Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An absolute must. We did this our first day and we learned so much history. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recoil don as provides a great foundation

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Make sure you have the correct meet location on ticket

Doing what: Christmas Walking Tour in Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

George was a true gentleman and very accommodating and informative. Was a lovely hour and a half, but a hard time with a wheelchair on the curbs and cobblestone streets.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a really nice walking tour with lots of stories to tell...our guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed both our morning and afternoon walking tours of Old Montreal. Brunco was a great guide! He made us love his city, and gave great recommendations for the rest of our trip. We would recommend this tour to any one!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed this walking tour with our guide. A very interesting and fun experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

More than met expectations. Two very good guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did both East and West Tours the guides were very good an enjoyable few hours!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the option of touring the West Side of Old Montreal because it fit well with another tour. The West side started at the Basilica and went through the former banking and warehousing/ sales area. We toured several showplace banks that we would not have know about otherwise. We appreciated the fine architecture and diversity of the area…then and now. Walking tours are a great way to 'get to know' an area. If we had more time in Montreal we would have done the East Side and Downtown Montreal tours. The walking pace allowed time to reflect on the area. The group was small enough to be able to ask questions.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very much enjoyed our tour of the East and the West of Old Montréal. Both tour guides were educated and knowledgeable. Enjoyed seeing the sights and learning about the history of Montréal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did both the East and West Tours of Old Montreal back to back. Both by native French Canadians. The East in the morning with Dorothy whetted our appetite and Georges brought is home with his vast knowledge of architecture and history of how the town was formed with the West tour in the afternoon. Don't recommend doing the back to back unless you rest in-between with lunch because your feet will pay for it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Unfortunately my review of this tour is very low. When we could actually hear our tour guide speak, she provided very little information. She kept referring to her notes and seemed extremely confused. We actually left before it was finished because it was such a waste of time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend spending a morning with these knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message