Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour of Montreal was a great way to see a lot of sights in a short time. I didn't think we would get out much but was pleasantly surprised when they let us out at some stops to take pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour during our second day in Montreal. It gave us a wonderful overview of the city that we used throughout our weeklong time in Montreal. The driver/guide was informative, friendly, and professional.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bittoo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every dollar! Our guide/driver was outstanding, funny and kept everyone engaged at all times.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was good and the drivers were very nice and knowledgeable. My only criticism of the Hop-on Hop-off service is that it doesn't have VISIBLE signs at designated stop. You have to go to the main office stop to start your travel, otherwise you will be loosing precious time since the service is limited to 4:00 PM.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Unfriendly in a hurry

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dull tour and guide who speaks in monotone. Mostly stuck in city traffic all the time. Few 10 min stops, not enough to see any spot.

Don't waste your money and more importantly your precious vacation time with this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it is was wonderful

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, saw everything we wanted to see and gave us a good idea of what we wanted to visit the next day. Also gave us good grounding for where our hotel was located in comparison to places we wanted to revisit. It was very convenient to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our tour guide was excellent. Would recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. The bus we used was an enclosed bus which seemed relatively new or at least in very good shape. Nice air conditioning and seats. The guide was knowledgeable and fun, giving lots of tidbits of interesting little-known information. Once we checked in at the starting point of the tour we received a map; would like to have gotten that in advance for planning purposes. Overall it was a great tour and gave us a good overview of Montreal in a relatively short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was wonderful. The tour guide was very knowledgable and we got to see a lot of the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great tour with lots of info and humor :)

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wished we had a map of the route the bus takes when we booked the tour. We didn't know where to find the Hop-on Hop-off main stop until we got to Montreal and asked our hotel. They weren't quite sure, but we found it when walking around the evening before our 2 day tour. I like these hop on/off tours because they are a convenient way to get around cities to see the main sights.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, awesome guide, defintely recommend!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. Montreal is an amazing city. Very friendly and we will be back.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message