Amsterdam will come alive again over winter with its third Light Festival, which sees magical laser shows piercing the night sky and glinting off the canals over Christmas and through the New Year. Running from November 27 to Jan. 18, 2015, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the live narrative provided by our guides. We toured Montreal several and each guide provided their own perspectives and highlights. Montreal is a great city and we were able to see most of the highlights during our 3 day visit.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our most enjoyable tour of our four day stay in Montreal. Our guide was excellent and made for a fun afternoon. It was fortunate that we arrived early. The designated pickup spot was very difficult to find. I would suggest a more prominent location.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the idea of combining cultural backgrounds and walks!!!

Doing what: Montreal Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw lots and went into the Notre' Dame cathedral.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip. I saw all of montreal in 1 day. They took us to places I would of never saw on my own

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, we saw a lot of places and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was done very well. Excellent guide. A very pleasant day. Very accommodating.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just amazing. From the super-easy pickup/dropoff at the hotel, to the simple checkin at the bus depot, to our fantastic tour guide once we arrived in Quebec City, who had many great stories and tips (great places to eat, extra places to check out) for our visit, to the awesome trip to the Montmorency Falls, I can't say enough great things about this trip. I would happily do this all over again for what we did experience as well as the St. Lawrence cruise (wasn't available in November, but it didn't put a drag on this trip at all!)

Once again, Viator and its tour partners have enhanced my life experience thru a super-easy process and great planning. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting - really enjoyed all the history- not just recipes and restaurant talk

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Train trip was great, but the railroad did not have my reservation logged upon my arrival. They indicated they often have problems getting notifications from Viator. They were able to resolve the miscommunication through the use of the voucher and all went well.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus tour gave us a great view of the entire city and helped us to learn some fun new facts about the city. We could hear him clearly, though he was a bit boring and lackluster. Still he was endearing, despite not being very funny. Couldn't go inside the church as there was a wedding, but still a great experience to see from the outside. I would definitely recommend this tour for a good overview of the entire city. I wish we could have stopped and explored more places, but the scope of the tour (which rally does show you the whole city) doesn't allow for much on foot sight seeing. You do stop a few places for pictures though which is nice.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and took us to all the key sights in the city. The tour host was very knowledgeable and helpful and we had time at the key sights to take pictures. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message