Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary-Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Old Montreal. Our tour guide, Christian provided such knowledgeable and informative information. We enjoyed the whole tour, starting of course with the Notre Dame Basilica, such history, Walking around the area, Christian was able to tell us all the facts and history of the places we visited. Highly recommend this tour for visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christian was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. Great guide!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Eden T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour, very informational. I only had one day in Montreal and I feel like I got all of the old city covered. Thank you.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Maria S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I am sure there was much more to tell and in a much livelier manner about the sights we saw.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Muzi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very informative! Got a 'Restaurants Recommended List' at the end of the tour. Super!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Dawn R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour very interesting historical info. I could have sat in the Church all day. Extremely beautiful. The guide made it fun, I would recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Monique H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was EXTREMELY cold but the tour guide was very nice and informative and interesting. It was worth it. He engaged everybody who as on the tour and talked to us as a group and one-on-one from time to time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved it! Frederic was wonderful and the historical background was so interesting. He did a great job of keeping us engaged!
I would definitely recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour on November 14. Our guide was wonderful and highly knowledge. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. A very well informed, friendly and humorous guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour of Old Montreal East. Notre Dame Basilica is a must see. Our Tour guide George is excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Teena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed our tour with Peggy. She was very informative and answered any question anyone had. It was the first day in Montreal and the tour was very helpful in getting the layout of Old Montreal. Would definitely encourage anyone who is considering a walking tour to take it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour, Carole was very informative and animated in telling us about our history of Montreal and Canada

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Bruno, was knowledgeable and engaging. It was a very enjoyable 1.5 hours. Well worth the money. We toured the East side of Old Montreal, and we can't wait to go back and tour the west side on a warmer day.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Justyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carole was a fantastic guide! Accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was cold and rainy but our guide was full of interesting stories and history

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Svetoslava S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was very nice, the guide was very knolegable, very friendly. The dounside was the cold and rainy weather and the fact that we couldn't go in the Notre Dame due to mass going on.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Amara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with our guide Pamela!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lesya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was great he answered all our questions and kept the tour at a reasonable pace. Would recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

bcarney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

George is outstanding. He did a great job.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Earl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with Frederic, who was very knowledgeable about the area and added humor and local insights to his tour narration. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was very knowledgable and provided many interesting stories of the life of early Montreal. We had a great experience and the meeting location was easy to find. Thanks!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Vivian Yang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide George is excellent! I thought it's going to be boring because i book this tour for my mom, who's totally into history kind of things. But the tour is amazing! The tour guide is very resourceful and interesting. He gave a lot of historical information as well as some fun facts. He also mentioned architectural knowledges when it's possible. Very interesting way to learn about the Old Montreal. If possible, I'll give a lot more star than just 5.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carole was a great guide, very passionate and new aloy about her city

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gloria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Michelene was excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message