• USD ($)
  • English
Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very nice, informative, and had a great sense of humor. You are treated royally to amazing wineries and great people. Mixology class.was great fun and tasted exceptional. I recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although under wintery conditions it was a excellent tour. A skillfull driver got us there and back safely.
The guide in Quebec loves her city and informed us on both current and historical facts.
Due to her information we were able to see both all highlights as well as bits of the St-Patrick parade.
A trip to remember and recommend.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Ice wine tour was a delight , you visit 3 places : 2 wineries and 1 cider .The whole trip was smooth and fun with Michel our tour guide. "Domaine Les Brome" was our 1st stop for wine tasting and Mixology cocktails (Many Tastings) . You also get a lot of explanations on how ice wine is done .Then we headed towards the 2nd winery called "L'orpailleur" where you also have a lot of ice wine tasting and bubble wine too. We were informed about the history of the winery too ."L'orpailleur" has a small eco museum related to barrel making and many other thing related to wine making. At the 2nd stop we had our lunch : Raclette (which was cold meats , raclette cheese , a piece of bread and salad). Last we went to the Cider called "Union Libre Cidre Et Vin" where we have a lot of Cider tasting with some cold meats/cheese. We had the pleasure of tasting the Fire Cider and Apple Syrup on ice (delicious). One of the owners Anoushka was extremly passionate about what she does and made the visit super enjoyable. Overall highly recommended - the reason for the 4 stars is the lunch which could have been better and would have made this trip Perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

IT was good. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It was a good way to see many areas of the city that we would not otherwise have seen, and it gave us some idea about what we could go see more in depth on our own.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a very nice time. The guide was pleasant and informative. The bus was comfortable. The wineries were great. We really loved the mixology course but are still waiting for our recipes to be forwarded to us!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Very disappointing tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really wonderful. A great way to see the highlights of the city. The guide was truly outstanding.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better tour! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we had so much fun! Our tour guide was intelligent and funny and we could truly feel the hospitality. We went snowshoeing in the mountain and skating on beaver lake and had lunch in a historic building!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good value and a fascinating trip. Smooth journey and good guide for Quebec City and Montmorency Falls. Wonderful views of the St Lawrence Seaway and so impressive to see the tide pushing the ice along so fast. The Heights and Plains of Abraham were the highlight for those who had who learned the story in their History lessons in school. However perhaps the length of "free" time in Quebec City in January could be less; there were few places of interest open and at least two were closed (The Wolfe diorama the Anglican Cathedral) . The shops shut at 4.30 so passengers were hanging about in temperatures of -20'C (even for those dressed for the weather) before the coach arrived at 4.45.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We needed to get from Montreal to Quebec for our cruise. We were picked up at our hotel in Montreal, given a great tour of Quebec, and dropped off at the door of our Quebec hotel! We were VERY pleased! The tour guide and the bus driver were both excellent.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our experience with the tour was great! Everything was on time. It was very relaxing to be taken around the city rather than trying to figure it out on our own. We enjoyed the tour guide. He was very interesting and helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour bus driver and tour guide both did an outstanding job. I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, it is really professional, I am really pleasure with my trip. I am sure that I will continue booking next tours of Viator. Thank so much.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour of a beautiful and interesting city. Our Guide/Driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. High marks--everything went well. Thanks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message