Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to learn about this wonderful city! Our tour guide Dennis did a great job.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very relaxing tour of the city. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good over view of the city geographically and historically. Plenty of opportunities to get off an explore neighborhoods you might not see otherwise

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only wish we had taken the tour earlier in the day so we could have spent more time in this interesting city.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get familiar with the city, then you can go on your own. Excellent customer service. The tour guide are very knowlegeable and helpful.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The on and off bus tour is a great way to see the favorite landmarks and hear the history that goes along with them. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was fantastic. I highly recommend it to everyone as an initial way to see everything in just a 2 hour time span. Then you can go back and revisit what you want. Really enjoyable.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to cover a lot of Montreal in a limited amount of time. Jean was a great tour guide too!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great service but need to have street signs on bus stops

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was very good, we really enjoyed it. We got off at the Museum of Fine Arts a lot of people did which was very interesting, pleased we saw it.
The problem was that since we left home and went to Nova Scotia first, we didn't receive the coupon that was emailed to us, so couldn't use it for the boat cruise we took on the Friday, two days prior to going home.
The boat cruise was okay, nice and cool as it was a very hot day. It wasn't worth the money even though we paid the seniors rate and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour for the first day activities of a visit to Montreal to help get orientated with the area. Despite the rainy day we had a good time. Pictures would have been better on a sunny day.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the tour and saw a lot of Montreal as a result.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Josh was very engaging. He made the 3 hour tour fun and informative. It was difficult for my father to walk up the hill to visit the Basillica. Unfortunately, the bus was not able to park very close to the entrance. I recommend this tour as a must do for anyone who is visiting the city for their first time. I also suggest that it is taken at the beginning of your visit. We learned about the city highlights and were better able to plan the rest of our visit after taking the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The guide was awesome, knowledgeable and humorous. The bus was late, almost 1/2 hour starting, and rather dirty and dusty smelling.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were helpful and interesting. It would have been nice to have buses not give the tour over and over, but I guess we learned a little more every time. It was a good way to see some things because you can easily miss some things with all there is to do.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city with a few well placed stops for pictures. Comfortable bus with very knowledgeable guide. Started late and also ended late so we didn't miss any stops but might be bad for someone on a tight schedule.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I like the schedule of stops....you can plan your timing at the different stops really well. Some of the guides were difficult to understand, especially for children.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed tour. Beautiful weather. Tour guide knowledgeable, but very hard to understand. Learned lot about city. Glad to have someone drive us.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a quick way to see Montreal. My biggest complaint was that no information was given about where the tour starts or how one handles the paperwork . I had to hunt around asking other tourists for help. Viator needs to do a better job with informing the customer on how to access their paid tours.
I didn't have a good experience on another tour-This is the END of me using VIATOR

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour with my family. Great views of the city, and the tour guide was excellent. It was a 3.5 hour tour and felt a bit too long and due to stop time restrictions, unable to take a tour of the cathedral in the city or St. Joseph's Oratory. Will need to plan on the hop-on, hop-off bus next time to actually spend some time there.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This was my second time taking this tour. It is unfortunate, the tour was over 30 minutes late starting, and ended up going an hour and 15 minutes past the end time!!!! The extra time was spent sitting on the bus, waiting. For visitors to Montreal, and those traveling with children, we did not have the extra time to spare, and ended up not getting to other places we had wanted to. It is unfortunate, but felt very disorganized and not well run. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

One 40 minute stop to walk up a steep hill to pay to go inside a cathedral, and two five minute stops to take photos. There was so much construction in Montreal it was difficult for the bus to go many places and it had to go miles out of its way to return to the pick up/drop off point. The hop-on hop-off bus would be a better choice, from the top deck at least you could take better pictures than from inside a closed tour bus. Skip this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour itself was decent but the driver/tour guide was the worst I've ever experienced. I can tell you EVERYONE on our tour would say the same thing. Our tour guide was hard to understand heavy French accent, was gruff and even yelled at some of the people on our tour. Again, he was the worst tour guide I've every experienced.
Laura Espino

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were encouraged to stay on the bus for the 2 hour tour, but we should have gotten on and off like we wanted to. Also it did not cover enough.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. We loved our tour guide. He was very well informed and had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message