Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. A real lot to eat. Bring your appetite! Very interesting and worthwhile

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Quebec City and want to return. Our guide, Rock, was great.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We totally enjoyed this trip. However, the boat trip and Quebec City is too much to include in the hours available. We ended up having to make the choice not to do the boat trip, although paid for, because a we needed to eat, and b there was so much to enjoy in Quebec City. Driver, and tour guide were totally excellent and awesome and we had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and driver. Very nice trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very prompt pickup and departure, highly informative driver and tour guide. Lots of fun and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the torrential downpour, we had a great time in Quebec City. Norman, the bus driver, was very funny and informative, and Katia, the guide who gave us the walking tour of the city, was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable, provided a lot of local color and history, and had a wonderful sense of humor as well. She made it a joy to explore and learn about the city -- despite the rain! My only complaint is that the tour was too short. My appetite was definitely whetted for more!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide Sarah was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We did the combo tour so the only down side was that lunch was quite brief, but overall a great walking introduction to Old Montreal for people visiting from south of the border.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. She captivated the group with her knowledge, stories and a sense of humour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were four women attending a Credit Union conference in Montreal. We planned an extra day so we could take this tour. It was very nice. The highlight was the tour guide, Rock, in Quebec. He was awesome. We would love to come back sometime. The bus driver was very good. We enjoy the free time to shop and have a relaxed lunch. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see if you are touring in the Montreal area. We did the cruise, which was good. If you like walking and shopping, I would skip the cruise.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It poured with rain all day but we still enjoyed our trip to Quebec City. Excellent bus driver and tour guide when we got to the City. Wouldlove to do it again in the dry!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome!!! I am really happy that I booked the private tour, as we had a great tour guide in Jocelyn and we were able to ask lots of questions and she was able to make sure that we saw all of the sites that we were interested in. I would recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to experience mope than what a group tour can offer.
Laurie

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, George, was excellent. He spoke clearly and in a very smooth pace. There was only 8 people in our group which was just about right. I highly recommend this walking tour through Viator. Price was also very reasonable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Luz Gisela Perez ... 
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the guide Angelina. She was very knowledgeable and told accounts that made it very interesting. She also seemed to love Montreal which made it clear that she enjoyed her job very much.
I felt that having gone to the walking tour made it easier for my family and I to know what other activities we wanted to do next. It would be beneficial to do the tours the first or second day in Montreal. Next time I will also do the afternoon tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip for the day...would like to have spent 1/2 the amount of time at the falls...would have liked to option of getting off bus at top of Quebec city after the bus tour of the top was finished..This would have given us more time on top and saved us the time of going down the hill and then take the tram back up.
The bus we were on looked great but the ride was not very good. You could feel every bump...my guess is that the shocks were shot!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was two of us on the trip and we had an awesome time. The falls and the entire town is beautiful, and I look forward to spending my next trip to Canada in old Quebec City.

Ms. Lee

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly professional staff made it an unforgettable experience seeing unique Quebec City and the amazing Montmorency Falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour...recommend it !,

Doing what: Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great !!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great city. Rock, our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day and the tour was very informative. The ride was easy and not too many hills. Great ride!

Doing what: Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic day. Andre and Roche were great. We learned a great deal and were regularly amazed with the sites. The ride was easy to and from Montreal to Quebec. The Fondeaulac was stunning!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Nice bus driver, drove safely. The guide was excellent!! He told us so much, and I felt like I had learned a lot about Canada when I left. It was very informative and enjoyable. I would definitely do a tour through this company again.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message