Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took both the East and West side tours of Montreal's old city - each on a different day. Both were excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an awesome tour! Our guide Darren was amazing. We had a member of our party in a wheelchair and he took extra special care to make the experience perfect for everyone. Would take this tour again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Caitlyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Darren was our guide, and he was the BEST! This tour is not only delicious (samples are large portions) but also a great way to see/learn about the city. We did this as part of my bachelorette weekend, and it is certainly one of the most memorable parts of our trip! Thank you!!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kim P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour of East Montreal with Nicole. Loved the Notre Dame Basilica worth going back later for more photos, to learn more in-depth. We learned a lot about various buildings and the city, as well as where to shop and eat lunch. We did this tour with our teenage daughters and were happy with it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Anna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Daimon was amazing! I learned a lot, ate a lot and laughed a lot! Great time overall!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

c christopher i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun outing in the Old City of Montreal. Tour guide Stacey was lively and knowledgeable, stops were well-planned, food was remarkable. Our expectations were met, and we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

george was wonderful.very knowledgeable and explained all.i do recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ohh my goodness, I absolutely LOVED the tour! We had organic falafel pita, pasta in homemade sauce, chocolate, bagel, meat and cheese (I skipped the meat bc I and #39;m vegetarian), checked out a theatre, alley, and bakery place. Amazing, informative, and delicious! Also, my guide was incredibly sweet.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly enjoyable, beautiful, informative, and my tour guide George was incredibly sweet and knowledgeable. Do NOT visit Montreal without doing a walking tour!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

ferg61066

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Mile End Food Tour in Montreal was spectacular!! To begin with, Mile End is a very fascinating part of the city to visit, so we were glad the tour was held here as we might not have otherwise had the chance to experience it. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area and presentation was done well. She was more than happy to answer questions. All the food we were given at different places was excellent and we were shown a lot about the eateries. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

jsaffron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and very informative. A super way to see a large city like Montreal highlighting the key areas of history and current outlooks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting leaders, area, nice weather and really great and varied food. Nice history and orientation to area.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super interesting tour!!!!!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and the various ethnic foods around the area. The food sampling was absolutely delicious to say the least.
Michael. C. Barbados

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING TOUR AND FOOD!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing with a very nice and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

fordfamily319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the less than optimal weather, the tour was wonderful. There was plenty of food and our guide Justin was delightful. He has lived 15 years in the Mile End and clearly loves the neighborhood. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained with stories and facts. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I went to Montreal for our first anniversary, and taking this tour was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide, Martin, was absolutely fantastic. So fun, personable, and gave interesting facts and history about Old Montreal. This tour is a must!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! The perfect mix of food and history. Our guide Darren was fantastic! He was knowledgeable and friendly. I was in a wheelchair due to a medical issue, and he went out of his way to accommodate this. I really appreciated being able to go on the tour. A fantastic time!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kirsten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rene was an excellent and enthusiastic tour guide. We started in the basilica which was incredibly beautiful. The history of the cathedral and of Old Montreal was interesting and well-communicated. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gabrielle U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful tour! Darren was an amazing guide. So nice and informative and helpful. His love of the area shined through, and his enthusiasm made the tour so much fun! The food was delicious at all of the stops! Thanks for putting together such a great tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome Tour! We did the east and west tour on separate days because we have young kids and that worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Georges was great!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Audrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour as all Viator began on time. My pick up at the hotel was on spot! Gave me a good over all view of city so I could return to areas to spend more time. Best thing to do in each city before traveling on. I highly recommend Viator because of their promptness, professionalism, excellent motor coach. My only negative experience was at some point in the tour, the guide I believe his name was Jean used rather disparaging language and comments which I found distasteful.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our group of eight women had a great time on this tour. The food was fantastic, but it was our guide who really stood out. Darren was knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and helped us navigate the streets of Montreal with a member of our party in a wheelchair. He was so accommodating in tough situations that weren't particularly wheelchair-friendly. We're so appreciative that he made it a pleasant day instead of viewing our circumstances as a problem. Would recommend this tour to anyone looking to get a snapshot of Montreal and leave with a full stomach!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message