Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 946 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. A real lot to eat. Bring your appetite! Very interesting and worthwhile

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend tour!!! Ronald very knowledgeable!! Good history and great food!!

Marilyn G.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Montreal! Really enjoyed the talk George gave...knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour to gain a better understanding of the history and culture of Montreal and French Canada.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide spoke in 3 different languages to accommodate all the couples. He was very educational.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide seemed to know her stuff very well. She was very friendly and delivered a great deal of information in an easy to ingest manor. The sites were also quite intriguing. It was well worth the trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced (we had to request that the pace be slowed down slightly for my mother in law who has two knee replacements and is 80 - but accommodation was no problem), well researched, humorous and contemporary references. Well done. Would recommend the tour to visitors. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!
Thank you all.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to learn the highlights of a city you haven't visited before. Saw places I later went back to and spent more time visiting.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Good way to get a general idea of the city and take note on some cool places we wanted to go back after. Loved it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and friendly guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of East Old Montreal. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. We loved our tour guide. He was very well informed and had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very unique tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and we would have never known about or been able to navigate the underground city with out this tour. We even braved it 2 days later and were able to travel via the pathways from place de armes to the Canadiens arena. Very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Downtown and Underground Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did these walking tours. We learned so much about Montreal. Sarah was great - very knowledgeable and pleasant!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time. The tour guide was very charming and enthusiastic about the various food options that Montreal has to offer and the history of the city. I highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Denis our tour guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgably and a great driver.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Montreal is a beautiful City and this tour gave us a view of Montreal's beauty. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Carol, our guide, was exceptional! Her knowledge, and presentation, made our 2 sessions fun, but more importantly, gave us a rich understanding of Monteal's past and present. Highly recommend, especially if you can have Carol.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very informative. The groups were split into sizes of 10 per guide so it was manageable. Would recommend!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to take the first day to get an idea of the city and then to go around on subsequent days to select spots perhaps or do a walking or bilking tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message