Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1631 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great way to learn about Montreal before the cruise. Very grateful that we were dropped off at the cruise terminal.

Doing what: Montreal Shore Excursion: Pre- or Post-Cruise Guided Sightseeing Tour of Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A long day out, but worth it. Quebec is a great place for a day visit.

The trip was well organised with an interesting and enthusiastic guide and a helpful driver.

The St Lawrence River trip was well worthwhile, and a good option, especially for people who would find spending the full 3 hour free time in the city too hard on their legs.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Driver was very pleasant and helpful. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour of Montreal was a great way to see a lot of sights in a short time. I didn't think we would get out much but was pleasantly surprised when they let us out at some stops to take pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 of us loved this tour. Our guide knew HIS food. We try to take a food tour in the cities we visit and this one was tops. We went back to 2 of the places we visited on our tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the day trip to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls. The city is so adorable and our touring time was well spent there, I feel. We had adequate free time as well. The only complaint I had was that coming back, we stopped at about 10 different hotels for people on the tour to get off.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful tour - not too long of a ride to the first winery. The driver was great, telling using bits about areas that we past, as well as some winemaking info before we got to the first winery. At the winery, the scenery was beautiful. We were taken up the hill to see the sights, then back down, to see the barrels and such where wine was fermented. Then off to the boutique for wine tasting, with a tray of cheese snacks. We had a few "princesses" on our tour and our guide was very adept at dealing with them and making the tour great for the rest of us! The tasting, along with the explanation from the guide at the winery was very thorough.
The second winery was very small and intimate. This was a beautiful place, with a wonderful hostess. We were taken up a beautiful hill to see the vines up close - this was missing from the first winery - shown their storage for the fermentation, then the wine tasting. Very different wines, so there was no repeat of the first winery.
In both cases, we never got to see where the grapes were pressed and the process of harvesting/pressing was never explained. This should be added, but otherwise, fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful in every way! The excellent daylong guide took us to 3 vastly different wineries run by 3 very different business people. This also was an outstanding way to meet Canada's true entrepreneurs, experience the land, and taste some delightful wines and foods. Timing was superb. Entire experience was memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour during our second day in Montreal. It gave us a wonderful overview of the city that we used throughout our weeklong time in Montreal. The driver/guide was informative, friendly, and professional.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bittoo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every dollar! Our guide/driver was outstanding, funny and kept everyone engaged at all times.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall it was a great tour. Quebec City is beautiful and worth the trip. Hotel pick up was 25 minutes later than they told me to be out front of my hotel. Comfortable ride. Driver gave info about Montreal and what to expect in Quebec City along the way. Excellent guided tour for 30 minute walking tour in Quebec City. Could have done without the falls stop and spent more time in Quebec City. Be sure to take the tram to the top of the hill for a gorgeous view. Skip the cruise and spend more time walking the streets of the city. Only thing I really did not like was the guide and driver both giving the guilt trip to give good gratuity and both standing right at the exit of the bus waiting for their money.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was good and the drivers were very nice and knowledgeable. My only criticism of the Hop-on Hop-off service is that it doesn't have VISIBLE signs at designated stop. You have to go to the main office stop to start your travel, otherwise you will be loosing precious time since the service is limited to 4:00 PM.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message