Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Biodome de Montreal

The Americas are home to four ecosystems, and at the Biodome de Montreal you’ll be able to walk through them all (well, replicas of them at least). Visitors will be guided by naturalists through the biodome, traveling through the tropical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great view in the observatory, and the biodome was lovely

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Aron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The observatory is no big deal but the Biodome is really worth visiting. The environment they created for the animals is just fascinating and feels so real.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

hany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The biodome is amazing for adults and children. Having the animals flying around you and walking through recreated ecosystems simply can't be described and must be experienced. The tower offers amazing views of the city. Also buying the tickets here saved us time (the line at the biodome was over a half hour long) and money. Just be advised you need to take the voucher to the tower first to redeem.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bonus ticket to the Biodome made this a fantastic deal! Basically, you get the Biodome for free. Just make sure to pick up your tickets at the Observatory box office and not at the other attractions.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Brian H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tower tour was great - little confusing when I bought the tickets when it says optional Biodome

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

James J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Biodome and Observatory were great touristy attractions to make this trip more enjoyable. Surprisingly, the Biodome seemed pretty extensive and more interesting than I imagined. The views from the leaning tower are impressive. The complex seems like something out of the future but predicted in the past. They are both worth checking out.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Joan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tower Observatory was a nice way to get a panoramic view of the city, we were fortunate to go on a clear day. The Biodome is definitely worth the trip, a very well organized and interesting trip through the ecosystem and some history too.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Daniel S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Tour. Wonderful for the family. View from the tower is terrific, history of Olympics games always interesting and the biodome was great. Only minor downside was that they recommend the planetarium for 7yrs+

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Joan B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The views are amazing. The biodome was very interesting. ,great for childen young or old.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

andresochoag

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

You definitely have to go to the observatory but the guided tour is not that interesting. You can buy tickets for the observatory tower and wonder around the Olympic pool. If you buy the guided tour you also gain access to see the Olympic park that is a very big empty space that is not very interesting. Outside the tower is the biodome, it’s not included in the tour but you can buy tickets and see animals and vegetation of 3 different climates.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A fairly good day. Biodome was OK good for kids I suppose and the tower had fairly good views of the city.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Melissa S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Was NOT happy with Viator, when I booked the Montreal Tower and Biodome Tour I upgraded and added the Botanical Pkg. Upon arrival they said Viator was NOT an authorized dealer to sell the Botanical and I had to speak to numerous supervisors to get it resolved...given that i had PAID for this pkg and it was on my reciept confirmation! well my demands were honored after 45min debate and it was a great experience for our family. Kids (7,10) enjoyed Biodome which was an Aquarium center, they enjoyed the elevator ride up over the city at the tower and the Botanical Garden was a true treat and pleasure to see and visit.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

shelbycat11354

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was tickets only, no transportation. While we didn't have to wait on a long line to purchase tickets, we did have to pay an additional 12 for parking!. The Biodome was a complete disappointment. Was basically a few feet of each zone, containing a few small animals... more like a very small children's zoo. Would have liked it to be a little more adult friendly -- perhaps detailing how the zones exist on their own, etc...

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Dorian M USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

It gives you a good view of the city but it's a bit short. You should lump it with a tour to the Botanical Garden, Olympic Stadium and the Biodome next door.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Sandra W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour started off being simply fantastic until the guide stopped speaking in the middle of his sentence. He was requested to leave in order to accommodate another tour. He was very apologetic and explained that he was carrying out directives. About 10 of us were stalled in the observatory waiting for the tour guide's replacement. After 25 minutes of 'no show' we exited to Biodome Tour which was simply breathtaking. Four stars for Biodme Tour; One star for Tower.....

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Ticket to the Biodome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message