Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned a lot and saw a lot. Our tour guide , Carol , was knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carole very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Thank You!! Great tour

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The morning tour of East Montreal was my favorite. I enjoyed learning about the history and the tour guide was awesome!! She even quizzed us..haha. The afternoon tour was great as well. Just a continuation of how the city evolved from beginning to end was very interesting!! I love Montreal!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Katrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was only in two for about 24 hours and really decided to focus in on the Old Montreal neighborhood. I took both the East and West tour and both my tour guides, Pierre and Georges, were wonderful. They were very knowledgeable, personable and fun. I didn't realize that the ticket also gets you in to see the Basilica Notre Dame which was a wonderful and jaw-dropping surprise. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get to know Old Montreal better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sunil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Our guide was wonderful

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

George was a delightful tour guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jeff G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the 3-hour tour, and it was great! We had time for lunch in between the morning tour and the afternoon tour. Pierre was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. We were able to take some wonderful pictures.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I went to Montreal for our first anniversary, and taking this tour was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide, Martin, was absolutely fantastic. So fun, personable, and gave interesting facts and history about Old Montreal. This tour is a must!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

James Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A rewarding experience and insight into Montreal provided by the charming Peggy.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kirsten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rene was an excellent and enthusiastic tour guide. We started in the basilica which was incredibly beautiful. The history of the cathedral and of Old Montreal was interesting and well-communicated. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome Tour! We did the east and west tour on separate days because we have young kids and that worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georges was great!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly enjoyable, beautiful, informative, and my tour guide George was incredibly sweet and knowledgeable. Do NOT visit Montreal without doing a walking tour!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kim P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour of East Montreal with Nicole. Loved the Notre Dame Basilica worth going back later for more photos, to learn more in-depth. We learned a lot about various buildings and the city, as well as where to shop and eat lunch. We did this tour with our teenage daughters and were happy with it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

george was wonderful.very knowledgeable and explained all.i do recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took both the East and West side tours of Montreal's old city - each on a different day. Both were excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Adela K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

verz good tour with great price

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Cynthia C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well-organized and informative, covered key places. Our guide was gracious and knowledgeable - a native of the area. The only downside was some difficulty hearing on the noisy streets in a group. The guide was a little on the soft-spoken side, too.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Chikako S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was great tour and a nice weather, perfect day!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Patrick T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Louie was very knowledgeable. we learned a lot from him about Montreal

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Maria Alexia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Hi.
The tour was very interesting and complete.
The only thing was that we booked an english tour and guide was not that fluent in english.
She was very nice, well informed and tried to do her best.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

laurie.mcnichol

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour was adequate, but to be honest, the jokes a little stale and the group a little large for an optimal experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marina H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour was disappointing - it covered very little ground (we booked east and west) and had very little context. You could do most of it by wandering the old city yourself with a map to point out the buildings. I wouldn and #39;t recommend it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Mary-Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Old Montreal. Our tour guide, Christian provided such knowledgeable and informative information. We enjoyed the whole tour, starting of course with the Notre Dame Basilica, such history, Walking around the area, Christian was able to tell us all the facts and history of the places we visited. Highly recommend this tour for visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christian was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. Great guide!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message