Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1967 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An absolute must. We did this our first day and we learned so much history. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recoil don as provides a great foundation

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide in Quebec was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot in this trip and had sufficient time to walk around and do whatever we wanted on our own. We would definitely recommend this to anyone planning on going to Quebec for a day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide in Quebec was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot in this trip and had sufficient time to walk around and do whatever we wanted on our own. We would definitely recommend this to anyone planning on going to Quebec for a day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was so happy to take my restaurant tour of Montreal
I would never found or enjoyed the venues without taking a tour.
My highlight was eating cod from Iceland
Montreal is full of surprises for a traveler from Australia

Doing what: Healthy Eating in Montreal: Food Tour and Cooking Demo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My guide was punctual and walked me around old Montreal telling stories as we walked
I enjoyed her company I saw places I would never have found on my own
Quebec is a beautiful state wish I had a longer stay

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good tour considering the weather not cooperating.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was so so! Too long, tour guide English difficult to follow, could avoid some places that are worthless

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Kind driver, good information. Liked it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

My wife and I were very disapointed in our city tour. The driver basically just drove us around and told us what buildings we were looking at. He did not provide any insight to the city city that we could not have obtained from a map. He was, also, hard to understand as his English was spoken with a French accent.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the live narrative provided by our guides. We toured Montreal several and each guide provided their own perspectives and highlights. Montreal is a great city and we were able to see most of the highlights during our 3 day visit.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our most enjoyable tour of our four day stay in Montreal. Our guide was excellent and made for a fun afternoon. It was fortunate that we arrived early. The designated pickup spot was very difficult to find. I would suggest a more prominent location.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the idea of combining cultural backgrounds and walks!!!

Doing what: Montreal Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw lots and went into the Notre' Dame cathedral.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip. I saw all of montreal in 1 day. They took us to places I would of never saw on my own

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message