Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thaddeus M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent 3.5 hour bus tour, excellent driver. Stopped 4 times for photos/bathroom break, and for some bagels. Just wished we could have seen the inside of St. Joseph church on Mount Royal. The other tourist places were easy enough to see on our own. The park though was hard to reach, so wished we could have seen inside of it whilst there. Otherwise, tour was great.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Delanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great and I recommend it to first time visitors to Montreal. I took it the first full day that I was there and got an overview of all parts of the city, from the port to Mont Royal. The driver was the bi-lingual tour guide as wll and very knowledgable. But make sure you allow enough time - it was over 3 hours. Also it was a comfortable bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was good. Wish we could have got off the bus in a few other locations for photos.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Martin J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Guide was not the best. A tour of buildings, not much else

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rose

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Not great. Pretty boring. Tour guide was outdated and sexist with his comments. We waited at our hotel as instructed for bus pickup and no one arrived. Conceriege at our hotel called tour company who told us our tour left from depot. We had to run like crazy people 4 blocks to catch bus. Worse tour in memory for me....won't use you again!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maria Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just perfectly right. Not boring

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

themcfarlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour and guide of a great city. Gives one a good overview. Only downside was the miserable weather, to be expected at this time of year.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Susanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an excellent driver, and learned a lot about the city. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time the 2 days we used the Hop-on Hop-off tour. It takes you everywhere you want to go in Montreal without having to get off places you don't want to and without any time restrictions at the places you do want to see! It worked out perfectly for us and I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucille E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When visiting a new city, I have found the this tour company to be a great starting point. also did in New Orleans And since we were only there for 5 days, the tour covered more places 200 than we ever could on our own. The buses were comfortable, adequate stops and a great driver/guide. I would have appreciated knowing the 1/2 hour stop at the Basilica ahead of time, however, as we spent the previous afternoon there.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Brenda W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had opportunities to get out of the bus. It was enjoyable and I got to see a lot of Montreal I would not have seen otherwise.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Allen L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good overview of the city and places to go back to for a more in depth tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jack H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

What a pity we had rain. The guide was excellent and the tour comprehensive.

However no information was provided to where we could join the tour despite having requested these details.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jozef H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great bus tour and OK visit to Little Italy and market. Thank you. Ivanka !1

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

angelapmr United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Nice guide telling a lot of jokes on the way. Could see much more nice places compared to a tour just in the old town.
The big disappointment was that we had a 35 min stop at Notre Dame but could not go in: actually, you will never be able to do it before 1pm on Sundays, and most probably Saturdays unless you lie to the guards at the entrance... since no tourists are let in at times of a mess. Tourists are allowed to enter after 1 pm and AFTER paying 5.
Regardless that this seems to be a well known fact the guide advised us to not look like tourists to be able to go in and that all of us were back in 5 min we stayed there for the full 35 min BUT in a cafe which is officially announced as a restroom stop... We had to wait for the guide to have a breakfast and were forced to buy staff which you wouldn't as you cannot just stay in the cafe for half an hour. We wanted to have a sandwich but the grill would not have been ready for another 20 min so we had the sandwich cold. In summary, this seemed like a very questionable stop, esp. that the cafe is selling tickets for the local tour operator's tours.
Otherwise, the tour was nice. Wish we had more time to go in St. Joseph oratory, not just have a 5-min stop for pictures at the entrance. It might not have been possible due to bus parking restrictions but would have been a much better 1/2 h spent instead of in the cafe...

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We really felt that we got to see all the highlights of Montreal. The bus driver/guide could really maneuver the bus through all the construction and traffic. The only drawback we experienced on the tour was understanding the guide. His English was difficult to understand.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gautam P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The City tour is good

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dfeliz77

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a beautiful experience. The different stops were very short but it was worth.
I would recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Julia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The noise from the bus engine was so loud we could not hear what the guide was saying

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dayton D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Very average

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janeen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was excellent, guide was very well versed and was able to answer all of our questions as well as the other passengers. We did get off the bus and didn't have to wait at all to be picked up on the bus when we were ready.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maggie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed our tour. Great tour guides. We got to know the city for much less than other tours.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ronald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see Montreal and get a feel of the city before you go on your own. We did the 9am tour and then enjoyed the rest of the day exploring this beautiful city.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Theresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The day that we took our Montreal City tour, happened to be the day that Montreal sponsored a Marathon !! The driver of the shuttle bus who had to pick the various parties from their hotels had to manage the detours and crazy traffic, and try to ensure we made it in time to the departure office for the tour. Many thanks for his great efforts !!
Germain was our tour guide and driver for the large bus, and he was fantastic ! He provided very good detail and history, and a very friendly person. He had major detours, delays, and crazy drivers around him because of the Marathon, but he did a fantastic job in getting around Montreal. Absolutely fantastic day !

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message