Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was a great tour guide - funny, knowledgeable and very helpful!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. We were a little hesitant not knowing what to expect. We had a wonderful guide named Vera and she lives in this neighborhood and really loves it. Be sure and go hungry for this tour. The food was delicious and the portions are big! Great neighborhood, very artsy, wonderful food! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Muzi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very informative! Got a 'Restaurants Recommended List' at the end of the tour. Super!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable guide with a fantastic sense of humor. We were exposed to al parts of the city and now have a great idea of where we want to visit in the next few days

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Randy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all the major city sites in a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. The driver/guide really loves his city and it shows. Great explanations of the various sites and areas of Montreal. I recommend it to all visitors wanting a broad exposure to Montreal in a short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Phil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This proved to be a very interesting, informative way to view the city of Montreal. We would never have seen half of the sites, if we had driven on our own. The 30 minutes stop at Notre Dame Basilica was especially interesting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not end up on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Angelo was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. Tour was interesting and hit all the city's major highlights. Stops for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked this tour because we were only in Montreal for a couple of days. We were able to see a lot of the city in a very short time. The driver was great, he shared a lot of information about the city and covered a lot of territory. Even included a stop at the Fairmount Bagel Bakery, it was the best! Well worth it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Catharine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great information, terrific food and a lovely time.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Done very well and very professionally. It was one of the more worthwhile activities we did while in Montreal. The driver was great, fun and smart. Thanks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ali M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Montreal food tour was lots of fun and highly informative. Terrific tour guide that lead the tour in Mile End area of Montreal. Lots of great good to taste and interesting shops to visit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was good. Wish we could have got off the bus in a few other locations for photos.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rosemsry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very good. It was really interesting to tour Montreal in this way. I couldn't believe, when we arrived on the train that we were in the Underground. I didn't know this until we took the tour that day. I rate this 5 stars.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Lionap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was very good. The tour is important for first time in montreal

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour on November 14. Our guide was wonderful and highly knowledge. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice experience, the places that we visited were beautiful, very clean and the people were very nice with the customers. Our tour girl was amazing, she is young and knows a lot about Canadian history and food. I enjoyed the tour, it was a great b-day gift!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Maria Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just perfectly right. Not boring

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved it! Frederic was wonderful and the historical background was so interesting. He did a great job of keeping us engaged!
I would definitely recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to start a Saturday! The group met on the steps of the Notre Dame Basilica on time. Our tour guide Ronald was informative, funny, and professional. I appreciated the historical comparisons over time and between countries. We made several stops in front of old buildings and important places for Montreal's past. We had a pate tasting at the first stop, pastel-de-nata custard pastry at the second, macaron at a bakery/pastry shop, pastrami/smoked meat at the next, and maple syrup and chocolate at the last place. All were small tastings, not meals, but were rich and flavorful, so I did not feel like I was missing out on anything. The weather was quite cold, so if you go during the winter months, dress accordingly. There's not a lot of time to take pictures I suggest taking a few here and there and then just enjoy the tour in real time. One suggestion would be to bring your own coffee, tea, or some other drink along the way. Water was provided at two stops.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Justyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carole was a fantastic guide! Accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Bruno, was knowledgeable and engaging. It was a very enjoyable 1.5 hours. Well worth the money. We toured the East side of Old Montreal, and we can't wait to go back and tour the west side on a warmer day.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour, Carole was very informative and animated in telling us about our history of Montreal and Canada

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message