Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was much more than we were expecting . We made more stops than described when we booked ,which was a pleasant surprise . Our driver was born and raised locally and gave us first- hand accounts of living in Quebec, he was even able to show us his childhood home. The falls and Basilica were beautiful despite the rain and the copper museum and quick stop at the chocolate shop were a day well spent. We would recommend the tour to anyone looking for an afternoon of sight seeing in Quebec !

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip for the day...would like to have spent 1/2 the amount of time at the falls...would have liked to option of getting off bus at top of Quebec city after the bus tour of the top was finished..This would have given us more time on top and saved us the time of going down the hill and then take the tram back up.
The bus we were on looked great but the ride was not very good. You could feel every bump...my guess is that the shocks were shot!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was two of us on the trip and we had an awesome time. The falls and the entire town is beautiful, and I look forward to spending my next trip to Canada in old Quebec City.

Ms. Lee

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly professional staff made it an unforgettable experience seeing unique Quebec City and the amazing Montmorency Falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is very very good. Tour guide is Fantastic. The places like Montmorency Falls, Chocolate Factory, Copper Museum, Church are very beautiful places and very much worth seeing. Hotel pick up and drop is an added advantage for this trip. My wife and kids enjoyed lot in this tour. It is good to have at least 1 hour at falls rather than 40 mins to enjoy the beauty of Montmorency falls

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recomended. The old city is amazing. Is a little piece of Europe in America. The tour gives you plenty time to go over the city on your own after you get the overview of the city with the tour guide. I was a little dissapointed to see the falls from the top. The view is not as clear as to see it from the bottom.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great big bus with air conditioning and very comfortable seats, Guide was extremely knowledgeable-FIrst stop was at I'le Orleans for sandwiches and/or chocolate, trip also included a stop at Montmorency Falls for abt 45 minutes which left enough time to catch the gondola ? to the top of the falls and buy lunch. Next stop at a copper art store with a guided tour, then on to St, Anne de Beaupre for an hour, Would definitely do this trip again

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Our first time to Quebec and only short time. The driver was organized and knowledgeable. Bus was very comfortable. We so enjoyed every stop. The falls were stunningly beautiful. We will definitely go back there in the future and I will conquer all those stairs. A great workout. For those who prefer the Gondola it looked like it would have been awesome as well. Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre very pretty and interesting. I love taking pictures and there were many places to do that everywhere we went. The scenic route you drive very pretty. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was a good experience. I really enjoyed the Falls and the Basilica, and thought we could have had more time at both those places - plenty to see and explore. In my opinion, I could take or leave the rest of the tour! But you can never go wrong booking through Viator :

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Just ok as tours go. A 20 minute walk around town and then a ride to the falls without enough time to go to the top via cable. 3 hours of down time was too much when we returned. 99 of the bus did not take the boat ride.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Driver was somewhat arrogant - did not have enough time at the water falls - we walked up the steps and back down at a reasonable speed and had to rush to make it back on time.

Instructions were not clear on where we were to be picked up - understand communication problems happen but driver was not pleasant about it.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Great variety of places to see. The falls are spectacular, the basilica is inspiring, the bread at Chez Marie's is yummy. Would wish for a little more time at the copper artisan to be able to see everything plus shop. All in all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all enjoyed the trip. I took nine students with me, and they said that it was one of the better tours they took. They remembered things from the tour and really enjoyed the falls. They wished there had been more time at the falls to walk around.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I joined the Half Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Saint Anne through viator.com. That was an excellent choice. It only costed 58 per person with hotel pick-up and drop-off. The coach bus was air conditioned and clean. The driver/guide had a lot of stories to tell and he shared a few jokes with us. He made 5 stops in 4.5 hours - Chocolaterie, Montmorency Falls, Copper Art Museum, Chef Marie's Bread Oven, Saint Anne de Beaupre. There was no rush at all, lots of time allowed to explore on your own.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francoise was a wonderful tour guide! On this tour, we were able to see the places we hadn't had time to enjoy on our last trip. Of course the falls and the basilica were the highlights, but the countryside was so beautiful and Francoise was able to bring a very personal aspect to the area.

Bill and Ruth Arthur

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a long time on a bus and the trip to the falls is a bit rushed, but other than that, it's a great way to be able to see Quebec. The bus driver and the guide were both professional, friendly, and informed. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great to see the countryside outside of Quebec. The falls were fasicinating. It would be nice to have more time to visit at the falls as we only were able to take gondola up quickly go to suspension bridge and then take the gondola back down. I iwll have to go back and hike the area and try the steps up mountainside. Aslo, the visit to the Basilicia was beautiful, unfornately there was a service going on by the time we got there so we stood queitly in the back but we did enjoy the beautiful church. The tour guide was great and I loved his jokes along the way and how he took us past beautiful Canadian houses.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour although you will spend six hours in transit, albeit comfortably. Opted out on the cruise which I think was the right choice; left more time to explore Quebec. Driver and tour guide were very good; personable and helpful. Falls were also impressive. Glad we did it to scope out Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Trip is worth doing, but a little rushed. It would have been nice to have 45 minutes rather than 15 minutes at the falls so you could walk down and enjoy them. The food recommendation of Spag and tini's restaurant was not very good. Going to Quebec City though was a great trip. Bus driver was great and very informative.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Montmorency Falls was not very exciting. We only had 1 hour at this stop. It was barely enough time to walk up, take a quick look, and walk down. I had to run to the ladies room in order to make the time set for returning to the bus. The drive through I'lle de Orleans was OK, but we stopped a a chocolate shop that, again, was not very good as compared to other chocolate shops.

The trip to Ste-Anne's was interesting, but unless you are very religious, it was a trip I could have done without.

The bus driver was a bit tired. This was his second tour of the day.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quebec City is a Must! The falls were underwhelming but still beautiful.
Dont book the cruise until after your tour. Its not a MUST purchase like they sais, it can be purchased on site and we chose to tour the city... its amazing!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgable, providing plenty of facts as the bus moved between the various stops. It felt like it was his passion more than just a job. Sufficient time was given at each stop, the falls, a small chocolate shop, a cooper sculptor, a bakery for maple syrup and then the church

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip,but the stop at the bread shop and chocolate shop I found to be irrelevant. The falls was nice, not as spectacular as Niagara, but the cathedral was just beautiful!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was really nice and our guide was trying hard to give a bilingual tour. He gave us sufficient time to explore the Falls, the Shrine as well as other surrounding attractions.
Even though it was cold we had nice and sunny weather, I enjoyed the trip!
Thank you!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just amazing. From the super-easy pickup/dropoff at the hotel, to the simple checkin at the bus depot, to our fantastic tour guide once we arrived in Quebec City, who had many great stories and tips (great places to eat, extra places to check out) for our visit, to the awesome trip to the Montmorency Falls, I can't say enough great things about this trip. I would happily do this all over again for what we did experience as well as the St. Lawrence cruise (wasn't available in November, but it didn't put a drag on this trip at all!)

Once again, Viator and its tour partners have enhanced my life experience thru a super-easy process and great planning. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message