Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great fun and very informative

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly had a great time. I was amazed by everything I saw in 4 hours. Our guide, Jean, was awesome! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EVERY THING GREAT

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Extensive sightseeing tour at over 3 hours plus including a few stops for pictures etc

Saw lots-perhaps lacking the depth/detail that would make it better.

Guide/Driver (Denis) is a very likeable chap but his montone delivery can be wearing

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really did get a great tour of the city. Felt we touched on everything. A wonderful way to see a city in a few hours and our tour guide did a great job. Very informative and entertaining. Knew the history of Montreal well. He did a great job of touring in both English and French.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, however there are not enough stops and on the stops time is oo short to make photos. The tour is extensive and maybe some features should be cut to allow more time at special stops such as Notre Dame Cathedrale, although there was a 15 minute stop, but the line-ups were so long that we never made it inside, the same goes for the Olympic installations, a 5 minute stop is too short.
A suggestion: there should be an extra tour guide on board to explain things, the bus driver is trying his best but he also has to watch the road and cannot devote too much time for explanations.
Maybe you could consider this.
Irene Schmidt

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour covers most parts of Montreal, especially the downtown area and the mount royal area. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only issue is that the tour doesn't go by the area of the biodome, orby the casino which is on a small separate island. But overall it is well worth the price.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Montreal is a wonderful city. It was easy to navigate by foot or by subway. It is a young, vibrant place. The Botanical gardens and the Olympic park are must sees. Even though French prevails, it was easy to communicate needs in English.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A well balanced tour with a good driver/guide very imformative with hotel pick up and drop off

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

For a 2 day pass it was worth the money. The 1st day we stayed on the bus for the 2 1/2 hour narrated tour . Then we hopped on and off at the stops we wanted. My only criticism is bus stops are not always easy to find if you don't do the full tour 1st and you don't have a map ahead of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Informative but I thought the drive spoke too fast

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message