Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just amazing. From the super-easy pickup/dropoff at the hotel, to the simple checkin at the bus depot, to our fantastic tour guide once we arrived in Quebec City, who had many great stories and tips (great places to eat, extra places to check out) for our visit, to the awesome trip to the Montmorency Falls, I can't say enough great things about this trip. I would happily do this all over again for what we did experience as well as the St. Lawrence cruise (wasn't available in November, but it didn't put a drag on this trip at all!)

Once again, Viator and its tour partners have enhanced my life experience thru a super-easy process and great planning. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was an easy way four of us to get to some of Quebec's best attractions. I loved Montmorency Falls and would have liked more time there. Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre as elegant. The guide was well informed and entertaining. Overall it was a pleasant trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of Quebec City and Montmorency Falls! I plan on returning again next year.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was really nice. He had a great sense of humor, gave us great explanations along the way and made sure we had enough time for looking around. Even though it was raining some at Montmorency Falls , we didn´t mind because everything was so interesting.
The only thing I was sorry about was the fact that we arrived at Sainte Anne de Beaupré after the souvenir shop had closed. My daughter in law is named Anne and I was hoping to get her something special yhere.
All in all I would recommend this tour to my friends visiting Quebec.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable trip though the guides informable talk did not seemed interesting to him. He had it memorized. The Ste.Anne Basillica was worth the whole trip. We had thought to get something to east at the falls but the dining room didn't open until noon and we were there at 11:30. However, the fresh read baked in a outside wood over, served with maple butter and the cinnamon rolls were wonderful.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The church and the falls was great. The copper store was a waste..and tge bakery OK

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful day! Would have liked to walked closer to the Falls. Shops and lunch were fun. The city talk/guided tour could have been cut by about 20 min.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Covers a lot of ground and felt frustrated that time at the falls was not well spent. Arrived at bottom of falls, given a surprise that had to procure tickets at 12.50 each despite a coupon, to arrive at top where the bridge across, etc. and action basically is. So took at least 10 minutes each way waiting for lift. Then upon arrival at top, large amount of walking still plus lots of steps to arrive at bridge. Never made it due to time restrictions with bus. Plus turns out there were lots of buses at top and could have gotten there faster although lift was fine, no time to enjoy it. Spent a rather strange stop at old cottage for bread and maple butter for 1.50. Our first stop at a chocolate factory was really a store only, no production of any candy that we could see. And a restaurant too. Arrived at St Anne when all but church was closed. Thinking this tour should rethink their timing on several stops and most tours would have given vouchers for stops which would have saved lots of time and gladly been payed for in the tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip. We were staying in Montreal this go around but our tour guide was right when he said most people who do this day trip will come again to Quebec City. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip. The driver from Montreal to Quebec, Allen, was a bit unpleasant and seemed not to be having a good day however he was a good driver. The tour guide in Quebec City, Roche, was very pleasant and his tour covered some good info. His french and English descriptions were seamlessly integrated and made for an excellent guided tour. I had planned on a day trip up here during our stay in Montreal anyways but chose to do this instead so that we wouldn't have to drive and my husband, who'd never been here before, could have an expert show him around instead of me. Had I known that we would only be stopping at Montmorency Falls for a 15 minute bathroom break, I would've driven myself to Quebec City for the day. I was extremely disappointed that we did not have any time to actually approach the Falls and this was not indicated in the trip info. We skipped the cruise so that we could explore independently for longer and had lunch at Le Ciel which is a restaurant just outside of the city wall that rotates in a complete circle on the roof of the tall building that houses Hotel Le Concorde so you see all of Montreal in an hour, which Roche had pointed out on our tour. It was a great trip and a good value for the money (tips not included though) but I would have liked to know before we pulled into the Falls parking area that is was an in-and-out restroom stop and not an actual stop. It's barely worth mentioning in the trip title since you don't actually get to approach it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The waterfalls and Quebec City itself was beautiful and I highly recommend it. The tour guide was very informative. The reason why I give this trip three stars is because there were passengers on our bus who had very strong body odor (particularly, underarm odor). It made our bus ride very unpleasant and we spent an entire 6 hour bus ride smelling this odor. I know this is out of the organizers' control but the smell was very strong that it filled our entire bus and the smell is still very prominent in my memory.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

A little disappointing. I asked for English speaking trip and got a French/English trip. It was hard to following the guide and understand what she was saying or pointing out. Same for the driver. We should have done the falls first and then the tour of Quebec City.
Carolyn

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This tour started off on a sour note. When we booked it , we did so because it said hotel pickup. However when I called to confirm I was told to meet at the museum of Civilization and told it was a two minute walk from our hotel . Well it was a 20 minute walk from our hotel. Later we found out from our hotel that some one had come to the hotel looking for us. Obviously one hand doesn't know what the other is doing.
As it turned out we took a bus from the museum to a park to change buses and that was about one block from our hotel.
The tour itself was more of a shopping trip. We drove out to Orleans Island to stop and buy Chocolate, then to the Falls, barely enough time was allowed at this stop to pay $10 to ride the tram to the top, run across the bridge and take the tram down. This was the main attraction that we wanted to see. Next it was a quick shopping stop at the copper factory and another at the Maple restaurant. Finally reaching the church. This was the only place that enough time was allowed. At the end of the tour, we had to ask the bus driver to let us off the bus, so that we didn't have to walk back from an inconvenient location. I wouldn't recommend VIator to anyone, nor would I use them again,

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

All 4of us that took the tour hated it. The falls were incredible and Ste Anne's was beautiful but the rest of the stops seemed designed only to try to get you to buy things. Skip the tour and drive to the falls and Anne's they are easy to get to and you won't be stuck on a bus for most of the day.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre were fabulous. The other places on the tour went from mediocre to downright insulting. The copper store was interesting, but none of us understood why we went to a chocolatier that only SOLD chocolates instead of being given a demonstration or a discussion of the relevence of the stop. The bakery was terrible, it seemed nothing more than taking a captive audience into a place to PAY for bread with maple frosting. On a conveyor belt. No personality of the owners, just took our money. No discussion other than that of the drivers. It seemed very contrived. The outside ovens didn't look like they had been used for a long time, not the daily use that we were told. Many of the patrons on the bus spoke about this similarly.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message