• USD ($)
  • English
Site of the 1976 Olympic Games, Olympic Park is now a family-friendly destination packed with sites and activities. The four attractions are the Olympic Stadium (State Olympique), the Montreal Biodome (Biodôme de Montréal), the Botanical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna Lorraine
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Almost perfect but there should be stops to the Olympic sites and atleast a 30min chance to go up the St. Joseph Oratory.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The grayhound bus was great, spacious and comfortable, complete with a bathroom! It was a terrific way to get an overview of the city and see all the hot spots! Very beneficial for first timers. We appreciated our driver Jean for his sense of humor. Stops at the Notre Dame Basilica (20 min to go inside, you must buy your own ticket), St Joseph's Oratory, Olympic Park and Mont Royal (5 min each for pictures only). Overall, my friends and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Driver was fantastic. We loved the Notre Dame stop. Could have spent more time there and cut out bathroom stop across from Olympic stadium.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a great way to see all of the city, our driver Angelo was great. He stopped several places including Notre Dame, which we had time to tour, other stops for photos and quick breaks wereSt. Joseph's Oratory, Olympic Tower, and the Montreal Overlook which was a great view!! Angelo also was a wealth of knowledge he included the metro station information for other big attractions like the Botanical Gardens and Bio Dome so we were able to revisit the next day with easy. Also recommended the best poutine in town a little hole in the wall name La Banquise which was out of this world wonderful and just a quick metro ride away from our hotel. This tour is well worth the money and great way to get your bearings and see the entire city :)

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

My sons and I enjoyed the sightseeing tour. We had arranged pick up from our hotel but later learned we were within walking distance of the tour office. Pick up was prompt and the driver was courteous. The 3-hour tour was just enough to hold the interest of a 17- and 23-year-old. The only change I would suggest would be to allow time to actually walk around the Olympic Park rather than just view it from the distance (even though it was a great photo op). The tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kelvin B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Good points - hotel pickup/drop off, we saw most of the main city centre attractions, plus the olympic stadium and other outskirts sights.

Less good - the driver/guide did not seem particularly enthusiastic.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A very good bus tour that provided us with a good overview of Old and New Montreal. We really enjoyed the visit to the Olympic Stadium and nearby facilities. as with any bus tour of this type, you don't have much time to see anything in depth. However, we recommend it as a good introduction to the city and then you will have a better idea of where you want to spend your additional time in Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

It was very nice being picked up and dropped back at our hotel after the tour, and the guide was engaging and informative and funny. Once we were picked up we were brought to the ticket booth where we had to wait in line for tickets even though we had purchased them on line, which was bothersome. Although it was advertised as a 3 hour tour, it was only 2 1/2 hours; for $45 each we wanted a full 3 hours! We did see the major sights, like Mount Royal and the Olympic Stadium and Village, but the majority of time is spent navigating city traffic while the driver pointed out various office buildings. We'd recommend the walking tour of Old Montreal and using public transportation to see Mount Royal and Notre Dame and the botanical gardens instead of this bus tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

You definitely have to go to the observatory but the guided tour is not that interesting. You can buy tickets for the observatory tower and wonder around the Olympic pool. If you buy the guided tour you also gain access to see the Olympic park that is a very big empty space that is not very interesting. Outside the tower is the biodome, it’s not included in the tour but you can buy tickets and see animals and vegetation of 3 different climates.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Olympic Park or Biodome Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

It gives you a good view of the city but it's a bit short. You should lump it with a tour to the Botanical Garden, Olympic Stadium and the Biodome next door.

Doing what: Montreal Tower Observatory Admission plus Optional Olympic Park or Biodome Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

The tour is in a big bus with 50 or so people. The driver/tour guide was ok. They just drop you at four stops: Notre Dame, Olympic Park, Mont Royal and St. Joseph for 10 mins of picture taking. It was ok during this time because it was cold. However, skip this tour and just go to the tourist center, get a map, a metro card ticket and explore. The people at the tourist center are very helpful.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was good. They should have given us some time at the Olympic Park.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

It was worth doing. It took you out side of the more touristy area and gave a face to regular everyday Montreal. The highlights such as Olympic Stadium, Mount Royal, etc were short photo opportunities but enjoyed them. An enjoyable 2 hours. Picked up at hotel was a big bonus as well.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message