Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of East Old Montreal. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did these walking tours. We learned so much about Montreal. Sarah was great - very knowledgeable and pleasant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!
Thank you all.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced (we had to request that the pace be slowed down slightly for my mother in law who has two knee replacements and is 80 - but accommodation was no problem), well researched, humorous and contemporary references. Well done. Would recommend the tour to visitors. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide seemed to know her stuff very well. She was very friendly and delivered a great deal of information in an easy to ingest manor. The sites were also quite intriguing. It was well worth the trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Montreal! Really enjoyed the talk George gave...knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour to gain a better understanding of the history and culture of Montreal and French Canada.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

George was a great tour guide. This is a must do in Montreal for anyone interested in the city's history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and knowledgeable guide. Learned a good amount of history of the area which was what we wanted. Only thing that was confusing was the meeting point didn't have a Viator sign so I was unsure if I was in the right place initially. Other then that everything was great!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I did both the east and west side tours. The east side was more interesting than the west.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Nice way to see the older sections of Montreal especially since the street are so narrow. The guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. The only problem was the day I took the tour was hot and humid which wiped me out.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very informative. The groups were split into sizes of 10 per guide so it was manageable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Carol, our guide, was exceptional! Her knowledge, and presentation, made our 2 sessions fun, but more importantly, gave us a rich understanding of Monteal's past and present. Highly recommend, especially if you can have Carol.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The day was cold, the guide was very informative hat off yo him

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and held the attention of the group. However for the price and length of time of the tour, the amount that we covered was not nearly worth it, asking at your hostel or a travel book you could do your own walk and get just as much out if it

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An absolute must. We did this our first day and we learned so much history. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recoil don as provides a great foundation

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Make sure you have the correct meet location on ticket

Doing what: Christmas Walking Tour in Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

George was a true gentleman and very accommodating and informative. Was a lovely hour and a half, but a hard time with a wheelchair on the curbs and cobblestone streets.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a really nice walking tour with lots of stories to tell...our guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed both our morning and afternoon walking tours of Old Montreal. Brunco was a great guide! He made us love his city, and gave great recommendations for the rest of our trip. We would recommend this tour to any one!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed this walking tour with our guide. A very interesting and fun experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

More than met expectations. Two very good guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message