Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was a great tour guide - funny, knowledgeable and very helpful!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

maria luisa l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tour was perfect It's the only was to discover Montreal if you have just a day

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Adam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very informative and great for a first time visitor

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great that ticket wrist band is good for two consecutive days. We did the complete route first as orientation, then hopped onto next bus at station to drop at first stop, Old Montreal, where Chinatown was just up the street. At lunch there, then walked down to Old Port and walked back to hotel, Le Square Phillips, which is very centrally located. Next day used tour to return to Old Port area and the Pointe a Calliere Museum and walked back, as we like the walking through the Old City. Could have picked up bus again to return to hotel, although would have been a longer loop.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nathaniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great, informative. great tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

DongLiang L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

it was a lovely afternoon touring the city of Montreal

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jerry H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

My Family and I were staying in Northern VT. and wanted to spend a day sightseeing in Montreal. I looked up this tour and took it as we wanted to be able to see as much as we could in one day. Well worth the money as we never would have made it to all the points of interests that we did. Driver and guide Jean was fantastic at narrating the locations as we went and was helpful even afterward suggesting places to eat in the area. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was a wonderful thing to do in the off season tourist time. It was comprehensive and gave us a great overview of the awesome city of Montreal! The driver was friendly and very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ravindra J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice bus tour, which enabled us to see most of Montreal in a little over 3 hours. The tour guide, Jean or was it John, who also doubled as the bus driver explained all the sights in a droll and tongue in cheek manner. However, some of his wisecracks, especially those at the expense of the 'co-pilot' passenger sitting right in front became rather repetitive and not very funny after a while. 15 minute stops at some of the major sights such as the Notre Dame Basilica, St Joseph's Oratory and the Olympic Stadium gave us a chance to click good photos and also stretch our legs. Photos taken from inside the bus did not turn out so well, due to the rather reflective windows as also camera shake caused by some bumpy roads. But all in all, this is a good tour for those who are short of time, yet wish to see most of the major sights of Montreal during their visit.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very comprehensive tour with a knowledgeable guide. Since it was a small group of 7, I wonder why we went on a large bus instead of a smaller one. Would have made it easier to get through town.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mary Jo J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I enjoyed the trip and the guide. It was good timing because of the rain.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Well worth going...good overview of Montreal

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gerald F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour guide's English was spotty at best. Guide was also the driver so he was not able to attend to questions. Trip seemed rushed. We went into Notre Dame and nearly missed the departing bus. It was difficult to understand what we were looking at, how long we were allowed to stay and where to meet after each stop.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lee C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the guide was knowledgeable. good pace on the road. unfortunately, the only time we hopped off and hopped on, we waited an hour for the bus and it did not come st. denis stop, montreal. we had to take uber home and cut our day short. I'm not sure what happened - I consulted the schedule and was expecting the bus every half hour. we waited out 2 scheduled stops and no bus. very disappointing. hop on hop off is a great concept - not sure if I would want to do it again in other cities because of this experience. may I suggest an app that tells guests estimated arrival time of bus in real time, like we get on our city transit apps.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Phil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This proved to be a very interesting, informative way to view the city of Montreal. We would never have seen half of the sites, if we had driven on our own. The 30 minutes stop at Notre Dame Basilica was especially interesting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Angelo was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. Tour was interesting and hit all the city's major highlights. Stops for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not end up on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. The driver/guide really loves his city and it shows. Great explanations of the various sites and areas of Montreal. I recommend it to all visitors wanting a broad exposure to Montreal in a short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Randy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all the major city sites in a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable guide with a fantastic sense of humor. We were exposed to al parts of the city and now have a great idea of where we want to visit in the next few days

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Diana M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An informative tour that showed the many different areas of the city. Difficult to take pictures from the tour bus, which was disappointing. Overall, a good tour which I would recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour provided us the opportunity to get a feel of the city since our time was limited. Then we could pick the areas we wantd to look at more thoroughly. We got to enjoy the history as well as the entertaining tour guide. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janet T. K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting and informative, however driver/guide was difficult to understand and the windows of the bus reflected so much light, that it was hard to see at times and almost impossible for pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Levon Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good guide!
Very interesting tour!
You can put bottles with water to bus for passengers.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anne R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall a great view of Montreal. Less of the old scrap heaps including the expo and Olympic sites. More of the shrines and the quaintness/charm of the city. Great guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message