• USD ($)
  • English
Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day trip! Gary our bus driver and tour guide was wonderful. Very knowleagable and extremely interesting. The falls we're amazing and the cathedral at ste-Anne-de-Beaupre was absolutely beautiful. Those two attractions coupled with the side trips to the chocolate shop and the copper establishment made for a great trip!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the day trip to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls. The city is so adorable and our touring time was well spent there, I feel. We had adequate free time as well. The only complaint I had was that coming back, we stopped at about 10 different hotels for people on the tour to get off.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall it was a great tour. Quebec City is beautiful and worth the trip. Hotel pick up was 25 minutes later than they told me to be out front of my hotel. Comfortable ride. Driver gave info about Montreal and what to expect in Quebec City along the way. Excellent guided tour for 30 minute walking tour in Quebec City. Could have done without the falls stop and spent more time in Quebec City. Be sure to take the tram to the top of the hill for a gorgeous view. Skip the cruise and spend more time walking the streets of the city. Only thing I really did not like was the guide and driver both giving the guilt trip to give good gratuity and both standing right at the exit of the bus waiting for their money.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great guide. Got to see quite a bit Ina short period of time. That being said, I would have liked to have had more time at Montmorency Falls and Ste. Anne de Beaupre to explore and take photos.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip and guide were both wonderful and asides from the Falls being a disappointment, we thoroughly enjoyed all the other stops - chocolate store, bread and cinnamon bun store, copper factory.
Well done.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

While we enjoyed this tour, there were a lot of things that could be improved on. When we got there we were told to get on one bus, then after about 15 mins, moved to another bus. Because of this, we did not get to choose our seats, thankfully 2 of the 3 of us were able to sit together. The bus driver was just that, a bus driver. He had trouble working the VCR at first. He told us a few things about Montreal as we were leaving, but not much. Then the tape that played really was quite boring - an explanation of the history of Quebec would have been nice, there was no speaking at all, plus one of the TVs - closest to us - wasn't working. The tour guide that we picked up in Quebec City was very, very good. She gave us a great history of the City. The stop at Montmorency Falls was only 15 mins, barely long enough to use a washroom and take a few pictures. The "stop" at the Plains of Abraham was 5 mins, no history given at all. We may as well have skipped this. The old quarter of Quebec City was interesting and pretty, but 3 hours was either too long or too short. You didn't want to get too involved in seeing something because you were worried about missing the bus, but 3 hours was a long time to walk around. While we didn't do it, I think taking the boat ride for 1.5 hours and then 1.5 hours in the old quarter may work best.
Still a good tour to see the City.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus ride from Montreal to Quebec City is 3 hours each way so you spend most of the day on the bus. They picked us up at the hotel and took us to the bus which was good. The bus driver showed some videos which helped pass the time. We did a quick tour of Old Quebec then went to Montgomery Falls. The tour guide who got on the bus was very good and explained the history and sites in the area. We wer given about 3hours to check out the shops and walk around on on own. Pack snacks or buy some when you stop as we dad breakfast at 6:30 and lunch stop was at 1:30

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

No time for walking around the falls. A pity.... expensive and not beautiful cruise. Quebdc is wonderful though!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The cruise tour was disappointing, besides seeing the Falls in Quebec City, this tour is not one that I would repeat again, nor would I ever recommend it to others. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The falls are fine though they don't leave enough time to do the cable car, walk to the suspension bridge, walk back to the cable car and return unless you hit the ground running. The obvious kickback stops are annoying and there are three of them. Saint-Anne do Beaupre basilica is stunning but no commentary is provided by the tour company. All in all, not the best experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We had to wait over an hour past the pick-up time, It was not a small van as promised, but a very large bus. Since we were the last to be picked up, the only seat available was the one where the wheel was underneath, so that person's knees were up to the chest when seated. The main points (the falls and Set Anne), were fine, but two of the other stops were unnecessary, and strictly to make money. The so-called bakery only was selling a slice of break with maple butter for $1.50. The chocolate stop's prices were way beyond the average. Viator needs to check out these vendors more carefully.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

All the sights were beautiful. My only problem with this tour is that there was too much time spent driving between stops, and not enough time spent at the stops themselves. It was a 4.5 hour tour, but 2 hours of that were spent on the bus. There was BARELY enough time to go up the Gondola at the falls, and taking the stairs, which I would've preferred, was out of the question. I would suggest either making the tour longer, or removing a stop or two. The old bakery had delicious bread, but it seemed a long way out of the way for a 10 minute stop.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We booked the tour in French but had a full English-speaking tour. We only spent 15 minutes in the old town, the guide was very insisting on going to a specific restaurant and buying in specific stores. And we only had 15 minutes to take pictures at the falls since the driver had taken a wrong road.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were very disapponted with this half day trip. It started off fine with the visit to Montmorency Falls - time to enjoy the scenery,etc. The trip to the island of Orleans was fine with the stop for some food. But all the other spots, such as the cooper museam (really just a store) and the the trip to Marie's Bakery (really?) were completely unnecessary. We were allowed more time at Marie's Bakery then the time allowed at the final stop St.Anne-de-Beaupre which was the main reason we booked this tour. The driver left less than 30 mintues to visit this beautiful church. On a whole, would not recommend this tour to aananyone vis

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In our Viator Tour, we went by the falls for a view and then went to the center, with a restaurant, museum and hike or cable car ride to view the cascades. Afterwards, we visited Cathedral of Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré
which was awe-inspiring and we marveled at all the crutches and other ambulatory aids., representing the many miracles of believers! The edifice denotes European grandeur as it towers over pittoresque, historic landscape of the beau-pré feudal agriculture system of our guide's ancestors. Always provide local guides!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message