Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm sorry, I spent time writing a review and then had to sign in. Since I had no password, I had to go through that process and then could not get back to my review. I do not wish to spend more time re-creating the review. The password step should be done before writing the review. We had a fantastic time on the thorough, interesting and knowledgeable tour. Liked being able to be picked up at our hotel with no parking problems. If my earlier review is available I will complete it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful morning and afternoon tour of old Montreal. Our guide was knowledgeable and moved us around from location to location without delay but with plenty of time to see particular sites. One item of special note is that the tour, on a weekend, included access to the interior of Nortre Dame as well as repeat visits at no extra charge. Highly recommended as all aspects of the tour were handled efficiently and professionally by the friendly folks at Viatour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

love the tour love the city! amazing architecture and scenery. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Melissa was an excellent hostess!!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, great tour guide, felt a little rushed but overall a great tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was funny and full of information. We seen so much and learned a lot. Highly recommend you go.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were picked up at hotel and then driven to the main office where there were tons of people standing and waiting and no clear directions as to what we needed to do. It turned out that we needed to go to a ticket window to turn in our tickets by this time we lost the first bus that left of the tour and had to wait for the second. That part of the tour was a bit disorganized. We were expecting to be picked up and tickets taken by driver at that time to continue on tour and not having to disembark in the main office to get back on another bus. Once on the actual tour bus the tour was very good. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything nice
But we were not enjoy outside cause of too cold .
Overall good n quick tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip very good driver long day but we'll worth the effort Quebec City is beautiful and the guide good thank you

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic place to visit. Excellent tour guide and services.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

OK for the money. Nothing fantastic unfortunately. Dont get to spend enough time outside the bus. If you want a quick overview this is the place.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I just found the tour quite boring, there is so much more of Montreal you only get a fleeting glimpse of most things.
The stop at the bagel shop is absurd, good way for the tour operator top waste an hour of the tour though I guess

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message