Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sebastian was an absolutely fantastic tour guide - knowledgeable, friendly and positive. This tour really immerses you to experience the local food culture in the Mile End neighborhood and the food is plentiful and delicious. Can't recommend this tour highly enough. Thanks again Sebastian!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christian was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. Great guide!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Adeline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent choice for me and my friend. Stacey was enthusiastic and a fantastic tour guide. Lots of great information and we went back to two of the venues later. I would recommend this short, informative tour to anyone going old Montreal.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Eden T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour, very informational. I only had one day in Montreal and I feel like I got all of the old city covered. Thank you.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Mary-Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Old Montreal. Our tour guide, Christian provided such knowledgeable and informative information. We enjoyed the whole tour, starting of course with the Notre Dame Basilica, such history, Walking around the area, Christian was able to tell us all the facts and history of the places we visited. Highly recommend this tour for visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Adam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very informative and great for a first time visitor

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

svetlana.gitman1126

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

maria luisa l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tour was perfect It's the only was to discover Montreal if you have just a day

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved everything about this tour! Our guide Stacy was wonderful. Her knowledge of Old Montreal history and beyond made this outing so interesting and enjoyable. It would not have been what is was without her depth of history. Appreciate her sweetness and love of history in general. 5 out of 5!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was a great tour guide - funny, knowledgeable and very helpful!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. We were a little hesitant not knowing what to expect. We had a wonderful guide named Vera and she lives in this neighborhood and really loves it. Be sure and go hungry for this tour. The food was delicious and the portions are big! Great neighborhood, very artsy, wonderful food! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Muzi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very informative! Got a 'Restaurants Recommended List' at the end of the tour. Super!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable guide with a fantastic sense of humor. We were exposed to al parts of the city and now have a great idea of where we want to visit in the next few days

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Randy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all the major city sites in a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. The driver/guide really loves his city and it shows. Great explanations of the various sites and areas of Montreal. I recommend it to all visitors wanting a broad exposure to Montreal in a short time.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Phil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This proved to be a very interesting, informative way to view the city of Montreal. We would never have seen half of the sites, if we had driven on our own. The 30 minutes stop at Notre Dame Basilica was especially interesting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not end up on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Angelo was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. Tour was interesting and hit all the city's major highlights. Stops for great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked this tour because we were only in Montreal for a couple of days. We were able to see a lot of the city in a very short time. The driver was great, he shared a lot of information about the city and covered a lot of territory. Even included a stop at the Fairmount Bagel Bakery, it was the best! Well worth it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Catharine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great information, terrific food and a lovely time.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Done very well and very professionally. It was one of the more worthwhile activities we did while in Montreal. The driver was great, fun and smart. Thanks.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ali M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Montreal food tour was lots of fun and highly informative. Terrific tour guide that lead the tour in Mile End area of Montreal. Lots of great good to taste and interesting shops to visit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was good. Wish we could have got off the bus in a few other locations for photos.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rosemsry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very good. It was really interesting to tour Montreal in this way. I couldn't believe, when we arrived on the train that we were in the Underground. I didn't know this until we took the tour that day. I rate this 5 stars.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message