Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monique H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was EXTREMELY cold but the tour guide was very nice and informative and interesting. It was worth it. He engaged everybody who as on the tour and talked to us as a group and one-on-one from time to time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved it! Frederic was wonderful and the historical background was so interesting. He did a great job of keeping us engaged!
I would definitely recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour on November 14. Our guide was wonderful and highly knowledge. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. A very well informed, friendly and humorous guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour of Old Montreal East. Notre Dame Basilica is a must see. Our Tour guide George is excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Teena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed our tour with Peggy. She was very informative and answered any question anyone had. It was the first day in Montreal and the tour was very helpful in getting the layout of Old Montreal. Would definitely encourage anyone who is considering a walking tour to take it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour, Carole was very informative and animated in telling us about our history of Montreal and Canada

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Bruno, was knowledgeable and engaging. It was a very enjoyable 1.5 hours. Well worth the money. We toured the East side of Old Montreal, and we can't wait to go back and tour the west side on a warmer day.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Justyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carole was a fantastic guide! Accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was cold and rainy but our guide was full of interesting stories and history

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Svetoslava S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was very nice, the guide was very knolegable, very friendly. The dounside was the cold and rainy weather and the fact that we couldn't go in the Notre Dame due to mass going on.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Amara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with our guide Pamela!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lesya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was great he answered all our questions and kept the tour at a reasonable pace. Would recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

bcarney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

George is outstanding. He did a great job.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Earl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with Frederic, who was very knowledgeable about the area and added humor and local insights to his tour narration. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was very knowledgable and provided many interesting stories of the life of early Montreal. We had a great experience and the meeting location was easy to find. Thanks!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Vivian Yang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide George is excellent! I thought it's going to be boring because i book this tour for my mom, who's totally into history kind of things. But the tour is amazing! The tour guide is very resourceful and interesting. He gave a lot of historical information as well as some fun facts. He also mentioned architectural knowledges when it's possible. Very interesting way to learn about the Old Montreal. If possible, I'll give a lot more star than just 5.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carole was a great guide, very passionate and new aloy about her city

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gloria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide Michelene was excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Rizwana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! We did both the East and West Old Montreal Tours and it was a great time! Our tour guide Georges was knowledgeable, funny and engaging and learned so much about the area. Old Montreal is a quaint, European style town with a lot of character and history. Wear comfortable shoes and sunscreen as there is a lot of walking obviously!. Taking the tour will help you get to know the area much better and we found it very helpful. I absolutely recommend it to anyone going to Montreal!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide on this chilly tour made us almost forget the near freezing temperature. She was very knowledgeable, fun and had a very good pace.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was easy to find our tour starting point booked online. Our guide was friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. We had a small group so we were able to easily interact with our guide. He gave us excellent information. We completed our tour and he gave us information on where to catch the bus for our lunch experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect way to see Old Montreal. We did the combination of East and West. Carole was our guide and she was fantastic. The walking tour was fast paced and covered a lot of ground. Could have used a little bit longer break between the two activities for lunch but it was a great time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Daniele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicole did a very good job showing us the western part of old Montreal. The tour was very interesting. We learnt a lot about the history of the town, in which we just arrived to live for three years.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

randi49420

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a different guide for each half. One was fantastic, easy to understand and very knowledgeable. The other was definitely a French speaker and had trouble pronouncing English correctly, so it was quite difficult to understand him. The tours are interesting and are well organized.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message