Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very nice and our guide was extremly knowledgable, especially on local culture. Saw the falls, the Church, stopped at a chocolate shop and a bread shop - for snacks. Since it was raining early in the tour, it was nice that he was able to rearrange the order of our stops so we could visit the falls once the rain had stopped.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We missed our bus that came to pick us up. We were rescheduled for a later tour with no hassle at all. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel and the tour was longer than advertised, by about an extra hour. The Falls were great. Our only regret is that we would have liked extra time at each stop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of the city for a day trip. Andre, our driver, was friends and provided good information on the way into Quebec from Montreal. He was also nice enough to drop us off at our hotels at the end of the day. Our local guide, Katia, was phenomenal - very in-depth information about the historical, artistic, and political aspects of the city, including the present.

The tour includes a walking tour in Quartier Petit Champlain, which is a beautiful old-style shopping area right by the iconic hotel shown in the ad picture. We also got to drive through other parts of the city and see different neighborhoods, piers, and parks on the bus.

The Montmorency Falls trip was nice, but I almost wish we had the extra time to explore another side of the city. Also, I would recommend not doing the river cruise - after returning from the falls and getting lunch, we had 2.5 hours to explore more of Petit Champlain quickly. The river cruise would probably preclude the chance for that.

The city itself definitely merits a return visit, but this was a good sampler plate of what it has to offer.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, our only regret is that we wanted to spend more time there. We took the option boat
trip while in Quebec City, we would suggest that you pass on the boat has you did not see anything more that we heard on the bus ride to the Falls and the boat goes to the falls and back. There is no much to see within Quebec city. Will have to just go back later

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Francois our bus driver and tour guide was witty, informative and engaging!
His sense of humour and extensive personal and historical tidbits made this tour
highly enjoyable and informative. Aside from Francois' personal contributions to the tour,
each stop the Copper shop, the chocolate shoppe, the maple cinnamon bun stop,
Montmorency Falls and Anne de Beaupre added it's' own unique appeal/attraction.
Thank you Francois! We would highly recommend this day trip!!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed the half day trip to the falls and the St. Anne Basilica. We especially liked driving around on the Orleans island! What a beautiful place. We would like to rent a cottage there for a month, if we could. Our driver was very entertaining. We would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour is definitely worth it!
But everything was very rushed. 20 minutes at the falls is not enough time to get close to them. And 3 hours in Quebec city is barely enough to get some souvenirs and have lunch.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was a great way to spend an afternoon. There was a lot packed into the 4.5 hours-which we liked. The time flew by and we were able to see things outside the city that we would not have done on our own. Our driver was very accommodating and friendly. The Basilica was stunning - more impressive than the falls!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The falls were good and the Island tour. The stop at copper place and the bread place were useless. Could cancel them out or at least the bread place and give more time for lunch at the Chocolate place on the island.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

very nice day. driver was friendly. Docent at Quebec City very good.

seeing the falls was a waste of time- 20 minutes there didn't allow for us to get down to the falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I was meant to be picked up at 7.15 am but when they weren't there by 7.55 am I had to call them. It took 3 phone calls and lots of promises from them that they would be picking me up in 5 mins, which proved untrue, before they finally realised that I was not giving up so they had better get me. Everyone was sitting waiting on the coach when I finally arrived. It is a long 3 hour drive to Quebec City and then three hours back again. You get a short walking guided tour of the old city near the docks, which is very interesting and then you get taken in the bus to see Montmorency Falls, which aren't worth seeing at all. It is then back for a guided tour in the bus of the upper part of the city before being let loose for free time. It's pretty easy to find your way around and there's more than enough time to see everything and get some food. Back in Montreal they only drop you off at hotels that are on the bus's route. If you are staying at other hotels then you get dropped off nearby and have to walk. The driver didn't seem to have any idea where my hotel was or where he was in Montreal either. He told me I'd have 40 min walk so I ought to get a taxi but my hotel was 100m up the road! The driver's are not helpful at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was okay. Would have liked to see more of Island of Orleans. Could have skipped the copper museum and spent more time at the Falls. Also wish tour guide would have mentioned that we could have walked around to the base of the falls. Instead we took the gondola and didn't have enough time. Plus not enough time to eat at the Falls.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I thought the trip and guide were good, but I was disappointed in the amount of time at the Falls and the Basilica. I could have easily used 20 more minutes at both sites. I suggest you provide an expensive box lunch or snack on the bus and skip the stop for the bread.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was much more than we were expecting . We made more stops than described when we booked ,which was a pleasant surprise . Our driver was born and raised locally and gave us first- hand accounts of living in Quebec, he was even able to show us his childhood home. The falls and Basilica were beautiful despite the rain and the copper museum and quick stop at the chocolate shop were a day well spent. We would recommend the tour to anyone looking for an afternoon of sight seeing in Quebec !

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip for the day...would like to have spent 1/2 the amount of time at the falls...would have liked to option of getting off bus at top of Quebec city after the bus tour of the top was finished..This would have given us more time on top and saved us the time of going down the hill and then take the tram back up.
The bus we were on looked great but the ride was not very good. You could feel every bump...my guess is that the shocks were shot!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was two of us on the trip and we had an awesome time. The falls and the entire town is beautiful, and I look forward to spending my next trip to Canada in old Quebec City.

Ms. Lee

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly professional staff made it an unforgettable experience seeing unique Quebec City and the amazing Montmorency Falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is very very good. Tour guide is Fantastic. The places like Montmorency Falls, Chocolate Factory, Copper Museum, Church are very beautiful places and very much worth seeing. Hotel pick up and drop is an added advantage for this trip. My wife and kids enjoyed lot in this tour. It is good to have at least 1 hour at falls rather than 40 mins to enjoy the beauty of Montmorency falls

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recomended. The old city is amazing. Is a little piece of Europe in America. The tour gives you plenty time to go over the city on your own after you get the overview of the city with the tour guide. I was a little dissapointed to see the falls from the top. The view is not as clear as to see it from the bottom.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great big bus with air conditioning and very comfortable seats, Guide was extremely knowledgeable-FIrst stop was at I'le Orleans for sandwiches and/or chocolate, trip also included a stop at Montmorency Falls for abt 45 minutes which left enough time to catch the gondola ? to the top of the falls and buy lunch. Next stop at a copper art store with a guided tour, then on to St, Anne de Beaupre for an hour, Would definitely do this trip again

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Things were prompt and well run. I do wish we had seen the falls on the way into or the way out of Quebec and had one big block of free time instead of two blocks. But we did not take the cruise and that could have made a difference in our opinion. We were referred to you by a friend. it was worth the money. overall, an enjoyable day. the local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Our first time to Quebec and only short time. The driver was organized and knowledgeable. Bus was very comfortable. We so enjoyed every stop. The falls were stunningly beautiful. We will definitely go back there in the future and I will conquer all those stairs. A great workout. For those who prefer the Gondola it looked like it would have been awesome as well. Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre very pretty and interesting. I love taking pictures and there were many places to do that everywhere we went. The scenic route you drive very pretty. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was a good experience. I really enjoyed the Falls and the Basilica, and thought we could have had more time at both those places - plenty to see and explore. In my opinion, I could take or leave the rest of the tour! But you can never go wrong booking through Viator :

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Just ok as tours go. A 20 minute walk around town and then a ride to the falls without enough time to go to the top via cable. 3 hours of down time was too much when we returned. 99 of the bus did not take the boat ride.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Driver was somewhat arrogant - did not have enough time at the water falls - we walked up the steps and back down at a reasonable speed and had to rush to make it back on time.

Instructions were not clear on where we were to be picked up - understand communication problems happen but driver was not pleasant about it.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message