Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to visit all the shops around the Jean Talon Market too! Loved the Jean Talon Market, made us want to live there just so we could shop there.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip in a diverse and unusual neighborhood. Our group of 10 made it easy to get around. We started at a vegan restaurant and munched our way along streets and even alleyways. We tasted Montreal bagels that tasted more like pretzels, hand-crafted chocolates, sorbets and other goodies. We even talked with one of the residents of the multi-story walk-up apartments. The woman candidly talked about living in the changing neighborhood and winters with the treacherous outside stairways. This tour encouraged us to take food tours in other cities. The guide did a great job and really 'served' the group.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guy Mark was fun and knowledgable about the food and history if the Mile End area. The portion sizes in this tour of 7 restaurants were impressively large and the food was all very good! It was a 3 hour leisurely walk not at all rushed or fast paced.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were seated in a lovely glassed-in dining area with great views of the river. The 5 course meal was prepared well and included quite a variety of foods. This was not a buffet. You were served by a great waitstaff and given very personal attention. We had escargot as an appetizer and it was prepared correctly and was very tasty. You had a choice of your main dish and all three in my party were happy with their choices. An amazing creme puff dessert finalized the meal. During the meal, we were entertained by a french-speaking singer accompanied by a keyboard. The entertainment was not so loud that it interfered with conversation but was loud enough that you could listing if you wished. After dinner, we went outside where a DJ was playing all kinds of oldies and everyone, including the staff, were dancing on the deck. Great entertainment watching even if you don't dance. We walked along the upper deck and enjoyed the view of the city at night. We had a great experience and i would recommend this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marc was an excellent guide and host. We toured a very interesting neighborhood which we wouldn't have visited had it not been for this tour. Our guide provided detailed information about the food and the area. We've been on food tours in other cities and this is rated among the top.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good food, great services, music and view was a wonderfull. Very happy and 100% recommendent. Something that I want to repetead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good food, great services, music and view was a wonderfull. Very happy and 100% recommendent. Something that I want to repetead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! The food was exceptional and enough to get you full! Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I only had 48hrs in Montreal en route to a conference in Boston. I decided to sign up to the 'Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula' tour as a way of getting to see parts of the city that aren't covered in the standard tourist offerings.
What a terrific way to spend an afternoon and early evening!
Melissa is warm, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about food, it's origins and it's links to the cultural influences running through Montreal. My two fellow tour participants were both from Montreal and they were also pleased to be experiencing different aspects of their city.
The tapas and the accompanying cava and wine were superb! I've traveled a lot in Spain and Portugal and the mouth-watering combinations and tastes on this tour matched the best that I have experienced in their home countries. So glad I had only eaten a light breakfast, skipped lunch and had gone for a swim!
We got a chance to chat to the very welcoming restaurant proprietors and learn something of their experiences and culinary journeys.
As a solo traveler, a great way to eat out with lovely people who were also interested in good food and travel.
My advice: Worth every penny: !Inolvidable! (!Unforgettable!)

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent food tour to 7 places in Mile End: 6 food stops and the Rialto Theater. The tour guide was amazingly passionate and friendly during the whole time. The tour started at the panthere verte for a felafel tasting (was very good) .The 2nd stop was Boucherie Lawrence where we tasted 3 different charcuteries and 3 cheeses along with a local beer - it was a delight, everything was exquisite .Then we went for the 3rd stop at Kem Coba for a swirl strawberry sorbet and cheese cake ice cream (delicious). After that, we continued our walk towards the famous St Viateur Bagel and had a sesame bagel fresh from the oven (delightful). Our 5th stop was at the Rialto Theater which was a gem to look at. Then we walked a few steps to Phyllo Bar Mélina where we had Greek food tasting – example: Spanakopita (only place that was average). Last, we ended our tour at Chocolats Geneviève Grandbois where we had many delicious chocolate tasting. Overall the tour was extremely enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was EXCELLENT. Our guides brought the tour alive by integrating the background history, culture, and economics into the foreground of the food tour. This background gave us an evolutionary perspective on the people, market, and food.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very nice, informative, and had a great sense of humor. You are treated royally to amazing wineries and great people. Mixology class.was great fun and tasted exceptional. I recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message