Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. We loved our tour guide. He was very well informed and had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Good way to get a general idea of the city and take note on some cool places we wanted to go back after. Loved it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was both knowledgeable and extremely personable. He gave us information not readily available in guide books or in brochures at your hotel/B and B. I really enjoyed seeing the different boroughs of the city that I wouldn't have ventured out on my own to see. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone, but especially to first-time visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We usually take the hop on tours when we first get to a new town and were not disappointed on this one.
This is a 2 day pass which gives a great opportunity to take the full tour the first day and make note of the places you want to get off and explore on the second day. Montreal is a great metropolitan city. There is something for everyone. Our tour guides on both days were knowledgeable and friendly. This is a great way to see all the points of interest and is a very good value. We highly recommend .

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Denis our tour guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgably and a great driver.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WE did 2 rounds with Norman last week. He is very entertaining, could have a career in stand up comedy. It never gets boring. He points out a lot of historical facts and is a great ambassador for his city. We felt well informed for launching out on our own in the Old city as well as for a great long walk and dinner in the Latin district.
Linda and Randy from Vancouver

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice way to get a great over view of what there is to see in the city. Being on top of a double decker bus gives a great perception of the city.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to learn the highlights of a city you haven't visited before. Saw places I later went back to and spent more time visiting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pleasant experience
Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and the guide was really informative and intertaining. Booked on line in UK and all worked smoothly. Ex London RouteMaster bus from 1968 with the roof removed, great.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide spoke in 3 different languages to accommodate all the couples. He was very educational.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour showed Montreal in all her glory, despite the inclement weather

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, well worth the money. Our tour guide, Rinald, was terrific

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice. Definitely the way to start a trip. Never waited long. Guides were friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very glad we took the tour! We saw and learned quite a bit about the people, history and buildings.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organized. Well informed guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

generally was good. enjoyed the trip. the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bilingual tour guides were not as informative as the tours held in only English, which is understandable, because of the need to take twice as long to convey a single piece of information. Often, the need to squeeze two languages into the schedule makes the guide's words hard to follow, and some information is lost as a result. However, the tours were genuinely informative and fun-filled, and provided plenty of photo-taking opportunities.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great route with lots of highlights. This tour covers all the must see's in Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyable, friendly knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message