Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Montreal food tour was lots of fun and highly informative. Terrific tour guide that lead the tour in Mile End area of Montreal. Lots of great good to taste and interesting shops to visit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was good. Wish we could have got off the bus in a few other locations for photos.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rosemsry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very good. It was really interesting to tour Montreal in this way. I couldn't believe, when we arrived on the train that we were in the Underground. I didn't know this until we took the tour that day. I rate this 5 stars.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Lionap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was very good. The tour is important for first time in montreal

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Nancy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour on November 14. Our guide was wonderful and highly knowledge. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice experience, the places that we visited were beautiful, very clean and the people were very nice with the customers. Our tour girl was amazing, she is young and knows a lot about Canadian history and food. I enjoyed the tour, it was a great b-day gift!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Maria Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just perfectly right. Not boring

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved it! Frederic was wonderful and the historical background was so interesting. He did a great job of keeping us engaged!
I would definitely recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to start a Saturday! The group met on the steps of the Notre Dame Basilica on time. Our tour guide Ronald was informative, funny, and professional. I appreciated the historical comparisons over time and between countries. We made several stops in front of old buildings and important places for Montreal's past. We had a pate tasting at the first stop, pastel-de-nata custard pastry at the second, macaron at a bakery/pastry shop, pastrami/smoked meat at the next, and maple syrup and chocolate at the last place. All were small tastings, not meals, but were rich and flavorful, so I did not feel like I was missing out on anything. The weather was quite cold, so if you go during the winter months, dress accordingly. There's not a lot of time to take pictures I suggest taking a few here and there and then just enjoy the tour in real time. One suggestion would be to bring your own coffee, tea, or some other drink along the way. Water was provided at two stops.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Justyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carole was a fantastic guide! Accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Bruno, was knowledgeable and engaging. It was a very enjoyable 1.5 hours. Well worth the money. We toured the East side of Old Montreal, and we can't wait to go back and tour the west side on a warmer day.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour, Carole was very informative and animated in telling us about our history of Montreal and Canada

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Susanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an excellent driver, and learned a lot about the city. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lucille E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When visiting a new city, I have found the this tour company to be a great starting point. also did in New Orleans And since we were only there for 5 days, the tour covered more places 200 than we ever could on our own. The buses were comfortable, adequate stops and a great driver/guide. I would have appreciated knowing the 1/2 hour stop at the Basilica ahead of time, however, as we spent the previous afternoon there.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. A very well informed, friendly and humorous guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an excellent, informative and interesting guide. Highly enjoyed this tour and a different perspective on Montreal.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was wonderful! Knowledgeable, personable and entertaining.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour of Old Montreal East. Notre Dame Basilica is a must see. Our Tour guide George is excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Teena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed our tour with Peggy. She was very informative and answered any question anyone had. It was the first day in Montreal and the tour was very helpful in getting the layout of Old Montreal. Would definitely encourage anyone who is considering a walking tour to take it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was easy to find our tour starting point booked online. Our guide was friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. We had a small group so we were able to easily interact with our guide. He gave us excellent information. We completed our tour and he gave us information on where to catch the bus for our lunch experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jerry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very good bus driver led tour of Montreal City. We hit most of the high points, which gave us ideas to explore further on our own the next day. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Daniele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicole did a very good job showing us the western part of old Montreal. The tour was very interesting. We learnt a lot about the history of the town, in which we just arrived to live for three years.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Rizwana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! We did both the East and West Old Montreal Tours and it was a great time! Our tour guide Georges was knowledgeable, funny and engaging and learned so much about the area. Old Montreal is a quaint, European style town with a lot of character and history. Wear comfortable shoes and sunscreen as there is a lot of walking obviously!. Taking the tour will help you get to know the area much better and we found it very helpful. I absolutely recommend it to anyone going to Montreal!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect way to see Old Montreal. We did the combination of East and West. Carole was our guide and she was fantastic. The walking tour was fast paced and covered a lot of ground. Could have used a little bit longer break between the two activities for lunch but it was a great time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide on this chilly tour made us almost forget the near freezing temperature. She was very knowledgeable, fun and had a very good pace.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message