Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and terrific driver/tour guide. We had a limited amount of time to spend in Montreal and this tour was excellent. I wish there was a way to have seen more of old Montreal, but it was a thorough, well planed ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an interesting and informative introduction to the city. I was happy that it included pickup at my hotel. It is inconvenient, being a stranger in town, to get to a pickup location. I would suggest that all Viator tours include hotel pictup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the city, well worth it. Saw places we went back to spend more time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Bus driver's accent was so heavy as to not understand about 3/4 of what he was saying. This was supposedly an English tour so drivers should be able to be understood. There were not enough stops for photo opportunities or at places of interest.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Pick-up bus was late. Driver drove bus and did tour at same time; as a result, he was often distracted by traffic and road construction. Also, being a Francophone his English presentation was difficult to understand about half the time. The monotone verbal tour was primarily a mention of the buildings that were passed on the tour. Would have preferred more background information of the city of Montreal, it's history, it's claims to fame, it's interesting people, etc. You get the idea. Not just the names of buildings. Good news - the bus was clean and warm. The tour just lacked a personality and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and entraining. Excellent tour guide/driver. We were only on Montreal for one day, so it's was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect 'establishing' tour, giving us an overview of the city. We highly recommend taking tours like this to 'get your bearings' and decide at what you'd like to get a closer look. We do this in many cities. The bus tour allowed us to see parts of the city we would not have seen otherwise. The driver was also the guide…a real challenge in a big city with narrow streets and hills. The driver 'made' the trip…he was a character and told many fun stories. He obviously loved what he did and the city of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding primarily based upon Jean the guide. He was totally informative, did not rush through any parts of the city, and his sense of humor made the trip a true delight. My only regret was that the coach bus was enclosed as opposed to a double deck open air bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour guide. The weather was great. We got a very good sense of Montreal as a result of the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, despite this tour only being 3.5hrs long, it packs a lot into it. Very very informative and without a doubt, we wouldn't have seen what we did without the expertise and knowledge of our guide. This is a well put together tour of Montreal. Loved it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Highly recommended. All 3 guides were very good, they managed to provide a lot of information in English and French, with enthusiasm and good humour. I had a really good time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The first day the male tour guide was flippant and less than informative. The second day the woman who gave the tour was unbelievably wonderful, pointing out everything, answering every question, and was like a personal guide. Guess it depends on your guide. Glad we did it the second day as well.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an enjoyable city tour. The driver was also the tour guide. He was knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message