Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 875 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An absolute must. We did this our first day and we learned so much history. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Highly recoil don as provides a great foundation

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My guide was punctual and walked me around old Montreal telling stories as we walked
I enjoyed her company I saw places I would never have found on my own
Quebec is a beautiful state wish I had a longer stay

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting - really enjoyed all the history- not just recipes and restaurant talk

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, we saw a lot of places and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the idea of combining cultural backgrounds and walks!!!

Doing what: Montreal Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw lots and went into the Notre' Dame cathedral.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our most enjoyable tour of our four day stay in Montreal. Our guide was excellent and made for a fun afternoon. It was fortunate that we arrived early. The designated pickup spot was very difficult to find. I would suggest a more prominent location.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an interesting and informative introduction to the city. I was happy that it included pickup at my hotel. It is inconvenient, being a stranger in town, to get to a pickup location. I would suggest that all Viator tours include hotel pictup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and terrific driver/tour guide. We had a limited amount of time to spend in Montreal and this tour was excellent. I wish there was a way to have seen more of old Montreal, but it was a thorough, well planed ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an enjoyable city tour. The driver was also the tour guide. He was knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour guide. The weather was great. We got a very good sense of Montreal as a result of the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, despite this tour only being 3.5hrs long, it packs a lot into it. Very very informative and without a doubt, we wouldn't have seen what we did without the expertise and knowledge of our guide. This is a well put together tour of Montreal. Loved it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding primarily based upon Jean the guide. He was totally informative, did not rush through any parts of the city, and his sense of humor made the trip a true delight. My only regret was that the coach bus was enclosed as opposed to a double deck open air bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message