Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great and I was very happy I decided to take the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great introduction to Old Montreal with very knowledgeable tour guides, who described the architecture of the different buildings, history of their use over time, and did so in an engaging way. I would recommend this to anyone who is not familiar with Montreal--or at least this part of the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to cover a lot of Montreal in a limited amount of time. Jean was a great tour guide too!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family did a 3 hour tour of Old Montreal and it was a great way to learn about the city and everything it has to offer. My 3 children ages 9, 14 and 18 also enjoyed the tour. Carol was an excellent tour guide providing the group with much insight to the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour of Old Montreal. Frederic was our guide and did a great job of sharing the history, adding insight and wit to the tour. Frederic took the time to answer any guest questions and even went over the allotted time to make sure that all key stops and pertinent facts were shared with the tour group. Highly recommended. Ask for Frederic if he is available.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great !!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Luz Gisela Perez ... 
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the guide Angelina. She was very knowledgeable and told accounts that made it very interesting. She also seemed to love Montreal which made it clear that she enjoyed her job very much.
I felt that having gone to the walking tour made it easier for my family and I to know what other activities we wanted to do next. It would be beneficial to do the tours the first or second day in Montreal. Next time I will also do the afternoon tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, George, was excellent. He spoke clearly and in a very smooth pace. There was only 8 people in our group which was just about right. I highly recommend this walking tour through Viator. Price was also very reasonable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome!!! I am really happy that I booked the private tour, as we had a great tour guide in Jocelyn and we were able to ask lots of questions and she was able to make sure that we saw all of the sites that we were interested in. I would recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to experience mope than what a group tour can offer.
Laurie

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very relaxing tour of the city. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. She captivated the group with her knowledge, stories and a sense of humour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide Sarah was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We did the combo tour so the only down side was that lunch was quite brief, but overall a great walking introduction to Old Montreal for people visiting from south of the border.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to learn about this wonderful city! Our tour guide Dennis did a great job.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. A real lot to eat. Bring your appetite! Very interesting and worthwhile

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend tour!!! Ronald very knowledgeable!! Good history and great food!!

Marilyn G.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Montreal! Really enjoyed the talk George gave...knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour to gain a better understanding of the history and culture of Montreal and French Canada.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide spoke in 3 different languages to accommodate all the couples. He was very educational.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide seemed to know her stuff very well. She was very friendly and delivered a great deal of information in an easy to ingest manor. The sites were also quite intriguing. It was well worth the trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced (we had to request that the pace be slowed down slightly for my mother in law who has two knee replacements and is 80 - but accommodation was no problem), well researched, humorous and contemporary references. Well done. Would recommend the tour to visitors. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!
Thank you all.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message