Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with Angie

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for both the morning and afternoon tours was Jeremie. He was easy to hear and enjoyable to be around.
We enjoyed learning about the area some of the history in this interesting place.
We had plenty of time to eat lunch in between the two tours, too.
We were glad we did both of them.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great walking tour, The East was better then the West, both are good. The East was more of the old Montreal. There is a about a hour break between both tours. They do not leave you at the same starting spot.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Tour guides need to acknowledge and be more knowledgeable about the contribution of the First Nation peoples.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went on both tours and learned alot! It was a very hot day but with all the stops it was not too strenuous at all! Our guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the morning tour the best because it was the oldest part of the city and had the most memorable history. The afternoon tour was mainly about architecture and how the old has been integrated into the new.
Would recommend both tours very highly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very comprehensive tour, guide with lot of knowledge and good energy.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louis was a great tour guide we learned so much and best of all I love Notre Dame!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andre gives a great tour. Very interesting. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

FANTASTIC tour guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Carol our tour guide was awesome! She had a lit to cover and kept everyone moving. My family enjoyed the 3 hour tour which covers so much

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Robert P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin our tour guide was awesome!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fun and informative, and paced the tour to meet everyone's needs. One thing I often find fault with on such tours is that the guide doesn't know how to deal with an overly eager participant who tries to dominate the back and forth between the guide and the group. Our guide dealt with this inevitable participant with grace and aplomb.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, clear in her descriptions and gladly entertained our questions. The tour was great and our guide left us in a place where we could continue on our own for another 2 hours.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great guide in Christian -- he was very knowledgeable and had a deep understanding of the history of Montreal and the culture. We enjoyed his colorful stories and all the information he imparted -- so glad that we signed up and got him as our guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and about architecture. She was very nice and had a terrific sense of humor! We enjoyed touring both east and west sides of Old Montreal and learning about the history of the area. There was a lot of walking but it wouldn't be named walking tour if there was no walking! The pace was very leisurely and enjoyable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide I had was excellent lost his card. I think walking tours are the way to go I have done bus tours and I like this much, much better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience for older families, couples, and those who enjoy history and architecture. We brought a stroller and found it impossible to get into some buildings on the west side of the tour the afternoon tour. That said, we really enjoyed learning about Old Montreal in this way.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the city!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the morning tour of Old Montreal with our guide, Justin. The tour was very informative and Justin offered a great balance of usual information combines with an enjoyable narrative of the city's historic people and events. The small group of 14 made it easy for us to be close to our guide and to ask questions. The tour was well worth the time and was reasonably priced.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this walking tour. A great way to find out more about this beautiful city. The guide was very knowledgeable and ready to answer questions. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed it very much! Undala was a great guide, very enthusiastic and informative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message