Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and entraining. Excellent tour guide/driver. We were only on Montreal for one day, so it's was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect 'establishing' tour, giving us an overview of the city. We highly recommend taking tours like this to 'get your bearings' and decide at what you'd like to get a closer look. We do this in many cities. The bus tour allowed us to see parts of the city we would not have seen otherwise. The driver was also the guide…a real challenge in a big city with narrow streets and hills. The driver 'made' the trip…he was a character and told many fun stories. He obviously loved what he did and the city of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding primarily based upon Jean the guide. He was totally informative, did not rush through any parts of the city, and his sense of humor made the trip a true delight. My only regret was that the coach bus was enclosed as opposed to a double deck open air bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour guide. The weather was great. We got a very good sense of Montreal as a result of the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, despite this tour only being 3.5hrs long, it packs a lot into it. Very very informative and without a doubt, we wouldn't have seen what we did without the expertise and knowledge of our guide. This is a well put together tour of Montreal. Loved it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Highly recommended. All 3 guides were very good, they managed to provide a lot of information in English and French, with enthusiasm and good humour. I had a really good time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The first day the male tour guide was flippant and less than informative. The second day the woman who gave the tour was unbelievably wonderful, pointing out everything, answering every question, and was like a personal guide. Guess it depends on your guide. Glad we did it the second day as well.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an enjoyable city tour. The driver was also the tour guide. He was knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It gave ius a good starting point to finish exploring the city

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and good, the guide very entertaining. The only thing that needs to be improved is the signs where the stops are. We had a hard time to find the first stop at the beginning of our tour and thus lost about 1 hour time as nobody could tell us exactly where the stop was.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Could not follow guides talks. Spoke in a monotone.
Would have seen more on the OFF ON BUS

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the tour was very good. The Tour Bus Driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable. He also made sure each of us returned were returned safely to our respective hotels. His instructions were clear and easy to understand. My one recommendation here is to better know the schedule for the Notre Dame Bascilica, it was disappointing to be turned away at the door for a private wedding. Such a beautiful structure on the exterior, I bet the interior was grand.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message