Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went on both tours and learned alot! It was a very hot day but with all the stops it was not too strenuous at all! Our guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide Sarah was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We did the combo tour so the only down side was that lunch was quite brief, but overall a great walking introduction to Old Montreal for people visiting from south of the border.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. She captivated the group with her knowledge, stories and a sense of humour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome!!! I am really happy that I booked the private tour, as we had a great tour guide in Jocelyn and we were able to ask lots of questions and she was able to make sure that we saw all of the sites that we were interested in. I would recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to experience mope than what a group tour can offer.
Laurie

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, George, was excellent. He spoke clearly and in a very smooth pace. There was only 8 people in our group which was just about right. I highly recommend this walking tour through Viator. Price was also very reasonable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Luz Gisela Perez ... 
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the guide Angelina. She was very knowledgeable and told accounts that made it very interesting. She also seemed to love Montreal which made it clear that she enjoyed her job very much.
I felt that having gone to the walking tour made it easier for my family and I to know what other activities we wanted to do next. It would be beneficial to do the tours the first or second day in Montreal. Next time I will also do the afternoon tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great !!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour of Old Montreal. Frederic was our guide and did a great job of sharing the history, adding insight and wit to the tour. Frederic took the time to answer any guest questions and even went over the allotted time to make sure that all key stops and pertinent facts were shared with the tour group. Highly recommended. Ask for Frederic if he is available.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family did a 3 hour tour of Old Montreal and it was a great way to learn about the city and everything it has to offer. My 3 children ages 9, 14 and 18 also enjoyed the tour. Carol was an excellent tour guide providing the group with much insight to the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great introduction to Old Montreal with very knowledgeable tour guides, who described the architecture of the different buildings, history of their use over time, and did so in an engaging way. I would recommend this to anyone who is not familiar with Montreal--or at least this part of the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great and I was very happy I decided to take the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Michel was very knowledgeable, engaging, and obviously proud and passionate about Montréal and its history. Great tour, comfortable pace, great way to see Old Montréal!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and informative. We did the old Montreal morning tour,I think the East side.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a nice tour with some juicy details and broad historical information through Old Montréal with a multilingual tour guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour of Old Montreal. We had a very friendly host Justin, who made sure he explained the historical reference of the things we were looking at, and also handled questions well. I felt 1 1/2 hours was a little short, however, as we began rushing due to the slow movement of some. I think 2 hours would make it a little better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfortunately, our experience was affected by the weather. What started out as a mild drizzle turned into a torrential downpour. Totally outside of the control of the operators of course. We did get out of the tour what we wanted, however, a nice overview of the area, history of the main buildings. It would have been nice to hear more stories of the people that lived in the time that the buildings were constructed. I have a feeling the tour operator didn't take extra time to elaborate just so we could keep moving and keep warm. Overall, I would recommend doing the tour, but be prepared for changing weather!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Decent, and learned some good history, but I expected it to cover more ground.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of East Old Montreal. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did these walking tours. We learned so much about Montreal. Sarah was great - very knowledgeable and pleasant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!
Thank you all.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced (we had to request that the pace be slowed down slightly for my mother in law who has two knee replacements and is 80 - but accommodation was no problem), well researched, humorous and contemporary references. Well done. Would recommend the tour to visitors. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide seemed to know her stuff very well. She was very friendly and delivered a great deal of information in an easy to ingest manor. The sites were also quite intriguing. It was well worth the trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message