Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1762 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour....if you are staying in Montreal and want to take a trip to Quebec, this is the tour to take!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food and service was excellent. We had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took the combo Old Montreal tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. While both tours include the Notre Dame Basilica, the tour guide accommodated us by scheduling the Notre Dame visit last in the afternoon, so that we could leave the tour rather than duplicating this visit.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was outstanding. It was a small group who all got on extremely well and had a laugh. The two wineries visited were exceptional and I learned a lot. The wines tasted were very good and I was inspired to buy. The views were also to die for and only 45 mins from downtown Montreal. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was engaging and informative on food, trade, history, culture, and even linguistics. He's a great resource for questions on many topics, from cuisine and restaurants to other worthwhile sites to visit in Montreal. Not a lot of walking so anyone can do it- my whole family of 5 enjoyed it.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The tour guide was very nice and professional, but at the end, when we got back to Montreal, she asked for tips, which I found a bit unprofessional. It made me and my partner feel uncomfortable. Perhaps next time it should be included in the information on the trip so that the people on the trip aren't surprised and possibly unprepared (nothing to tip with). This is my only criticism. Other than that the tour guide did an amazing job and she was smiling the whole time, which created a positive energy with the group. The wine was delicious and I plan on revisiting to buy some again. I would definitely recommend the trip to my friends and family.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a big trip around a big city. To be honest without a guide it would be difficult to do this any other way. The guide was a real character and added to the enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first visit to Montreal. My wife and I did the Old Montreal East and West walking tours on the same day. That way we would have a better idea what to see more of the following day. The tour guides were George for the East and Rene for the West. Both were quite knowledgeable and entertaining, and both spoke perfect English. The tours were at a nice pace and were not rushed. We highly recommend, especially for first-time visitors like us.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Quebec and Montmorency Fall was great place very friendly people. Im very impress.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good food, great services, music and view was a wonderfull. Very happy and 100% recommendent. Something that I want to repetead.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good food, great services, music and view was a wonderfull. Very happy and 100% recommendent. Something that I want to repetead.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent! I believe the guides name was Mike. So worth every minute! I can't wait to go back and really explore that beautiful city!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Loved it. Our guide was exceptionally good with the entire group of people.
He certainly knows Montreal. Enjoyed his humor, and the stories he shared which made
the tour "come alive." My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message