Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this walking tour. A great way to find out more about this beautiful city. The guide was very knowledgeable and ready to answer questions. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the morning tour of Old Montreal with our guide, Justin. The tour was very informative and Justin offered a great balance of usual information combines with an enjoyable narrative of the city's historic people and events. The small group of 14 made it easy for us to be close to our guide and to ask questions. The tour was well worth the time and was reasonably priced.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE BEST!!!!! Got a fabulous guide - Anula. This walking tour through the East side of Old Montreal - which I thought would be not much of an activity - was on par with the dinner of the lackluster dinner cruise. This guide is in a class to herself. She is easily the best guide we had, obviously very smart and very knowledgeable without sounding like a history professor. Her tour was much more than we expected. We enjoyed the sights and information completely.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend it since it gives you ideas where to go back and what to explore. The driver, Jack was the best.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very interesting and some parts were exciting to learn about

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took the East walking tour only. Our tour guide's name was George, and he was a very good tour guide. The price of the tour is very good for the value.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the city!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, comprehensive, and informative tour of the city. The guide John was outstanding and offered information and anecdotes about the different sites.It was the best way to get an overview of the city and help you decide which sites to revisit after the tour. Great job!!!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience for older families, couples, and those who enjoy history and architecture. We brought a stroller and found it impossible to get into some buildings on the west side of the tour the afternoon tour. That said, we really enjoyed learning about Old Montreal in this way.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide I had was excellent lost his card. I think walking tours are the way to go I have done bus tours and I like this much, much better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and about architecture. She was very nice and had a terrific sense of humor! We enjoyed touring both east and west sides of Old Montreal and learning about the history of the area. There was a lot of walking but it wouldn't be named walking tour if there was no walking! The pace was very leisurely and enjoyable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide for this was wonderful! Her story telling and acting was amazing! It was creepy and fun all rolled into one - I would definitely recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great guide in Christian -- he was very knowledgeable and had a deep understanding of the history of Montreal and the culture. We enjoyed his colorful stories and all the information he imparted -- so glad that we signed up and got him as our guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, clear in her descriptions and gladly entertained our questions. The tour was great and our guide left us in a place where we could continue on our own for another 2 hours.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great bus driver / tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great,our guide was excellent driver and guide. Hotel pickup and drop off were very convenient.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fun and informative, and paced the tour to meet everyone's needs. One thing I often find fault with on such tours is that the guide doesn't know how to deal with an overly eager participant who tries to dominate the back and forth between the guide and the group. Our guide dealt with this inevitable participant with grace and aplomb.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The drama of the guide and the beauty of Montreal by darkness made this an interesting and entertaining tour. Learn history with a dose of reality to the backdrop of Montreal. Great guide.

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable guide we learned alot!

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jack was our tour guide and he made the trip very enjoyable and informative. We were able to see all the sights on list.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very informative and engaging. The pace was just right.

Doing what: Best Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Robert P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin our tour guide was awesome!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about food and it's history and this made it all the better. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Best Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message