Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

George was a true gentleman and very accommodating and informative. Was a lovely hour and a half, but a hard time with a wheelchair on the curbs and cobblestone streets.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a really nice walking tour with lots of stories to tell...our guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed both our morning and afternoon walking tours of Old Montreal. Brunco was a great guide! He made us love his city, and gave great recommendations for the rest of our trip. We would recommend this tour to any one!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed this walking tour with our guide. A very interesting and fun experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

More than met expectations. Two very good guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did both East and West Tours the guides were very good an enjoyable few hours!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the option of touring the West Side of Old Montreal because it fit well with another tour. The West side started at the Basilica and went through the former banking and warehousing/ sales area. We toured several showplace banks that we would not have know about otherwise. We appreciated the fine architecture and diversity of the area…then and now. Walking tours are a great way to 'get to know' an area. If we had more time in Montreal we would have done the East Side and Downtown Montreal tours. The walking pace allowed time to reflect on the area. The group was small enough to be able to ask questions.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very much enjoyed our tour of the East and the West of Old Montréal. Both tour guides were educated and knowledgeable. Enjoyed seeing the sights and learning about the history of Montréal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did both the East and West Tours of Old Montreal back to back. Both by native French Canadians. The East in the morning with Dorothy whetted our appetite and Georges brought is home with his vast knowledge of architecture and history of how the town was formed with the West tour in the afternoon. Don't recommend doing the back to back unless you rest in-between with lunch because your feet will pay for it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Unfortunately my review of this tour is very low. When we could actually hear our tour guide speak, she provided very little information. She kept referring to her notes and seemed extremely confused. We actually left before it was finished because it was such a waste of time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend spending a morning with these knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the east and west side tours of Old Montreal. The pace of the tour was nice and we had lots of time to take pictures in the Notre Dame (the fact that the visit to the church was included with the tour was very nice too). We had two different guides and both were very friendly and answered all questions well. The guides were both very knowledgable and we learned a lot about Montreal. We also took advantage of our ticket discount with the archaeology museum. The museum was neat to see as well.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were only two of us who took the downtown Montreal tour the morning I went. It was great. Our guide knew a lot of information (having lived in the city for a long time). It wasn't a hard walk, just a nice way to see the area and get a feel for what goes on in the various buildings. So much history!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message