• USD ($)
  • English
Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to Notre Dame Basilica and Old Montreal. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and provided a most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Downtown
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and going mostly underground through the buildings and Metro to get to the Old City was delightful.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a different tour guide for East and West. Both were charming and well informed.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were really happy with Viator staff ability to rearrange our tour schedules prior to the actual trip, the convenience and helpful attitude of the tour operators and especially our very knowledgeable tour guide. He was able to bring alive the history and culture of the area and invited whatever questions we may have had.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide George was both informative, interesting as well as witty. The time flew by and yet we all felt that we had gotten a little insight into the Vieux Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a ball on Both East and West Old City tours. Both tour guides were excellent and we got to see the city from two different view points.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We did both the east and west tours. Rene Houd was our first guide, and was excellent. They tell you that you can use your ticket to get back in the Notre Dame Basilica for free. Keep in mind that on a Saturday, they hold weddings there and close it off to the public -we had our tour on Friday, went back on Saturday to take pictures, and couldn't :( Great, informative tour though, and gave you interesting facts and history. It's a great way to see Old Montreal on your first day, and then decide what you want to do for the rest of it. The ticket also gave us 50% off entry to the Archeology Museum. Great value and very enjoyable- definitely worth it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Plenty of historical facts

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We did both the East and West Old Montreal tour. Good overview of the areas and history; facts and info about the founders of the area. It's worth going. Tour includes ticket to Notre Dame Basilica. If you are looking for a fun and upbeat tour, go with Jeremy.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Informative a lot of history and walking. I liked the duck tour better it was more fun . Good lay of the land- we sped through Notre Dame Basilica which was why I went on the tour 2 enjoy Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I did this tour December 7th.
The guide was pleasant, however did not tell us that the craft market we ended up in front of was closed until we were standing in front of it at the end of the tour.
I had read the advertisement that said we ended up at the craft market and were looking forward to this

Doing what: Christmas Walking Tour in Old Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I did this tour December 7th.
The guide was pleasant, however did not tell us that the craft market we ended up in front of was closed until we were standing in front of it at the end of the tour.
I had read the advertisement that said we ended up at the craft market and were looking forward to this

Doing what: Christmas Walking Tour in Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was very good. The tour guide was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a two-part morning and afternoon tour of the western and eastern parts of the old city of Montreal. The western part is the older, more historic part that does resemble an European city. Our guide was too in experienced to do a really good job but that did not detract of the sights. The eastern part was more of an architectural tour of the commercial buildings built to support the commercial interests developed on the river. This guide was quite excellent and showed a real interest in and knowledge of architecture.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A nice blend of the historical, cultural, and architectural highlights of old Montreal. The pace was good considering the number of sights...in other words, no one dawdled. If you had a particular interest in something, you could always go back.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message