Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took the combo Old Montreal tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. While both tours include the Notre Dame Basilica, the tour guide accommodated us by scheduling the Notre Dame visit last in the afternoon, so that we could leave the tour rather than duplicating this visit.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first visit to Montreal. My wife and I did the Old Montreal East and West walking tours on the same day. That way we would have a better idea what to see more of the following day. The tour guides were George for the East and Rene for the West. Both were quite knowledgeable and entertaining, and both spoke perfect English. The tours were at a nice pace and were not rushed. We highly recommend, especially for first-time visitors like us.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Took the West and East Old Montreal tour. Without a doubt, East was so much more interesting. Plus by the time i started the West tour which came second, i was too exhausted to even pay attention. Both tour guides were nice and friendly. At the end of the West tour some french speaking tourists tipped, and everyone else followed suit, however that didn't happen with the first tour. I wished i had remembered to tip my tour guide for the East tour, he was a lot more interesting. Would recommend, and $40 is a decent price for a three hour tour if you can handle it. With children under 12 i would recommend just doing the East tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and quite amusing - i would recommend this for quickly gettig to know this part of Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Would do it again!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour Guides very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the tours and learned a lot about Montreal's history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was GREAT!!!! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great guide. this tour was just what we needed (and had time for) not too long, not too short. Got a sense of Old Montreal from a true Francophone!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. It was broken into two halves with two different guides. About one-third of the West Montreal Tour repeated information from the morning, East Montreal Tour. On the whole though, it was very worthwhile. Learned a number of interesting things about Montreal and its history. Also entered several interesting buildings that I wouldn't have thought to enter on my own.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Boring at times. Definitely not fun for kids.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the East and West Old Montreal Tours. Both were very good. If I had to choose one I would choose the East Tour. Our gentleman guide was excellent. Many of us opted to take his tour both times. You tour Notre Dame Twice when you take both tours. Since there were weddings taking place on the second tour, I was glad of this fact as the second did not include the chapel in the back. Very well done. This is money well spent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message