• USD ($)
  • English
Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good value and a fascinating trip. Smooth journey and good guide for Quebec City and Montmorency Falls. Wonderful views of the St Lawrence Seaway and so impressive to see the tide pushing the ice along so fast. The Heights and Plains of Abraham were the highlight for those who had who learned the story in their History lessons in school. However perhaps the length of "free" time in Quebec City in January could be less; there were few places of interest open and at least two were closed (The Wolfe diorama the Anglican Cathedral) . The shops shut at 4.30 so passengers were hanging about in temperatures of -20'C (even for those dressed for the weather) before the coach arrived at 4.45.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour with a very personable and knowledgeable guide. Had plenty of time at Montmorency Falls and the Basilica, the tour in Isle de Orleans was a bonus!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was a great tour. Saint Ann church was beautiful. Need more time at the falls.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a delightful trip this is!
The 'Old Quebec Tours' 20 seater bus picked up myself, my wife and our 20 year old daughter from our hotel at 9am as stated, There were 11 in the party and Jean-Pierre, our driver and english-speaking guide, was entertaining, thoughtful of our needs and gave us a really enjoyable four and a half hours.
There were a variety of stops and the timing had been carefully considered so that nothing seemed rushed.
We started with a drive around I'le d'Orleans including a 20 minute stop at a chocolate shop and then returned over the bridge to the mainland area 'Cote-de-Beaupre'. An hour stop allowed us to enjoy the Montmorency Falls, with a return cable car ride, a walk over the bridge and park and back to the bus. I must add that all stops throughout the tour had rest rooms so everyone's comfort was ensured!
The next stop on our pretty drive, with Jean-Pierre's informative commentary, was a copper factory for 30 minutes followed by 'Chez Marie'. No-one could resist a slice of Marie's outside oven cooked bread with maple butter.
We then went on to the Cathedral Shrine of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre for a one hour stop before our return journey. Jean-Pierre was happy to drop us back to our hotel or centrally by Hotel Frontenac.
The use of time was excellent, the variety had something for everyone and it was really lovely to drive out of Quebec City and enjoy some of the surrounding area whilst being completely looked after.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was terrific. Knowledge plus humor. The stops were great esp copper and St.Anne. Great chane see countryside. The falls were spectacular!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Had time at Montmorency Falls to take the cable car up the mountain and walk across the bridge at the top of the falls. The chocolaterie at Ile d'Orleans was fabulous. Chocolate dipped ice cream cone!!!! The fresh baked bread with maple butter was okay. The architecture at the shrine of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre was gorgeous. The wonderful hand embossed copper doors were very detailed.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The half day trip was wonderful. The falls were beautiful even though it was a rainy day. the copper stop was so interesting and their wares were amazing. St. Anne's was unbelievable. I wish we had not stopped at the chocolate store or the bakery. It only left 45 minutes at St. Anne's and we needed so much more time there. There was eight women on our trip and we all agreed on this.

We also took a walking tour with Deni the first day we were in Quebec. We all cannot say enough wonderful things about him. He was patient ( some of us walked really slow) very knowledgeable and was just an all around gentleman. He had great stories and really made the trip memorable! Thanks Deni!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Didn't realize we had to call 24 hour ahead but they worked us in. Saw the falls, and the tour guide was bi-lingual so we heard everything explained so well. Just enough time at each stop. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fabulous and we would recommend it to anyone wanting to see more of Quebec City then just the downtown area. We had enough time at all of the stops. The copper factory tour was wonderful but the highlight other than the falls was the church of Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre. We were fortunate to take the tour when fall foliage was at it's best (early October) and loved the drive around the island of Orleans, seeing all the beautiful homes along the way and stopping at a chocolate factory.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a nice tour. It was good to see the surrounding area and the falls without taking a long bus ride.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre was beautiful and so inspiring. I could have stayed much longer. I have seen alot of waterfalls in my life and although Montmorency was very nice, it was not the best part of the trip. I know you want to help the little merchants with the candy sales, etc. but I would have loved to stay at the church longer. I was very happy and impressed with Quebec and hope to visit again soon.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved my tour. I didn't go to Montgomery Falls becuz u only have 6 hrs. in Quebec which is absolutely Marvelous 11am to 5pm I went on the cruise at 2pm and then had an 1 1/2 hours to purchase all my goods

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We all had a great time on our tour to Montmorency Falls. The tour guide was informative and a great personality. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Quebec City. We saw a lot of awesome places in such a short time. We have used Viator in Europe 3 years ago and have never been disappointed. Good job!!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was excellent! Very confortable bus travel and very informative and interesting tour guide on the tour of Quebec and the Montmorency Falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour- a real highlight of our trip.
The falls are fantastic.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message