Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Phil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This proved to be a very interesting, informative way to view the city of Montreal. We would never have seen half of the sites, if we had driven on our own. The 30 minutes stop at Notre Dame Basilica was especially interesting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Angelo was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. Tour was interesting and hit all the city's major highlights. Stops for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not end up on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. The driver/guide really loves his city and it shows. Great explanations of the various sites and areas of Montreal. I recommend it to all visitors wanting a broad exposure to Montreal in a short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Randy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all the major city sites in a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable guide with a fantastic sense of humor. We were exposed to al parts of the city and now have a great idea of where we want to visit in the next few days

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Diana M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An informative tour that showed the many different areas of the city. Difficult to take pictures from the tour bus, which was disappointing. Overall, a good tour which I would recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour provided us the opportunity to get a feel of the city since our time was limited. Then we could pick the areas we wantd to look at more thoroughly. We got to enjoy the history as well as the entertaining tour guide. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janet T. K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting and informative, however driver/guide was difficult to understand and the windows of the bus reflected so much light, that it was hard to see at times and almost impossible for pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Levon Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good guide!
Very interesting tour!
You can put bottles with water to bus for passengers.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anne R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall a great view of Montreal. Less of the old scrap heaps including the expo and Olympic sites. More of the shrines and the quaintness/charm of the city. Great guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karrie W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I had read lots of reviews and a lot of people saying there was a couple of 30 minute stops that gave time to go in the Basilica and look around in areas and was excited that I wouldn't have to go back and do those things because time was given on the tour. When we arrived at the Basilica, we got off the bus and walked up the block to the square in the cold, freezing wind, and the guide spoke for about 5 minutes and then said we would have to come back on our own time and not his time to see the Basilica. We were then ushered back to the bus. We made two additional 5 minute stops for pictures St Joseph's Oratory and a scenic overlook of the city and a 10 minute bathroom and snack machine break. Everything was seen from the bus. It is listed as a 3.5 hour tour and then in the description it states 3 hour tour, but we were only gone just over 2 hours. It must have been cut short due to not spending the amount of time allotted at spots as usual. It's ok if you don't have a lot of time and want a quick way to view the city and see the highlights. Else everything in Montreal I found in walking distance of my hotel or a quick metro/subway ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kkgump USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We arrived on time and got in line for the bus. By the time we got on, we could not find 4 seats to keep our family together. More than a few single passengers were on board sitting next to empty seats. No one offered to move and no one from the tour asked them to. I refused to tour with my kids and have them 10 rows from me and us for 3 hours. I was VERY disappointed that no efforts were made for families. I saw another father and son get off for the same reason. We have used Viator in the past and we very happy. After this Canadian visit we had issues on our Montreal trip as well we will not use them again. VERY unaccommodating. They could have kept our money and offered us future credit but they did not even do that. :

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked this tour because we were only in Montreal for a couple of days. We were able to see a lot of the city in a very short time. The driver was great, he shared a lot of information about the city and covered a lot of territory. Even included a stop at the Fairmount Bagel Bakery, it was the best! Well worth it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cassie W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

You get to see a lot of Montreal in the three hours. The bus driver was funny but sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Wendy N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We could not always understand the tour guide - very difficult.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

VTRR123

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Mediocre tour. Excessively large group of over 30 people and bus with only one door - it took forever to get on and off the bus. The bus made only five stops in four hours, two of which were comfort stops - we essentially saw the city from the bus. The driver/guide wasn't always easy to understand. The commentary was quite boring with the same trite jokes and humor everyone has already heard hundreds of times. Finally, the driver/guide openly solicited tips, which in my opinion is very tacky. Everyone knows that it's customary to recognize a tour guide's good service with a tip. Still, tips remain optional and discretionary.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

lynamacatangay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I took the tour on March 17, 2016. Driver was rude, unfriendly, sarcastic and not people-oriented. I could tell he was not popular with group because he made jokes and hardly anyone laughed. I left the bus when we got to St Joseph Oratory and driver simply shrugged his shoulders, meaning he did not care and did even try to find out why. I think the tour was quite boring...It would have been nice to skip other stops and allow us to go in and take pics of a few interesting places like the St John Oratory, or buy a quick dimsum in Chinatown etc....totally would not recommend this tour if one wanted to really feel and see the current main or top attractions of Montreal...

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ali M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Done very well and very professionally. It was one of the more worthwhile activities we did while in Montreal. The driver was great, fun and smart. Thanks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thaddeus M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent 3.5 hour bus tour, excellent driver. Stopped 4 times for photos/bathroom break, and for some bagels. Just wished we could have seen the inside of St. Joseph church on Mount Royal. The other tourist places were easy enough to see on our own. The park though was hard to reach, so wished we could have seen inside of it whilst there. Otherwise, tour was great.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Delanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great and I recommend it to first time visitors to Montreal. I took it the first full day that I was there and got an overview of all parts of the city, from the port to Mont Royal. The driver was the bi-lingual tour guide as wll and very knowledgable. But make sure you allow enough time - it was over 3 hours. Also it was a comfortable bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

linda p

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

the tour was excellent. we learned a lot about the history of montreal. we well definitely visit the historical sites on our next visit. tour guide very knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

jessiesegan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Was a pretty good overview of the city. It helps if this is your first day and trying to decide where to dig in next. The driver was personable and knew some good detail on the city and history.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message