Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend spending a morning with these knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took the combo Old Montreal tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. While both tours include the Notre Dame Basilica, the tour guide accommodated us by scheduling the Notre Dame visit last in the afternoon, so that we could leave the tour rather than duplicating this visit.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first visit to Montreal. My wife and I did the Old Montreal East and West walking tours on the same day. That way we would have a better idea what to see more of the following day. The tour guides were George for the East and Rene for the West. Both were quite knowledgeable and entertaining, and both spoke perfect English. The tours were at a nice pace and were not rushed. We highly recommend, especially for first-time visitors like us.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent! I believe the guides name was Mike. So worth every minute! I can't wait to go back and really explore that beautiful city!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Excellent guides, great city, lot of interesting information.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Lots of info! Great introduction to the city and country.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Old Montreal and learn some of the very interesting history behind the buildings and other sites. The tour guides were excellent; they gave just the right amount of information and kept us moving along. We especially liked Georges, who was so charming and such a good speaker that several passers-by joined our tour and tipped him at the end!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great. Much more than we expected. The tour guides were excellent, personable and very knowledgeable. A must for anyone visiting Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was great! Walking was the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Took the West and East Old Montreal tour. Without a doubt, East was so much more interesting. Plus by the time i started the West tour which came second, i was too exhausted to even pay attention. Both tour guides were nice and friendly. At the end of the West tour some french speaking tourists tipped, and everyone else followed suit, however that didn't happen with the first tour. I wished i had remembered to tip my tour guide for the East tour, he was a lot more interesting. Would recommend, and $40 is a decent price for a three hour tour if you can handle it. With children under 12 i would recommend just doing the East tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Old Montreal tour in the morning could have been better. Younger guide who was less informational and more of a jokester. Afternoon New Montreal tour was better and gave much better info

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and quite amusing - i would recommend this for quickly gettig to know this part of Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message