Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 999 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We wanted this to be our first glimpse of Montreal - and it was what we expected for a large bus tour. We went everywhere on the must see list, and it gave us good grounding for the rest of our visit. the tour was on time, was in 100 English, and driver / guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jean the tour guide is really what made the tour nice. His running commentary on the all the sights was informative and amusing.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very Knowlegable with a great scenes of humor.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good route, timely schedules, informative guides.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

le moth
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver Jean delivered informative commentary in English and French with subtle humour which positively enhanced our tour. Loved his style!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best way to get introduced to the entire city. It made it so easy for my wife and I to navigarte on our own after this overview. We knew where we wanted to go first and second etc.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jack was our tour guide and he made the trip very enjoyable and informative. We were able to see all the sights on list.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the stories from the different drivers. Took the advise of first guide and stayed on for the complete tour the first time around, took a break and then went back and hopes on/off for rest of the day.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great bus driver / tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour and because I was the only one on a Wednesday night, and it was a bit chilly, I had the guide to myself. It isn't normally a guided tour, but she sat with me and told me all about Montreal! It was terrific. Caroline was awesome! Beautiful--Montreal at night!

Doing what: Montreal by Night Tour and Casino Shuttle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great,our guide was excellent driver and guide. Hotel pickup and drop off were very convenient.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to get to see and travel around Montreal!. The 2 day value of the trip gives plenty of time to see all of the highlighted sights as well as riding the entire route and learning about the city. Having buses every 15 min was a plus and all of the guides were wonderful.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, every bus tour guide told you something different which meant you could hop on and off and see the same sights but hear different things each time which was really good and it was an easy way to get all over Montreal

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, comprehensive, and informative tour of the city. The guide John was outstanding and offered information and anecdotes about the different sites.It was the best way to get an overview of the city and help you decide which sites to revisit after the tour. Great job!!!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour. would always do this on your arrival.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend it since it gives you ideas where to go back and what to explore. The driver, Jack was the best.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guides were fabulous! My suggestion for anyone booking with Viator,, you do not get a map when you book the trip ... If you go on line to bus line Montreal, you should be able to get a route map there...

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative. Unfortunately it was raining the day we were there so we sat inside, which was not as fun as being on the top. It also meant that when we went up to Mont Royal we couldn't see anything. We did the whole loop and stopped for lunch. It seemed to be clearing so we got back on and hopped off at a few stops so we could see some of the sites. It actually cleared up just enough to see the view from the mountain the second time around. The only reason why I gave this a 4 instead of 5 was the quality of the buses. They use 50 year old double deckers and it is a really rough ride. I think they could us an upgrade to some of these buses.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very good but it seemed that we went around Montreal in a confusing roundabout way.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Easy to find and parking conveniently next door.
Great way to see the city. My only recommendation is for the tour guides to not speak so quickly. They could separate the buses to offer french speaking bus guides and english bus guides. He spoke so quickly to get both languages in that I couldn't recognize which buildings and locations he was referring to.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was educational, relaxing and fun.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Thanks for an informative excursion. The tour guide was knowledgeable and he allowed sufficient time for us to view the sight. Your dispatcher Steve was also very personable and friendly. I would definitely recommend your tour to friends.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour was very comfortable and interesting. The driver was kind and informative but I had some difficulty understanding him. I'll learn to speak French before I go on another tour in Montreal

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message