• USD ($)
  • English
Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! The food was exceptional and enough to get you full! Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I only had 48hrs in Montreal en route to a conference in Boston. I decided to sign up to the 'Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula' tour as a way of getting to see parts of the city that aren't covered in the standard tourist offerings.
What a terrific way to spend an afternoon and early evening!
Melissa is warm, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about food, it's origins and it's links to the cultural influences running through Montreal. My two fellow tour participants were both from Montreal and they were also pleased to be experiencing different aspects of their city.
The tapas and the accompanying cava and wine were superb! I've traveled a lot in Spain and Portugal and the mouth-watering combinations and tastes on this tour matched the best that I have experienced in their home countries. So glad I had only eaten a light breakfast, skipped lunch and had gone for a swim!
We got a chance to chat to the very welcoming restaurant proprietors and learn something of their experiences and culinary journeys.
As a solo traveler, a great way to eat out with lovely people who were also interested in good food and travel.
My advice: Worth every penny: !Inolvidable! (!Unforgettable!)

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent food tour to 7 places in Mile End: 6 food stops and the Rialto Theater. The tour guide was amazingly passionate and friendly during the whole time. The tour started at the panthere verte for a felafel tasting (was very good) .The 2nd stop was Boucherie Lawrence where we tasted 3 different charcuteries and 3 cheeses along with a local beer - it was a delight, everything was exquisite .Then we went for the 3rd stop at Kem Coba for a swirl strawberry sorbet and cheese cake ice cream (delicious). After that, we continued our walk towards the famous St Viateur Bagel and had a sesame bagel fresh from the oven (delightful). Our 5th stop was at the Rialto Theater which was a gem to look at. Then we walked a few steps to Phyllo Bar Mélina where we had Greek food tasting – example: Spanakopita (only place that was average). Last, we ended our tour at Chocolats Geneviève Grandbois where we had many delicious chocolate tasting. Overall the tour was extremely enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing,

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was EXCELLENT. Our guides brought the tour alive by integrating the background history, culture, and economics into the foreground of the food tour. This background gave us an evolutionary perspective on the people, market, and food.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very nice, informative, and had a great sense of humor. You are treated royally to amazing wineries and great people. Mixology class.was great fun and tasted exceptional. I recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a 2 and 1/2 hour food tour taking place in the Montreal Jean Talon market with a bit of little Italy (the Madonna della Defesa (Our Lady of Protection) Church and Dante Park) . Lise our guide who was very nice took us around the market where we started first by tasting some Turkish delight , then some local made bread , after that we went to taste 2 different cheeses (black goat cheese and Charlevoix Hercule cheese) with Spruce beer . Next, we continued exploring and reached a sausage stand that had sausages made of : Bison , Deer , Duck , Boar , etc... We took Bison (excellent) and Boar (not bad). During the walk we were explained the history of the Madonna Della Defesa church and the Dante's Park. Last we reached the International cafe where we had a cannolli and a cappuccino (simply delicious).


Overall very interesting and Lise the guide was a delight.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an amazing tour! I was afraid to experience sea sickness, but the cruiseship glided on water very smoothly so nothing happened. There is a waiter assigned to your table right away and the service is spot-on. The 5-service dinner is absolutely delicious! There is a guide who's describing the natural scenery, seen through the huge windows, all along. If you find that you ate, talked and sat all you wanted, you can go outside. There is a DJ there with perfect music, so you can dance under the stars. The staff is very friendly and performs a surprise-dance for the clients by the end of the tour. It was an amazing experience and I definitely recommend it to everybody!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a very nice evening. The food was excellent, service excellent and the entire evening for our anniversary was perfect! I recommend the dinner cruise and will do it again. Thank-you!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the best dinner cruise we've ever done. And we have done several thru Viator. This one was definitely superior - food was fantastic - the cruise itself was wonderful - and the staff was excellent. So happy that we were able to do this.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent. Would happily recommend the tour.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fun night.Delicious meal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We really had a good time. I loved the fact they had the music to dance at the end. That helped people stay entertaining, have fun, and digest the food at the same time . I will do it over and over.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message