• USD ($)
  • English
Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and quite amusing - i would recommend this for quickly gettig to know this part of Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Would do it again!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great guide. this tour was just what we needed (and had time for) not too long, not too short. Got a sense of Old Montreal from a true Francophone!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Boring at times. Definitely not fun for kids.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the East and West Old Montreal Tours. Both were very good. If I had to choose one I would choose the East Tour. Our gentleman guide was excellent. Many of us opted to take his tour both times. You tour Notre Dame Twice when you take both tours. Since there were weddings taking place on the second tour, I was glad of this fact as the second did not include the chapel in the back. Very well done. This is money well spent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb tour presented by the extremely knowledgeable George. Really enjoyed this!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide and an informative tour

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour guides for the east and west walking tours were friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Informative. The group size was too large, about 23 people

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide George was terrific!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to Notre Dame Basilica and Old Montreal. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and provided a most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Downtown
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and going mostly underground through the buildings and Metro to get to the Old City was delightful.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a different tour guide for East and West. Both were charming and well informed.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message