Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 885 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to take the first day to get an idea of the city and then to go around on subsequent days to select spots perhaps or do a walking or bilking tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Montreal is a beautiful City and this tour gave us a view of Montreal's beauty. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We were able to see so much during our tour. Much more than what we saw the day before walking around town. Great tour guide also

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice tour. This one was not hop-on hop-off, but we still have a few stops for amazing views of the city. The guide was very experienced, was very funny and interacted a lot with us.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour company did not anticipate the amount of people using the service on the day we went, leaving people stranded at stops and unable to get back due to full buses. However, they did step up and sent out special buses to help with the excessive wait time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great , guide was funny .

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was ok but not great.
Our guide was a nice guy but his voice was so monotone that made pretty much everyone fall asleep.
I believe his name was Dennis. He was mumbling a lot so we couldn't understand much of what he said.
Additionally, the tour has only a few stops where you can actually walk around and take pics but i guess if you have limited time, it is a good way to see the city.
I just hope the guides were more lively and interesting, the point of a tour is to learn about the place you're visiting.
I have some Viator tours booked in Vancouver that i hope are way better than this one was.
We honestly could not wait for the tour to be over.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The van was late and got us to the ticket booth at the last minute. Consequently we were the last on the bus so I didn't sit with my wife and daughter. The tour is a bit long and there were very few stops to get off. Also, the bus accommodates far too many people to give it that "personal" touch.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I did not enjoy here, cause what they did is the same with my other tour, different only is from bus to doudle decker.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour itself was great. Customer service was poor. Our hotel was close to one stop so we decided to walk to this stop and then start the ride. We called customer service to find out exactly where the bus was to stop and pick up/drop off and representative could not tell us an exact location. We never found the stop or saw the bus and ended up taking a taxi to another location that was smaller and we had a greater chance of seeing the bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was worth doing and brought us places that we wouldn't have seen on foot.
Although the driver was very difficult to understand and we missed alot of the facts about Montreal that he was relaying.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm sorry, I spent time writing a review and then had to sign in. Since I had no password, I had to go through that process and then could not get back to my review. I do not wish to spend more time re-creating the review. The password step should be done before writing the review. We had a fantastic time on the thorough, interesting and knowledgeable tour. Liked being able to be picked up at our hotel with no parking problems. If my earlier review is available I will complete it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful morning and afternoon tour of old Montreal. Our guide was knowledgeable and moved us around from location to location without delay but with plenty of time to see particular sites. One item of special note is that the tour, on a weekend, included access to the interior of Nortre Dame as well as repeat visits at no extra charge. Highly recommended as all aspects of the tour were handled efficiently and professionally by the friendly folks at Viatour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was funny and full of information. We seen so much and learned a lot. Highly recommend you go.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were picked up at hotel and then driven to the main office where there were tons of people standing and waiting and no clear directions as to what we needed to do. It turned out that we needed to go to a ticket window to turn in our tickets by this time we lost the first bus that left of the tour and had to wait for the second. That part of the tour was a bit disorganized. We were expecting to be picked up and tickets taken by driver at that time to continue on tour and not having to disembark in the main office to get back on another bus. Once on the actual tour bus the tour was very good. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything nice
But we were not enjoy outside cause of too cold .
Overall good n quick tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

OK for the money. Nothing fantastic unfortunately. Dont get to spend enough time outside the bus. If you want a quick overview this is the place.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I just found the tour quite boring, there is so much more of Montreal you only get a fleeting glimpse of most things.
The stop at the bagel shop is absurd, good way for the tour operator top waste an hour of the tour though I guess

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

1. The tour guide was also the bus driver
2. Dropped us off a block away from the wrong hotel.

Too many complaints to list.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My guide was punctual and walked me around old Montreal telling stories as we walked
I enjoyed her company I saw places I would never have found on my own
Quebec is a beautiful state wish I had a longer stay

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good tour considering the weather not cooperating.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was so so! Too long, tour guide English difficult to follow, could avoid some places that are worthless

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message