour guide was excellent. Thanks.

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Great guide

Doing what: Montevideo City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message