Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Montreal food tour was lots of fun and highly informative. Terrific tour guide that lead the tour in Mile End area of Montreal. Lots of great good to taste and interesting shops to visit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Marian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice experience, the places that we visited were beautiful, very clean and the people were very nice with the customers. Our tour girl was amazing, she is young and knows a lot about Canadian history and food. I enjoyed the tour, it was a great b-day gift!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to start a Saturday! The group met on the steps of the Notre Dame Basilica on time. Our tour guide Ronald was informative, funny, and professional. I appreciated the historical comparisons over time and between countries. We made several stops in front of old buildings and important places for Montreal's past. We had a pate tasting at the first stop, pastel-de-nata custard pastry at the second, macaron at a bakery/pastry shop, pastrami/smoked meat at the next, and maple syrup and chocolate at the last place. All were small tastings, not meals, but were rich and flavorful, so I did not feel like I was missing out on anything. The weather was quite cold, so if you go during the winter months, dress accordingly. There's not a lot of time to take pictures I suggest taking a few here and there and then just enjoy the tour in real time. One suggestion would be to bring your own coffee, tea, or some other drink along the way. Water was provided at two stops.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fun and informative tour! Darren was an outstanding guy with good humor and good information. The food of course was fabulous.

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this cruise. Food was wonderful. Service was friendly. It was nice to relax after our flight and get a little orientation of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Julia C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite the cold drizzle, the tour was fun and interesting with much good food.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Very informative guide who interwove food facts with a history of Montreal.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful Time, Highly Recommended, Would do it again next time in town.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very informative and definitely exceeded my expectations. It was a great way to start the day in Montreal and expose me to some shops and parts of the Old Town that I had not been to before. I would highly recommend it to other visitors to the city.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

John W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the very best experience we had during a delightful visit to Montreal. Our guide was Stacy. She was friendly, informative and fun. She mingled interesting history with food sampling during our walk. She kept the group going yet always found time to answer individual questions. She made sure our group knew how to return to any one of our food stops if we wanted to return on our own. We have traveled to quite a number of cities and countries and I believe she is either one of the best or the very best tour guide we have experienced. It is apparent she loves people and enjoys her job. Viator...she's a keeper and please always keep this tour available to visitors. If we get back to Montreal, we will do it again.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Pam was great. Very knowledgeable and funny as well. The places we ate at were all great as well - and we went back to several of them later on our own.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

john z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time.Food was good. Entertainment and crew were great. Had a ball dancing on deck.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

william s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The food was very good, Eric was a great cruise director, and we danced until we docked! If you don't do this river cruise you are missing out. I'm from NYC and not easily impressed. It was better than I expected, much better.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very informative and engaging. The pace was just right.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Stringman15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about food and it's history and this made it all the better. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Christine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable guide that had many interesting anecdotal as well as historical facts. The tour was done at the right pace and the stops for tastings were very enjoyable. Gave us a good sense of the history of Old Montreal.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Joanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE had a very special Anniversary on this cruise!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Susan M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ronald made an excellent tour guide. Well informed and passionate about food and its history. Loves it!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Theodore W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. A real lot to eat. Bring your appetite! Very interesting and worthwhile

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend tour!!! Ronald very knowledgeable!! Good history and great food!!

Marilyn G.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Paul Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Melissa and Amie were amazing tour guides. The Food was spectacular. I Highly Recommend this tour to anyone who might be thinking of visiting Montreal.

Dr Paul Yu

Doing what: Montreal Food Truck Tour by Bike

Ricardo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very nice dinner. Seeing a different view of the city from the river. Smooth trip on the river. Enjoyable way to spend a Saturday night.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message