Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1042 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very informative. The groups were split into sizes of 10 per guide so it was manageable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

its a one day tour only, but I enjoyed so much....

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

amazing, I love it....

Doing what: Grévin Wax Museum Admission in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the experience, was really good, the hotel, have an issue but they fix it immediately, and I will say that If I will travel again I will choose this trip advisor and the same Hotel, Thanks

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Carol, our guide, was exceptional! Her knowledge, and presentation, made our 2 sessions fun, but more importantly, gave us a rich understanding of Monteal's past and present. Highly recommend, especially if you can have Carol.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quebec City is a Must! The falls were underwhelming but still beautiful.
Dont book the cruise until after your tour. Its not a MUST purchase like they sais, it can be purchased on site and we chose to tour the city... its amazing!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great day. Free time in Quebec was a little long, otherwise a great day out.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The cruise was okay. It was a bit slow and I guess I was expecting the cruise would cover more distance/sights because it was an 1.5 hour long, but it maybe the size of the boat was a limitation for speed?? It was neat to hear about history of the city though.

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The day was cold, the guide was very informative hat off yo him

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip, I thought it might seem like a long day, but the day flowed really well with informative guide and a good timetable. Pick up and drop off to the hotel was very convenient and hassle free. Only downside was a 30 minute stop at McDonalds on the way home which seemed really unnecessary after 3 hours of free time in Quebec City and we found the demands for tips from coach driver and guide a little irritating.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and held the attention of the group. However for the price and length of time of the tour, the amount that we covered was not nearly worth it, asking at your hostel or a travel book you could do your own walk and get just as much out if it

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

love the tour love the city! amazing architecture and scenery. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Melissa was an excellent hostess!!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, great tour guide, felt a little rushed but overall a great tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This tour had so much potential, but it left us disappointed. We waited for hotel pick up and the driver arrived. We were transported to the main office and waited for the tour to begin. Instead of leaving at 8am, we left after 8:20, because other people who signed up for the tour, did not arrive on time. This needs to handled differently because this just takes away precious sight seeing time for all of us. During the duration of the 3 hour ride, we had no tour guide. We were on this tour to experience the culture of the Quebecois and a guide would have been beneficial, instead we watched an outdated film about Montreal which was in French and there were no subtitles in any of the languages of the bus patrons. Then, when this program ended, a Mr. Bean show aired on the televisions. This was ridiculous. The driver only addressed us when he announced we were stopping for a bathroom break. His English was poor. When we finally arrived in Quebec, a guide greeted us on the bus. He explained to us the history of the city and of Canada and this was great. He was with us for a total of one and a half hours and he was almost demanding a tip, again, I was surprised. We viewed the waterfall, which was lovely and then returned back to city and had about three hours to walk around. Quebec city is beautiful. We were told we would be dropped off in front of our hotel. When we arrived, one by one, we were dropped off and the bus driver announced the Intercontinental hotel and our hotel, The Le Petit Hotel. The three men proceeded off the bus to their hotel, but when we explained this isn't our hotel, the driver told us it's around the corner. It most certainly was not. Two women unfamiliar with the city, in the evening, had to walk alone for 20 minutes to our hotel. God forbid something happened. Thank goodness, Montrealers are kind and provided directions. We had such a pleasant trip, until the day tour. I will never book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip very good driver long day but we'll worth the effort Quebec City is beautiful and the guide good thank you

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic place to visit. Excellent tour guide and services.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message