Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Oleksandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Quebec is a must to see.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quebec City was very quaint. Many shopping and dinning opportunities. Would advise not to eat at Spag et Tini, as there are many more better choices in lower and upper city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yaron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great selection of places, enough free time in Quebec City and good guides.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Donetta M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

What a beautiful city! The tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

aavig

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, knowledgeable tour guide. Well arranged visit to Montmorency Falls was quite brief, leaving ample time in Quebec City for leisurely sightseeing and a good meal. Unfortunately, the bus had a problem just when we arrived back in Montreal. The wait for another bus was extensive, so we left and returned to our hotel by other means of transportation. Nevertheless, a worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

kullybuy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

If Id known what this would be like, I would for sure have skipped it. I think it would be much better to get transportion to QC, hire a tour guide there, then spend 1-2 nights in QC. Otherwise, its way too much overhead driving time for what this tour provides which is very little actual guiding. It might still be right for some, but you should know what its really like before deciding.

1.Its a long and boring 3-hour ride each way, so thats 6 hours of sitting in a bus. And so you know, the tour guide IS NOT on the bus with you -- theyre only in QC itself. The bus driver pointed out a couple of random buildings but otherwise its a painfully boring drive -- 95 along a highway with no interesting scenery.
2.The actual guided part once you reach QC is quite poor. By the time you exclude getting on/off the bus a few times and by the time you exclude the 25-minutes that youre on your own to explore Montmorency Falls, theres really only about 2 hours of actual touring. But even that isnt as nice as it seems because out of that 2 hours, only about 30 minutes is spent outside the bus and theres basically no walking. The rest of the time youre again riding in the bus...with the tour guide pointing out a few things and giving some information. Id say out of the entire time, the tour guide provided about 40 minutes of actual useful information.
3.Although the description says you have 3 hours on your own in QC, in reality its more like 2.5 because you need to be back early and it takes a while for drop off. By the time you spend time eating lunch please dont eat at their recommended place - Cafe St. Malo is orders of magnitude better that only leaves about 1 or 1.5 hours. Not very much time.
4.Then another long ride back to Montreal -- plus another 30 minutes in the bus while it drives around dropping people off at their hotels.

I really think that if you can, you should spend 1-2 nights in QC arrange your own transportation and guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

VTRR123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. The drive from Montreal to Quebec City takes about three hours, including a 20-min comfort stop. Quebec City is a charming town definitely worth the trip. Small group. The local guide Katia was informative and entertaining. Learned a lot about the history of Quebec.
The only thing I didn't like was the guide openly soliciting tips - tacky in my opinion.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Charleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, well planned. Great bus operator and warm and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Alma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very enjoyable tour--on time, pleasant bus ride, interesting city with enough time to walk around on our own, a good guide, and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maria Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best! Love our guide, Katia. Love the City! Love the whole tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Herb Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The time spent in Quebec City was wonderful. The guide Roch was excellent, switching between English and French very quickly and ensuring that everyone was fully informed. His tour of the upper city was very knowledgeable. The bus driver Richard was quite comical, although his attempts at humour were at times a bit of a stretch. The one suggestion that I would have is to give the bus xx901 a bit of an overhaul - our seat adjustments were not functioning properly and the seating was a bit cramped. I highly recommend the excursion itself.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Chris M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip -full day Quebec city tour was a highlight -tour guides were very knowledgeable and were able to communicate fluently in both French and English
Well worth the visit

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rachel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good if you have a few hours spare.

Doing what: Grévin Wax Museum Admission in Montreal

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was handled very professionally and the the bus driver/tour guide and the guide in Quebec City were great guys with much knowledge. Although extremely cold for Montreal usual weather, it was worth every penny and would do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to do a day trip to Quebec City if you are in Montreal with limited time and no car. Great service and very polite people!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was worth every dollar. Our guide was excellent on informing us on all the history of The Iberian Peninsula. However she wasn't shoving boring information at us constantly, her facts were timely and extremely interesting.

We visited two restaurants, a bakery, and a chorizo making shop, and after all that we left extremely satisfied. Next time we come back to Montreal we'll look to participate in the Food Truck tour also run by our guide.

I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys plenty of food and drink, along with a friendly atmosphere!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

Jenna L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Great overview of Quebec City. Guide and Driver were very friendly. Price is very reasonable considering the travel time.
Downsides include leaving Montreal 45 mins late, which resulted in our tour being cut down an hour. Also, the bus had no heat cold late November trip and there wasn't an available replacement bus.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic place to visit. Great guides

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tatiana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME!!!! gotta do it if you're in Quebec!!! Excellent experience!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful day, coach driver very good, guide at Quebec excellent. We didn't take the boat trip so glad a nice length of time to do our own thing.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Price of time was 86.04 USD. Great tour and highly recommend it. The day before the tour I call them to arrange them to pick me up from my hostel. The ride to Quebec City is quite long, at least 2 hrs - one way but worth it. Tour guide was a local and extremely knowledgeable. They have a deal with a local restaurant to provide a discount for lunch which is nice. Montmorency Falls is quite beautiful too. Bus driver was on time and made sure to provide a break in between the long ride. Dropped me off within walking distance of my hostel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kristen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see Quebec City if you only have a day. Good mix of guides and free time and the restaurant they suggest is very good value and delicious unlike what often happens on tours. Great trip!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message