• USD ($)
  • English
Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very nice, informative, and had a great sense of humor. You are treated royally to amazing wineries and great people. Mixology class.was great fun and tasted exceptional. I recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a 2 and 1/2 hour food tour taking place in the Montreal Jean Talon market with a bit of little Italy (the Madonna della Defesa (Our Lady of Protection) Church and Dante Park) . Lise our guide who was very nice took us around the market where we started first by tasting some Turkish delight , then some local made bread , after that we went to taste 2 different cheeses (black goat cheese and Charlevoix Hercule cheese) with Spruce beer . Next, we continued exploring and reached a sausage stand that had sausages made of : Bison , Deer , Duck , Boar , etc... We took Bison (excellent) and Boar (not bad). During the walk we were explained the history of the Madonna Della Defesa church and the Dante's Park. Last we reached the International cafe where we had a cannolli and a cappuccino (simply delicious).


Overall very interesting and Lise the guide was a delight.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an amazing tour! I was afraid to experience sea sickness, but the cruiseship glided on water very smoothly so nothing happened. There is a waiter assigned to your table right away and the service is spot-on. The 5-service dinner is absolutely delicious! There is a guide who's describing the natural scenery, seen through the huge windows, all along. If you find that you ate, talked and sat all you wanted, you can go outside. There is a DJ there with perfect music, so you can dance under the stars. The staff is very friendly and performs a surprise-dance for the clients by the end of the tour. It was an amazing experience and I definitely recommend it to everybody!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a very nice evening. The food was excellent, service excellent and the entire evening for our anniversary was perfect! I recommend the dinner cruise and will do it again. Thank-you!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the best dinner cruise we've ever done. And we have done several thru Viator. This one was definitely superior - food was fantastic - the cruise itself was wonderful - and the staff was excellent. So happy that we were able to do this.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent. Would happily recommend the tour.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fun night.Delicious meal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We really had a good time. I loved the fact they had the music to dance at the end. That helped people stay entertaining, have fun, and digest the food at the same time . I will do it over and over.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I did not expect much from the food,but the lobster and salmon that we ordered was excellent! It was perfectly cooked and the cruise was wonderful!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Good food.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a very nice time. The guide was pleasant and informative. The bus was comfortable. The wineries were great. We really loved the mixology course but are still waiting for our recipes to be forwarded to us!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Ice wine tour was a delight , you visit 3 places : 2 wineries and 1 cider .The whole trip was smooth and fun with Michel our tour guide. "Domaine Les Brome" was our 1st stop for wine tasting and Mixology cocktails (Many Tastings) . You also get a lot of explanations on how ice wine is done .Then we headed towards the 2nd winery called "L'orpailleur" where you also have a lot of ice wine tasting and bubble wine too. We were informed about the history of the winery too ."L'orpailleur" has a small eco museum related to barrel making and many other thing related to wine making. At the 2nd stop we had our lunch : Raclette (which was cold meats , raclette cheese , a piece of bread and salad). Last we went to the Cider called "Union Libre Cidre Et Vin" where we have a lot of Cider tasting with some cold meats/cheese. We had the pleasure of tasting the Fire Cider and Apple Syrup on ice (delicious). One of the owners Anoushka was extremly passionate about what she does and made the visit super enjoyable. Overall highly recommended - the reason for the 4 stars is the lunch which could have been better and would have made this trip Perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the cruise. Nice meal, ship was awesome. Main disappointments - paying extra for drinks, and not having a musical quartet for dancing. Instead was a DJ playing covers.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message