Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yolanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very pleasant trip. Timeline was great, we did not feel rushed, and the driver Andrew was very friendly. Our tour guide, Roch, was very knowledgeable and described and narrated things in a very interesting and passionate way. I recommend this day trip to anyone just wanting a birdseye experience of beautiful Old Quebec City!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Mary-Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Old Montreal. Our tour guide, Christian provided such knowledgeable and informative information. We enjoyed the whole tour, starting of course with the Notre Dame Basilica, such history, Walking around the area, Christian was able to tell us all the facts and history of the places we visited. Highly recommend this tour for visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christian was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. Great guide!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Judy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long bus ride from Montreal, but our tour guide, Roch, was entertaining and very informative about Canada and Quebec. Excellent ability to speak French and repeat in English, enabling most of our group to enjoy the trip. As for our bus driver, he was amazing to pilot the bus through town, during heavy traffic and have it appear easy. Will recommend to all at home to take this tour and any others like it while in Canada

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Eden T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour, very informational. I only had one day in Montreal and I feel like I got all of the old city covered. Thank you.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great trip including the cruise down the st Lawrence recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rosanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent all-day tour. I got to see all of the sites that I wanted to. Very convenient pick-up and drop-off options.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yogita S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved the tour... Beautiful place... with such history...
The guides were funny and very informative.,,

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tiboutetbm

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and very good local guide only small snag was hotel pickup as driver was early but left before appointed pick up time. Had to call but they responded very quickly with pickup

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Jessica K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The ride on the bus was long yes i agree but the bus driver does try his best to entertain the passengers. Once there you are given a lovely tour by foot and bus of the two cities. 5 out of 50 of us did the boat tour. If 1hour of free time is enough for you then do the tour if not you get 3 hours!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maria S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I am sure there was much more to tell and in a much livelier manner about the sights we saw.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Oleksandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Quebec is a must to see.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quebec City was very quaint. Many shopping and dinning opportunities. Would advise not to eat at Spag et Tini, as there are many more better choices in lower and upper city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yaron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great selection of places, enough free time in Quebec City and good guides.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Muzi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very informative! Got a 'Restaurants Recommended List' at the end of the tour. Super!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Donetta M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

What a beautiful city! The tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

aavig

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, knowledgeable tour guide. Well arranged visit to Montmorency Falls was quite brief, leaving ample time in Quebec City for leisurely sightseeing and a good meal. Unfortunately, the bus had a problem just when we arrived back in Montreal. The wait for another bus was extensive, so we left and returned to our hotel by other means of transportation. Nevertheless, a worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

kullybuy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

If Id known what this would be like, I would for sure have skipped it. I think it would be much better to get transportion to QC, hire a tour guide there, then spend 1-2 nights in QC. Otherwise, its way too much overhead driving time for what this tour provides which is very little actual guiding. It might still be right for some, but you should know what its really like before deciding.

1.Its a long and boring 3-hour ride each way, so thats 6 hours of sitting in a bus. And so you know, the tour guide IS NOT on the bus with you -- theyre only in QC itself. The bus driver pointed out a couple of random buildings but otherwise its a painfully boring drive -- 95 along a highway with no interesting scenery.
2.The actual guided part once you reach QC is quite poor. By the time you exclude getting on/off the bus a few times and by the time you exclude the 25-minutes that youre on your own to explore Montmorency Falls, theres really only about 2 hours of actual touring. But even that isnt as nice as it seems because out of that 2 hours, only about 30 minutes is spent outside the bus and theres basically no walking. The rest of the time youre again riding in the bus...with the tour guide pointing out a few things and giving some information. Id say out of the entire time, the tour guide provided about 40 minutes of actual useful information.
3.Although the description says you have 3 hours on your own in QC, in reality its more like 2.5 because you need to be back early and it takes a while for drop off. By the time you spend time eating lunch please dont eat at their recommended place - Cafe St. Malo is orders of magnitude better that only leaves about 1 or 1.5 hours. Not very much time.
4.Then another long ride back to Montreal -- plus another 30 minutes in the bus while it drives around dropping people off at their hotels.

I really think that if you can, you should spend 1-2 nights in QC arrange your own transportation and guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

VTRR123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. The drive from Montreal to Quebec City takes about three hours, including a 20-min comfort stop. Quebec City is a charming town definitely worth the trip. Small group. The local guide Katia was informative and entertaining. Learned a lot about the history of Quebec.
The only thing I didn't like was the guide openly soliciting tips - tacky in my opinion.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Charleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, well planned. Great bus operator and warm and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Alma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very enjoyable tour--on time, pleasant bus ride, interesting city with enough time to walk around on our own, a good guide, and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maria Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best! Love our guide, Katia. Love the City! Love the whole tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Herb Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The time spent in Quebec City was wonderful. The guide Roch was excellent, switching between English and French very quickly and ensuring that everyone was fully informed. His tour of the upper city was very knowledgeable. The bus driver Richard was quite comical, although his attempts at humour were at times a bit of a stretch. The one suggestion that I would have is to give the bus xx901 a bit of an overhaul - our seat adjustments were not functioning properly and the seating was a bit cramped. I highly recommend the excursion itself.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Chris M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip -full day Quebec city tour was a highlight -tour guides were very knowledgeable and were able to communicate fluently in both French and English
Well worth the visit

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rachel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good if you have a few hours spare.

Doing what: Grévin Wax Museum Admission in Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message