Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an interesting and informative introduction to the city. I was happy that it included pickup at my hotel. It is inconvenient, being a stranger in town, to get to a pickup location. I would suggest that all Viator tours include hotel pictup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and terrific driver/tour guide. We had a limited amount of time to spend in Montreal and this tour was excellent. I wish there was a way to have seen more of old Montreal, but it was a thorough, well planed ride.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an enjoyable city tour. The driver was also the tour guide. He was knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good tour guide. The weather was great. We got a very good sense of Montreal as a result of the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, despite this tour only being 3.5hrs long, it packs a lot into it. Very very informative and without a doubt, we wouldn't have seen what we did without the expertise and knowledge of our guide. This is a well put together tour of Montreal. Loved it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding primarily based upon Jean the guide. He was totally informative, did not rush through any parts of the city, and his sense of humor made the trip a true delight. My only regret was that the coach bus was enclosed as opposed to a double deck open air bus.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to visit all the shops around the Jean Talon Market too! Loved the Jean Talon Market, made us want to live there just so we could shop there.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very much enjoyed our tour of the East and the West of Old Montréal. Both tour guides were educated and knowledgeable. Enjoyed seeing the sights and learning about the history of Montréal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and entraining. Excellent tour guide/driver. We were only on Montreal for one day, so it's was a great way to get a good overview of the city. We were not disappointed!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip in a diverse and unusual neighborhood. Our group of 10 made it easy to get around. We started at a vegan restaurant and munched our way along streets and even alleyways. We tasted Montreal bagels that tasted more like pretzels, hand-crafted chocolates, sorbets and other goodies. We even talked with one of the residents of the multi-story walk-up apartments. The woman candidly talked about living in the changing neighborhood and winters with the treacherous outside stairways. This tour encouraged us to take food tours in other cities. The guide did a great job and really 'served' the group.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect 'establishing' tour, giving us an overview of the city. We highly recommend taking tours like this to 'get your bearings' and decide at what you'd like to get a closer look. We do this in many cities. The bus tour allowed us to see parts of the city we would not have seen otherwise. The driver was also the guide…a real challenge in a big city with narrow streets and hills. The driver 'made' the trip…he was a character and told many fun stories. He obviously loved what he did and the city of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the option of touring the West Side of Old Montreal because it fit well with another tour. The West side started at the Basilica and went through the former banking and warehousing/ sales area. We toured several showplace banks that we would not have know about otherwise. We appreciated the fine architecture and diversity of the area…then and now. Walking tours are a great way to 'get to know' an area. If we had more time in Montreal we would have done the East Side and Downtown Montreal tours. The walking pace allowed time to reflect on the area. The group was small enough to be able to ask questions.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did both East and West Tours the guides were very good an enjoyable few hours!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed this walking tour with our guide. A very interesting and fun experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message