Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1954 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and terrific driver/tour guide. We had a limited amount of time to spend in Montreal and this tour was excellent. I wish there was a way to have seen more of old Montreal, but it was a thorough, well planed ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an interesting and informative introduction to the city. I was happy that it included pickup at my hotel. It is inconvenient, being a stranger in town, to get to a pickup location. I would suggest that all Viator tours include hotel pictup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the city, well worth it. Saw places we went back to spend more time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

George was a true gentleman and very accommodating and informative. Was a lovely hour and a half, but a hard time with a wheelchair on the curbs and cobblestone streets.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The guide in Quebec City was fabulous. I think our experience would have been better if the bus driver had spoken more English and informed us about the area. 3 hours is a long bus ride and even a taped travelogue would have made the trip more pleasant and informative. The reruns of "Mr. Bean" did not help a bit. The stop along the way could be timed better so that there are not so many tour buses at one time. The line to the bathrooms was so long there was no time to get refreshments. Also, we were not informed that we would have to sit through all the hotel stops on the return. This added another 45 minutes to our already long bus trip, leaving us to find dinner after 9 pm. We were within walking distance from the starting point and thought we would be brought directly back there at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A long ride back and forth, but the driver was terrific. Only had 3 hours in Quebec City not nearly enough time but enough time to know we want to go back and spend a couple of days.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Bus driver's accent was so heavy as to not understand about 3/4 of what he was saying. This was supposedly an English tour so drivers should be able to be understood. There were not enough stops for photo opportunities or at places of interest.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I had chosen Viator because it advertised a pick up from the hotel in Montreal, as well as a drop off upon returning from the day trip to Quebec. This was not so, I was not within Viator s comfort area. I learnt this after calling the agent, which is GreyHound office. Viator is only an intermediary, and had not answered any of my emails to them satisfactorily. I had claimed my taxi fare to them, I was asked to scan the receipt and have it sent, and I am still waiting, after more than 20 days. The two stars go to Katy, the guide in Quebec, who was delightful.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Pick-up bus was late. Driver drove bus and did tour at same time; as a result, he was often distracted by traffic and road construction. Also, being a Francophone his English presentation was difficult to understand about half the time. The monotone verbal tour was primarily a mention of the buildings that were passed on the tour. Would have preferred more background information of the city of Montreal, it's history, it's claims to fame, it's interesting people, etc. You get the idea. Not just the names of buildings. Good news - the bus was clean and warm. The tour just lacked a personality and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was terrific. The guide she was great . The two winery's visited were so hospitable. The wine was great. Could not have asked for more for the price paid.
Carolyn

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a really nice walking tour with lots of stories to tell...our guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed both our morning and afternoon walking tours of Old Montreal. Brunco was a great guide! He made us love his city, and gave great recommendations for the rest of our trip. We would recommend this tour to any one!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the bus driver was a bit erratic the trip itself especially the guide in Quebec City was incredible. She spoke both English/French fluently, was so knowledgeable and included everyone in the group into her conversations. All and all an excellent trip

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour for anyone spending only one day in Quebec City. The tour bus driver was pleasant, witty and accommodating of passengers. The tour guide in Quebec City was very knowledgeable and gave just enough information to absorb in one day. I didn't do the river cruise, but spent the day shopping and exploring the historical sights. It was a long full day, but never a better day spent.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message