Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Montmorency Falls

Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Price of time was 86.04 USD. Great tour and highly recommend it. The day before the tour I call them to arrange them to pick me up from my hostel. The ride to Quebec City is quite long, at least 2 hrs - one way but worth it. Tour guide was a local and extremely knowledgeable. They have a deal with a local restaurant to provide a discount for lunch which is nice. Montmorency Falls is quite beautiful too. Bus driver was on time and made sure to provide a break in between the long ride. Dropped me off within walking distance of my hostel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Beryl I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, the falls were just spectacular, could have spent a bit longer there, but then we got to see other interesting places such as the old Bake house and the museum of copper and silver artwork before arriving at the church. A very comprehensive tour. Good value, much better value than the trips on offer on our cruise ship.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

MickiD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour to Montmorency fall and Ste Anne was great, our tour driver, Elaine is very knowledgeable, and personable. In addition to seeing the falls we stopped at a few interesting places. The falls are beautiful and recommend seeing them.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

bdfrench

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There were six of us on this tour and we all loved it! The driver was very informative and had a great sense of humor. He made the trip fun. The falls were beautiful. The cathedral was magnificent. Would definitely book with Viator again.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

jennymcdowell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour.Our driver was very informative and interesting and gave us plenty of background information and history while we were driving.The falls were lovely to see and my teenage children loved it.We also stopped at a chocolate shop,a copper shop,a maple butter shop and St Anne's. The scenery was beautiful and it was nice to see outside of the city and get lots of yummy things to eat.Actually wish I'd bought more maple butter!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

to.sk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. I would only change one thing - the stop by Montmorency Falls could be longer than just 10 minutes..

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Sean H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to see some areas outside of Quebec City in the event you don't want to drive. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew the area well, especially Orleans because he lives there. The guide made sure that we had plenty of time to experience the sights and tastes of the countryside including a terrific ice cream stop that included local maple flavors, and the waterfalls. This trip cost less than a ship's tour with less hassle.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Lynn Homertgen H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the beauty of the Montmorency Falls and the drive through the countryside, but were surprised by the additional stops at a chocolate and a bread shop. More time at the Cathedral would have been appreciated. The tour began at 10:30 and ended at 4:15 partly due to a habitually late family. The extended hours prevented us from enjoying Quebec City for more than a short time before we had to rejoin our cruise.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Francisco V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Marcel the bus driver/tour guide was very informative and courteous. Wish that the stop at the fall was longer. Hardly enough tine to go up and walk around to enjoy the falls .

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Siddharth L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The entire trip was simply wonderful. Quebec City and Montmorency Falls - both places were very beautiful. The only thing that probably bothered all of us all the passengers was that it was a cold, windy day and we were all left to ourselves for nearly 3 hours!
Tour Guide was very good witty, knowledgeable, sensitive, speaking 3-4 languages and very friendly. She gets six stars out of five!
Driver was very good too. Friendly, cheerful.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Mike

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The entire trip was too rushed. Plenty of time was given to the old part of Quebec City, but barely any time was given to Montmorency Falls or the Plains of Abraham. Those two amazing sites were really just drive-bys and there was plenty of time to do more at both. They could have taken some time out of the three hours of free time you got to tour the old part of the city, which you tour with a tour guide in advance of the three free hours. We'll definitely be back to Quebec City, because it's beautiful, but we won't be taking another tour like this.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Panagiotis L Greece

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

not well organized, bus driver inacceptable, 20 min only in the falls

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Peter M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Saw a lot of houses and industrial port areas. I would rather see country side, falls, lakes.

Doing what: Quebec City Helicopter Tour

Linda K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

When we purchased this tour, we were told it would be 4 hours. Incidentally, another guest on the bus had been told 3 hours. We started at 10:00 am and stopped at several locations to pick up additional passengers. Drove to the Falls, spent 1 hour there, then 20-30 minutes at the copper exhibit, then 15-25 minutes at the bakery. Arrived at St.-Anne-du-Beaupre at around 2:00 and were told we had 1 hour there. Since we had to be back on the ship by 3:30, we raised our concerns to the driver. His comments included well then you shouldnt have taken the tour, theres nothing you can do to get back to the ship on your own. His demeanor was rude, laughing at our situation, walking away from us without answering questions. We called a cab to take us to the ship. Cost 180.00. Incidentally, I am a travel agent and will never recommend this tour to my clients.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Well worth it with sufficient time at the Falls. The Basilica alone was wotprth the trip. Informative guide

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

mrs e barr b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a lovely day at the Montmorency Falls. we were waiting on our flight having disembarked from our cruise and it was a lovely way to spend our last day on holiday.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Preston M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Francois, was a local from Beaupre and knew Quebec City very well. He was very charming and entertaining knowing just how to avoid traffic to d'Orleans by timing our route. The Falls were really wonderful and the Basilica was beautiful, and stops at Marie's and the Copper museum were great to get some local flavor.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Preston M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Francois, was a local from Beaupre and knew Quebec City very well. He was very charming and entertaining knowing just how to avoid traffic to d'Orleans by timing our route. The Falls were really wonderful and the Basilica was beautiful, and stops at Marie's and the Copper museum were great to get some local flavor.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

gocruizn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was totally as described. The trip to the falls was enjoyable, the driver and guide were very good at their jobs. The stop at the Cathedral at Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre was totally amazing. The architecture and the beauty of this old Cathedral was absolutely breath-taking. It was well worth the experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

janine n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great trip to the falls and ste. Annes cathedral . We made more stops than expected that were all interesting. Our tour guide was informative and interestin

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing tour. Our guide was fantastic and very knowlegable. We enjoyed all parts of the tour. Our favourite parts were the tour of the copper workshop and the falls. More time at the falls to better experience it would be a plus as we found we rushed at this part of the tour. We would defintely recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bus driver/guide was from an old Quebec family and was very knowledgable of the sites and history. We had plenty of time to explore the falls and the Basilica. We were also treated to additional sites as our tour was combined with a longer more comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

ankeen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing amazing tour!!! Its a must see....i just wished we had more time to spend in the Montmorency Falls...It was breath taking....

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Stringman15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A short ride into the countryside outside of Quebec City was well worthwhile...my only regret was not having enough time at the Falls to actually walk up, across the3 span bridge and back down the stairs on the other side.
St Anne de Beaupre was a great stop as well as was the stop at the Copper Museum....a great day!!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Linda R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed the Montmorency Falls, had plenty of time to explore this area. Wished we had more time at St. Anne de Beaupry church to explore some of the other buildings. The stop to the bakery where one could purchase bread with maple syrup butter is totally unnecessary. We already had stopped at a chocolatier and the copper gallery which was interesting.
The bus driver gave a lot of good information but it would have been helpful to have more background/tidbits on the church history.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message