Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour guide. Great time and well worth the investment.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely loved it. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and despite the freezing cold weather it was great to learn about the city (it was our first visit to montreal.). We are big foodies, and we liked several spots so much that we returned for more after the tour! Highly recommend

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Melissa was an excellent hostess!!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was so happy to take my restaurant tour of Montreal
I would never found or enjoyed the venues without taking a tour.
My highlight was eating cod from Iceland
Montreal is full of surprises for a traveler from Australia

Doing what: Healthy Eating in Montreal: Food Tour and Cooking Demo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting - really enjoyed all the history- not just recipes and restaurant talk

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the idea of combining cultural backgrounds and walks!!!

Doing what: Montreal Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our most enjoyable tour of our four day stay in Montreal. Our guide was excellent and made for a fun afternoon. It was fortunate that we arrived early. The designated pickup spot was very difficult to find. I would suggest a more prominent location.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to visit all the shops around the Jean Talon Market too! Loved the Jean Talon Market, made us want to live there just so we could shop there.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip in a diverse and unusual neighborhood. Our group of 10 made it easy to get around. We started at a vegan restaurant and munched our way along streets and even alleyways. We tasted Montreal bagels that tasted more like pretzels, hand-crafted chocolates, sorbets and other goodies. We even talked with one of the residents of the multi-story walk-up apartments. The woman candidly talked about living in the changing neighborhood and winters with the treacherous outside stairways. This tour encouraged us to take food tours in other cities. The guide did a great job and really 'served' the group.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very enjoyable and informative. The guide was great. He was full of interesting information about the history of Montreal and the history of food in general. Nice amount of walking interspersed with stops at a few places to taste traditional Montreal food items such as smoked meat and ice cream made with maple syrup. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guy Mark was fun and knowledgable about the food and history if the Mile End area. The portion sizes in this tour of 7 restaurants were impressively large and the food was all very good! It was a 3 hour leisurely walk not at all rushed or fast paced.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent! I think his name was Ronald? He was so knowledgable and we learned so much about food and history of the area! Loved it!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a chance to taste Montreal in a way that we wouldn't be able to do on our own. Our guide, Martine, was excellent. She knew answer to all our questions and we could tell she loved her job.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were seated in a lovely glassed-in dining area with great views of the river. The 5 course meal was prepared well and included quite a variety of foods. This was not a buffet. You were served by a great waitstaff and given very personal attention. We had escargot as an appetizer and it was prepared correctly and was very tasty. You had a choice of your main dish and all three in my party were happy with their choices. An amazing creme puff dessert finalized the meal. During the meal, we were entertained by a french-speaking singer accompanied by a keyboard. The entertainment was not so loud that it interfered with conversation but was loud enough that you could listing if you wished. After dinner, we went outside where a DJ was playing all kinds of oldies and everyone, including the staff, were dancing on the deck. Great entertainment watching even if you don't dance. We walked along the upper deck and enjoyed the view of the city at night. We had a great experience and i would recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was engaging and informative on food, trade, history, culture, and even linguistics. He's a great resource for questions on many topics, from cuisine and restaurants to other worthwhile sites to visit in Montreal. Not a lot of walking so anyone can do it- my whole family of 5 enjoyed it.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marc was an excellent guide and host. We toured a very interesting neighborhood which we wouldn't have visited had it not been for this tour. Our guide provided detailed information about the food and the area. We've been on food tours in other cities and this is rated among the top.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good food, great services, music and view was a wonderfull. Very happy and 100% recommendent. Something that I want to repetead.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was extremely informative about Montreal history as well as food. We tried different classes of food. We even sneaked back the next day to the bakery he took us to to buy pastries for our family next door- even other tourists at our hotel asked for the direction to the bakery.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! The food was exceptional and enough to get you full! Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 of us loved this tour. Our guide knew HIS food. We try to take a food tour in the cities we visit and this one was tops. We went back to 2 of the places we visited on our tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I only had 48hrs in Montreal en route to a conference in Boston. I decided to sign up to the 'Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula' tour as a way of getting to see parts of the city that aren't covered in the standard tourist offerings.
What a terrific way to spend an afternoon and early evening!
Melissa is warm, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about food, it's origins and it's links to the cultural influences running through Montreal. My two fellow tour participants were both from Montreal and they were also pleased to be experiencing different aspects of their city.
The tapas and the accompanying cava and wine were superb! I've traveled a lot in Spain and Portugal and the mouth-watering combinations and tastes on this tour matched the best that I have experienced in their home countries. So glad I had only eaten a light breakfast, skipped lunch and had gone for a swim!
We got a chance to chat to the very welcoming restaurant proprietors and learn something of their experiences and culinary journeys.
As a solo traveler, a great way to eat out with lovely people who were also interested in good food and travel.
My advice: Worth every penny: !Inolvidable! (!Unforgettable!)

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my third walking tour of Old Montreal with Viator. How much can you learn about Old Montreal? Believe me alot! I especially enjoyed this tour. Again I came away with a better understanding of this city that I love to visit. Now what tour will I take next time???

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message