Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Just ok as tours go. A 20 minute walk around town and then a ride to the falls without enough time to go to the top via cable. 3 hours of down time was too much when we returned. 99 of the bus did not take the boat ride.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Great variety of places to see. The falls are spectacular, the basilica is inspiring, the bread at Chez Marie's is yummy. Would wish for a little more time at the copper artisan to be able to see everything plus shop. All in all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all enjoyed the trip. I took nine students with me, and they said that it was one of the better tours they took. They remembered things from the tour and really enjoyed the falls. They wished there had been more time at the falls to walk around.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I joined the Half Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Saint Anne through viator.com. That was an excellent choice. It only costed 58 per person with hotel pick-up and drop-off. The coach bus was air conditioned and clean. The driver/guide had a lot of stories to tell and he shared a few jokes with us. He made 5 stops in 4.5 hours - Chocolaterie, Montmorency Falls, Copper Art Museum, Chef Marie's Bread Oven, Saint Anne de Beaupre. There was no rush at all, lots of time allowed to explore on your own.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francoise was a wonderful tour guide! On this tour, we were able to see the places we hadn't had time to enjoy on our last trip. Of course the falls and the basilica were the highlights, but the countryside was so beautiful and Francoise was able to bring a very personal aspect to the area.

Bill and Ruth Arthur

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a long time on a bus and the trip to the falls is a bit rushed, but other than that, it's a great way to be able to see Quebec. The bus driver and the guide were both professional, friendly, and informed. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great to see the countryside outside of Quebec. The falls were fasicinating. It would be nice to have more time to visit at the falls as we only were able to take gondola up quickly go to suspension bridge and then take the gondola back down. I iwll have to go back and hike the area and try the steps up mountainside. Aslo, the visit to the Basilicia was beautiful, unfornately there was a service going on by the time we got there so we stood queitly in the back but we did enjoy the beautiful church. The tour guide was great and I loved his jokes along the way and how he took us past beautiful Canadian houses.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour although you will spend six hours in transit, albeit comfortably. Opted out on the cruise which I think was the right choice; left more time to explore Quebec. Driver and tour guide were very good; personable and helpful. Falls were also impressive. Glad we did it to scope out Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Trip is worth doing, but a little rushed. It would have been nice to have 45 minutes rather than 15 minutes at the falls so you could walk down and enjoy them. The food recommendation of Spag and tini's restaurant was not very good. Going to Quebec City though was a great trip. Bus driver was great and very informative.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Montmorency Falls was not very exciting. We only had 1 hour at this stop. It was barely enough time to walk up, take a quick look, and walk down. I had to run to the ladies room in order to make the time set for returning to the bus. The drive through I'lle de Orleans was OK, but we stopped a a chocolate shop that, again, was not very good as compared to other chocolate shops.

The trip to Ste-Anne's was interesting, but unless you are very religious, it was a trip I could have done without.

The bus driver was a bit tired. This was his second tour of the day.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quebec City is a Must! The falls were underwhelming but still beautiful.
Dont book the cruise until after your tour. Its not a MUST purchase like they sais, it can be purchased on site and we chose to tour the city... its amazing!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgable, providing plenty of facts as the bus moved between the various stops. It felt like it was his passion more than just a job. Sufficient time was given at each stop, the falls, a small chocolate shop, a cooper sculptor, a bakery for maple syrup and then the church

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip,but the stop at the bread shop and chocolate shop I found to be irrelevant. The falls was nice, not as spectacular as Niagara, but the cathedral was just beautiful!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was really nice and our guide was trying hard to give a bilingual tour. He gave us sufficient time to explore the Falls, the Shrine as well as other surrounding attractions.
Even though it was cold we had nice and sunny weather, I enjoyed the trip!
Thank you!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just amazing. From the super-easy pickup/dropoff at the hotel, to the simple checkin at the bus depot, to our fantastic tour guide once we arrived in Quebec City, who had many great stories and tips (great places to eat, extra places to check out) for our visit, to the awesome trip to the Montmorency Falls, I can't say enough great things about this trip. I would happily do this all over again for what we did experience as well as the St. Lawrence cruise (wasn't available in November, but it didn't put a drag on this trip at all!)

Once again, Viator and its tour partners have enhanced my life experience thru a super-easy process and great planning. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent ! Quebec city is beautiful, the falls are amazing and even the weather on arrival was pleasant

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was an easy way four of us to get to some of Quebec's best attractions. I loved Montmorency Falls and would have liked more time there. Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre as elegant. The guide was well informed and entertaining. Overall it was a pleasant trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of Quebec City and Montmorency Falls! I plan on returning again next year.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was really nice. He had a great sense of humor, gave us great explanations along the way and made sure we had enough time for looking around. Even though it was raining some at Montmorency Falls , we didn´t mind because everything was so interesting.
The only thing I was sorry about was the fact that we arrived at Sainte Anne de Beaupré after the souvenir shop had closed. My daughter in law is named Anne and I was hoping to get her something special yhere.
All in all I would recommend this tour to my friends visiting Quebec.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable trip though the guides informable talk did not seemed interesting to him. He had it memorized. The Ste.Anne Basillica was worth the whole trip. We had thought to get something to east at the falls but the dining room didn't open until noon and we were there at 11:30. However, the fresh read baked in a outside wood over, served with maple butter and the cinnamon rolls were wonderful.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The church and the falls was great. The copper store was a waste..and tge bakery OK

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful day! Would have liked to walked closer to the Falls. Shops and lunch were fun. The city talk/guided tour could have been cut by about 20 min.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Covers a lot of ground and felt frustrated that time at the falls was not well spent. Arrived at bottom of falls, given a surprise that had to procure tickets at 12.50 each despite a coupon, to arrive at top where the bridge across, etc. and action basically is. So took at least 10 minutes each way waiting for lift. Then upon arrival at top, large amount of walking still plus lots of steps to arrive at bridge. Never made it due to time restrictions with bus. Plus turns out there were lots of buses at top and could have gotten there faster although lift was fine, no time to enjoy it. Spent a rather strange stop at old cottage for bread and maple butter for 1.50. Our first stop at a chocolate factory was really a store only, no production of any candy that we could see. And a restaurant too. Arrived at St Anne when all but church was closed. Thinking this tour should rethink their timing on several stops and most tours would have given vouchers for stops which would have saved lots of time and gladly been payed for in the tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip. We were staying in Montreal this go around but our tour guide was right when he said most people who do this day trip will come again to Quebec City. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip. The driver from Montreal to Quebec, Allen, was a bit unpleasant and seemed not to be having a good day however he was a good driver. The tour guide in Quebec City, Roche, was very pleasant and his tour covered some good info. His french and English descriptions were seamlessly integrated and made for an excellent guided tour. I had planned on a day trip up here during our stay in Montreal anyways but chose to do this instead so that we wouldn't have to drive and my husband, who'd never been here before, could have an expert show him around instead of me. Had I known that we would only be stopping at Montmorency Falls for a 15 minute bathroom break, I would've driven myself to Quebec City for the day. I was extremely disappointed that we did not have any time to actually approach the Falls and this was not indicated in the trip info. We skipped the cruise so that we could explore independently for longer and had lunch at Le Ciel which is a restaurant just outside of the city wall that rotates in a complete circle on the roof of the tall building that houses Hotel Le Concorde so you see all of Montreal in an hour, which Roche had pointed out on our tour. It was a great trip and a good value for the money (tips not included though) but I would have liked to know before we pulled into the Falls parking area that is was an in-and-out restroom stop and not an actual stop. It's barely worth mentioning in the trip title since you don't actually get to approach it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message