Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I truly had a great time. I was amazed by everything I saw in 4 hours. Our guide, Jean, was awesome! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very enjoyable and informative. The guide was great. He was full of interesting information about the history of Montreal and the history of food in general. Nice amount of walking interspersed with stops at a few places to taste traditional Montreal food items such as smoked meat and ice cream made with maple syrup. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EVERY THING GREAT

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great fun and very informative

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend spending a morning with these knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent! I think his name was Ronald? He was so knowledgable and we learned so much about food and history of the area! Loved it!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very comprehensive tour with the guide providing a lot of information in a personable and entertaining way. A good way to get an introduction to what there is to do and see in Montreal, which is a lot. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a chance to taste Montreal in a way that we wouldn't be able to do on our own. Our guide, Martine, was excellent. She knew answer to all our questions and we could tell she loved her job.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great. Much more than we expected. The tour guides were excellent, personable and very knowledgeable. A must for anyone visiting Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Old Montreal and learn some of the very interesting history behind the buildings and other sites. The tour guides were excellent; they gave just the right amount of information and kept us moving along. We especially liked Georges, who was so charming and such a good speaker that several passers-by joined our tour and tipped him at the end!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Best City tour I have ever taken. The driver was the best.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was AWESOME, he was funny, informative and accommodating to everyone on board.
I totally recommend this tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message