• USD ($)
  • English
Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

IT was good. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It was a good way to see many areas of the city that we would not otherwise have seen, and it gave us some idea about what we could go see more in depth on our own.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Very disappointing tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really wonderful. A great way to see the highlights of the city. The guide was truly outstanding.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better tour! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we had so much fun! Our tour guide was intelligent and funny and we could truly feel the hospitality. We went snowshoeing in the mountain and skating on beaver lake and had lunch in a historic building!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, it is really professional, I am really pleasure with my trip. I am sure that I will continue booking next tours of Viator. Thank so much.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour of a beautiful and interesting city. Our Guide/Driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. High marks--everything went well. Thanks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was excellent in every way, but our tour guide Jean was the best. He was informative and kept everything upbeat, even though we started out in inclement weather. He was humerous and terriffic. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best way to see Montreal if you only have a limited amount of time. Wish there were more opportunities to get off the bus for a short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Winter time ....Our tour was really great..I and my son had a wonderful time. We love the guide tour. He was so knowledgeable of places and makes everyone on the bus laugh all the time.
He had great sense of humor.. we love him

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Germain was a wonderful driver and guide! He took his time to thoroughly point out sites all along our route as well as the ones we stopped at. My husband and I were only in town for two days, and really felt like this was a great way that the could get a taste of Montreal. I would recommend it as a great overview of all the major sites. If you have more time, you can always go back to specific points for more. Germain also gave us a great restaurant recommendation!! Above and beyond service!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, what a great way to get to know the city ! The tour guide was very nice and made the trip entertaining. Totally recommend this tour, you will enjoy every minute of it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was an efficient way to see a lot of the beautiful city of Montreal. The tour guide did a good job, as did the driver. However, we could have been forewarned about certain navigational issues such as the length of some walks or the availability of the shuttle from the parking area to St. Joseph's Oratory. We recommended the tour to another visitor to the city who wanted to explore.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The grayhound bus was great, spacious and comfortable, complete with a bathroom! It was a terrific way to get an overview of the city and see all the hot spots! Very beneficial for first timers. We appreciated our driver Jean for his sense of humor. Stops at the Notre Dame Basilica (20 min to go inside, you must buy your own ticket), St Joseph's Oratory, Olympic Park and Mont Royal (5 min each for pictures only). Overall, my friends and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was enjoyable and informative. There was a nice balance of riding and enjoying the scenery and walking for photo opportunities. The number of sites covered gave a good overview of the city and places to visit in more detail. Our guide was excellent giving pertinent information in French and English. His instructions for where and when to meet the bus were clear.

I would have enjoyed a full day tour of Montreal and also out of the city, we visited in the off season so full day tours were not available

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message