Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. A real lot to eat. Bring your appetite! Very interesting and worthwhile

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Quebec City and want to return. Our guide, Rock, was great.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We totally enjoyed this trip. However, the boat trip and Quebec City is too much to include in the hours available. We ended up having to make the choice not to do the boat trip, although paid for, because a we needed to eat, and b there was so much to enjoy in Quebec City. Driver, and tour guide were totally excellent and awesome and we had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and driver. Very nice trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very prompt pickup and departure, highly informative driver and tour guide. Lots of fun and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Bus driver was very nice, very helpful. Our tour guide Roch was very knowledgeable and explained many things of interest to us. We got a taste of Quebec, and hope to go back again someday. The weather could have been better, since it was raining for a good part of the day. However, that is out of our control. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Sailed for short distance mostly saw container terminal probably wouldnot do it again,Montreal harbour is very run down and boring.

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfortunately, our experience was affected by the weather. What started out as a mild drizzle turned into a torrential downpour. Totally outside of the control of the operators of course. We did get out of the tour what we wanted, however, a nice overview of the area, history of the main buildings. It would have been nice to hear more stories of the people that lived in the time that the buildings were constructed. I have a feeling the tour operator didn't take extra time to elaborate just so we could keep moving and keep warm. Overall, I would recommend doing the tour, but be prepared for changing weather!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Just ok as tours go. A 20 minute walk around town and then a ride to the falls without enough time to go to the top via cable. 3 hours of down time was too much when we returned. 99 of the bus did not take the boat ride.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Great guide and plenty of free time to explore on own.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of East Old Montreal. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a unique and wonderful experience to do the Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Waling Tour. Tried the Spanish and Portuguese specialities. The tour also brought us to chorizo making outfit, which is a rare experience, and probably unaccessible to outsiders. The choice of tapas were excellent, very delicious and a few creative disches. The timing was also very fine tuned and nicely arranged, avoiding crowds and rush hours. You can really spin on this new concept and idea for very challenging project. Thumbs up for the nice tour.

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had an amazing time during this tour. Danny was our guide and we really lucked out when it game to getting him to lead our group. He was such a cool, down to earth, local guy who made our entire group feel like one family. He was extremely informative as well as funny and entertaining. It was a breath of fresh air to be around him as he explained his city's history and culture to us. I definitely recommend this tour when visiting Montreal. It is a must-do for all!

Doing what: Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did these walking tours. We learned so much about Montreal. Sarah was great - very knowledgeable and pleasant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Natalia Andrianova
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guests have been fully satisfied.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Our driver was so friendly and pointed out little facts as we drove along. Really made the drive enjoyable. Our tour guide in Quebec was excellent as well. Quebec City is so full of history and our tour guide really gave us some great information. The tour guide suggested a restaurant for lunch and we were not let down. The food and service were fantastic. We had enough time after the tour to explore on our own and really enjoy the town. I would definitely recommend Viator and this tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best ride ever. The leader and guide was excellent and the bike equipment was top notch. Very comfortable and easy to manage the gear ratios. Rode over 40 kilometers 24 miles. We took several breaks and interesting stops were the guide was very informative and patient with us. We would recommend this ride for anyone wanting to see a broad view of Montreal and its many ethic neighborhoods. Great fun!

Doing what: Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely city, very informative guided tour and great bus service.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!
Thank you all.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable guides. Good mix of planned and free time. We enjoyed the free time with lunch in the city, so didn't feel that we missed out by not including the boat trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message