Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the live narrative provided by our guides. We toured Montreal several and each guide provided their own perspectives and highlights. Montreal is a great city and we were able to see most of the highlights during our 3 day visit.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw lots and went into the Notre' Dame cathedral.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip. I saw all of montreal in 1 day. They took us to places I would of never saw on my own

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, we saw a lot of places and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour gave us a great view of the entire city and helped us to learn some fun new facts about the city. We could hear him clearly, though he was a bit boring and lackluster. Still he was endearing, despite not being very funny. Couldn't go inside the church as there was a wedding, but still a great experience to see from the outside. I would definitely recommend this tour for a good overview of the entire city. I wish we could have stopped and explored more places, but the scope of the tour (which rally does show you the whole city) doesn't allow for much on foot sight seeing. You do stop a few places for pictures though which is nice.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and took us to all the key sights in the city. The tour host was very knowledgeable and helpful and we had time at the key sights to take pictures. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. We had a very knowledgeable driver and guide, Jean. He was funny and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Overall the tour met our expectations with one MAJOR NO-NO at the end putting a serious damper on our experience.
Specifically the tour was advertised to provide, by choice, drop off at the cruise terminal. This was a major reason that we chose this tour and much to our surprise, rather than being dropped at the cruise terminal we were returned to the tour’s starting point and then advised that no service to the terminal was currently available and that we would have to wait an indeterminate period of time---maybe 30 minutes or more--before transpiration was available!!! UNACCEPTABLE, (WE CHOSE NOT TO WAIT AND TOOK A TAXI AT OUR ADDITIONAL EXPENSE TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL WITH LUGGAGE TOO).

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and terrific driver/tour guide. We had a limited amount of time to spend in Montreal and this tour was excellent. I wish there was a way to have seen more of old Montreal, but it was a thorough, well planed ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an interesting and informative introduction to the city. I was happy that it included pickup at my hotel. It is inconvenient, being a stranger in town, to get to a pickup location. I would suggest that all Viator tours include hotel pictup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the city, well worth it. Saw places we went back to spend more time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Bus driver's accent was so heavy as to not understand about 3/4 of what he was saying. This was supposedly an English tour so drivers should be able to be understood. There were not enough stops for photo opportunities or at places of interest.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Pick-up bus was late. Driver drove bus and did tour at same time; as a result, he was often distracted by traffic and road construction. Also, being a Francophone his English presentation was difficult to understand about half the time. The monotone verbal tour was primarily a mention of the buildings that were passed on the tour. Would have preferred more background information of the city of Montreal, it's history, it's claims to fame, it's interesting people, etc. You get the idea. Not just the names of buildings. Good news - the bus was clean and warm. The tour just lacked a personality and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and entraining. Excellent tour guide/driver. We were only on Montreal for one day, so it's was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message