Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great fun and very informative

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly had a great time. I was amazed by everything I saw in 4 hours. Our guide, Jean, was awesome! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EVERY THING GREAT

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Extensive sightseeing tour at over 3 hours plus including a few stops for pictures etc

Saw lots-perhaps lacking the depth/detail that would make it better.

Guide/Driver (Denis) is a very likeable chap but his montone delivery can be wearing

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really did get a great tour of the city. Felt we touched on everything. A wonderful way to see a city in a few hours and our tour guide did a great job. Very informative and entertaining. Knew the history of Montreal well. He did a great job of touring in both English and French.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, however there are not enough stops and on the stops time is oo short to make photos. The tour is extensive and maybe some features should be cut to allow more time at special stops such as Notre Dame Cathedrale, although there was a 15 minute stop, but the line-ups were so long that we never made it inside, the same goes for the Olympic installations, a 5 minute stop is too short.
A suggestion: there should be an extra tour guide on board to explain things, the bus driver is trying his best but he also has to watch the road and cannot devote too much time for explanations.
Maybe you could consider this.
Irene Schmidt

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

For a 2 day pass it was worth the money. The 1st day we stayed on the bus for the 2 1/2 hour narrated tour . Then we hopped on and off at the stops we wanted. My only criticism is bus stops are not always easy to find if you don't do the full tour 1st and you don't have a map ahead of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Informative but I thought the drive spoke too fast

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice but Just like so many tours, I should have asked more questions. A big disappointment was getting all the way out to St Joseph 's Oratory and not being able to go inside. What is the point??? I would have rather just drive by Olympic Village with no stop and been able to go inside church

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I found the booking process to be less than acceptable. Staying in a motel, I did not have a printer to print out the confirmation coupon. I was told I had to have the confirmation coupon to get tickets at the bus HQ. You should be able to get tickets for the bus with a photo ID and the confirmation number. The bus tour only had four stops and they were very short in time. The tour guide was very informative. I would not recommend VIATOR tour service to others, deal directly with the tour service at your destination.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Definitely a bus tour. One does not visit any buildings as part of the tour other than a half hour stop at Notre Dame Basilica which costs an additional $5. Bus driver repeatedly talked about road construction rather than any meaningful commentary.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message