Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and entraining. Excellent tour guide/driver. We were only on Montreal for one day, so it's was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect 'establishing' tour, giving us an overview of the city. We highly recommend taking tours like this to 'get your bearings' and decide at what you'd like to get a closer look. We do this in many cities. The bus tour allowed us to see parts of the city we would not have seen otherwise. The driver was also the guide…a real challenge in a big city with narrow streets and hills. The driver 'made' the trip…he was a character and told many fun stories. He obviously loved what he did and the city of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding primarily based upon Jean the guide. He was totally informative, did not rush through any parts of the city, and his sense of humor made the trip a true delight. My only regret was that the coach bus was enclosed as opposed to a double deck open air bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It gave ius a good starting point to finish exploring the city

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and good, the guide very entertaining. The only thing that needs to be improved is the signs where the stops are. We had a hard time to find the first stop at the beginning of our tour and thus lost about 1 hour time as nobody could tell us exactly where the stop was.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Could not follow guides talks. Spoke in a monotone.
Would have seen more on the OFF ON BUS

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the tour was very good. The Tour Bus Driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable. He also made sure each of us returned were returned safely to our respective hotels. His instructions were clear and easy to understand. My one recommendation here is to better know the schedule for the Notre Dame Bascilica, it was disappointing to be turned away at the door for a private wedding. Such a beautiful structure on the exterior, I bet the interior was grand.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great except that it was raining and no one wanted to get off, so some people were stuck at their destinations for a long time. may need to think about getting more buses or running more often like the summer time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. We were picked up at our hotel which was great also. The pickup was approx 30 mins late but the tour people were very accommodating for everyone on the tour. We found Denis, our driver and tour person difficult to understand but the information was great, He may have had no need to deliver the tour in french if he would have asked if people wanted the tour in English or French , There were no response to his jokes in French which led us to believe there were only English speaking people on the tour. The transport back to our hotel was very accommodating and very helpful, interesting and fun return trip back. Overall great morning!!! Thanks so much.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

what was expected. Value for money.Nothing exceptional

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Montreal City Tour was great. It poured down rain when we were riding between stops. At every stop, the sun came out for us.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great overview of a very beautiful city with a lot of history. The busdriver/tour guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. Tour started and ended on time which was important for us since we had a conference to go to. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was very interesting and the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The coach was comfortable but air-conditioning turned up full blast in cool weather seemed unnecessary. Although this was a three hour tour, it started half an hour late with no apology and no explanation, but didn't extend for the extra half an hour as the guide said we had to be on time. This is really not an acceptable situation and we felt the tour was rushed because of it. My only other complaint is that when booking through Viator, one is informed that there is hotel pickup available and to give the name of the hotel in the provided area on the form. However, once confirmed, you then have to phone the company who actually provide the tour only to be told that our hotel was too close to the starting point to be included. I do think that one should be informed if the hotel is not on the pick-up list. Apart from that, it was a fairly good tour and took in quite a few of the sites, if not all.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message