Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shawn.b.swingler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took at day trip from Quebec via ViaRail Canada to do this tour. The bus driver/tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and very entertaining. The 3.5 hours went by fast. Would recommend this tour to get an overall view of Montreal and then come back to visit the places that you would like to spend more time at.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Phill A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We cover lots of ground in the few hours on the tour. If you want to get to know more than the usual spots, this tour is for you. A great use of your limited time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the fastest//cheapest way to see the main attractions and then hop off where you'd like to explore more. The tour guides keep it interesting and it lasts for two days.. which is more than sufficient to do all the sight seeings.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Recommend this for all first time visitors. Easy to get to and very knowledgeable narrators. Everyone was more than helpful.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great driver/guide. Tour showcased Boston proper and surrounding towns of historic importance. Ample time was given at each stop. Pick-up was on time and the tour lasted past the allotted time frame giving us a long day of 7 hours . Would say yes to those thinking of taking the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kayla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun and very imformative

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Audrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour as all Viator began on time. My pick up at the hotel was on spot! Gave me a good over all view of city so I could return to areas to spend more time. Best thing to do in each city before traveling on. I highly recommend Viator because of their promptness, professionalism, excellent motor coach. My only negative experience was at some point in the tour, the guide I believe his name was Jean used rather disparaging language and comments which I found distasteful.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Akiva was extremely knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

skboals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see both old and new Montreal. Very convenient pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing with a very nice and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mona M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our tour guide man.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was engaging and informative. Her name is eluding me but she was originally from Brazil.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jsaffron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and very informative. A super way to see a large city like Montreal highlighting the key areas of history and current outlooks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a terrific way to see - and get a feel for-Montreal! We rode the bus around the entire route before getting off to visit 1 or 2 sites. The full route required 2 buses, and the guides highlighted entirely different things! Almost a completely different tour. The double-deck buses provide a great view of the city.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly guide and gives interesting history of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Pierre, was very knowledgeable about the city's history and pleasant. We highly recommend him.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rschmidt9252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quebec City is beautiful and the tour enabled us to appreciate so many aspects that we may have missed. The guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and made the tour so worthwhile.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary C B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was mosr enjoyable and the guide was most informative. I would have liked a more economic 1day pass as we were only there for a day . So maybe 35 for those of us who have limited time .

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was interesting and informative. Would recommend this tour for someone who doesn't know Montreal and doesn't have much time. Took the entire tour to see what was available and then got off where we wanted next time around. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sheila B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour with informative guides. However, it was sometimes difficult to make out the commentary as the microphones weren't very clear.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amueller57

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Knowledgeable driver/ guide. Hard to imagine he could focus driving in traffic and provide excellent commentary. Very comfortable coach and pace. Really helpful to orient us as first time visitors. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leslie K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the see the lay of the land. Great, funny guides. Easy to use. Sit outside when it's nice, sit inside when it isn't.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message