Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very educative. We had Ron as our tour guide he was a book full of facts! Very pleasant. The food was amazing. We sample 5 foods: duck and pig pate, macaroons, a tart, smoked meat sandwich and maple gelato! Great tour for price. A must do! P.s meet to the right of the basilica on the stairs!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Gordon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such a great experience. Our guide was so helpful and really made my wife and I feel safe in our adventure throughout the city! She was very knowledgable and the food was amazing!

Thanks so much,

Gordon and Danielle

Doing what: Healthy Eating in Montreal: Food Tour and Cooking Demo

Tammy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sebastian was an absolutely fantastic tour guide - knowledgeable, friendly and positive. This tour really immerses you to experience the local food culture in the Mile End neighborhood and the food is plentiful and delicious. Can't recommend this tour highly enough. Thanks again Sebastian!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Adeline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent choice for me and my friend. Stacey was enthusiastic and a fantastic tour guide. Lots of great information and we went back to two of the venues later. I would recommend this short, informative tour to anyone going old Montreal.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

svetlana.gitman1126

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved everything about this tour! Our guide Stacy was wonderful. Her knowledge of Old Montreal history and beyond made this outing so interesting and enjoyable. It would not have been what is was without her depth of history. Appreciate her sweetness and love of history in general. 5 out of 5!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. We were a little hesitant not knowing what to expect. We had a wonderful guide named Vera and she lives in this neighborhood and really loves it. Be sure and go hungry for this tour. The food was delicious and the portions are big! Great neighborhood, very artsy, wonderful food! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Catharine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great information, terrific food and a lovely time.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

DEVICKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! The wineries were very hospitable and provided good information on the wine making process. Lunch was delicious and prefect for the trip. The driver was very friendly and provided a lot of info on the towns and area as we drove around.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was worth every dollar. Our guide was excellent on informing us on all the history of The Iberian Peninsula. However she wasn't shoving boring information at us constantly, her facts were timely and extremely interesting.

We visited two restaurants, a bakery, and a chorizo making shop, and after all that we left extremely satisfied. Next time we come back to Montreal we'll look to participate in the Food Truck tour also run by our guide.

I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys plenty of food and drink, along with a friendly atmosphere!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Bitterly cold but still fun. Delicious wines and food, great guide.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

Chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I would recommend anyone going to the Montreal area to consider going on this tour. My wife and I had the best time. Each of the 3 destinations offered up their own unique experience. First stop you learn how to use ice wine in different cocktails, second place you are served a delicious lunch, then finally finish off the day with some ice cider! We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Montreal food tour was lots of fun and highly informative. Terrific tour guide that lead the tour in Mile End area of Montreal. Lots of great good to taste and interesting shops to visit. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Marian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice experience, the places that we visited were beautiful, very clean and the people were very nice with the customers. Our tour girl was amazing, she is young and knows a lot about Canadian history and food. I enjoyed the tour, it was a great b-day gift!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to start a Saturday! The group met on the steps of the Notre Dame Basilica on time. Our tour guide Ronald was informative, funny, and professional. I appreciated the historical comparisons over time and between countries. We made several stops in front of old buildings and important places for Montreal's past. We had a pate tasting at the first stop, pastel-de-nata custard pastry at the second, macaron at a bakery/pastry shop, pastrami/smoked meat at the next, and maple syrup and chocolate at the last place. All were small tastings, not meals, but were rich and flavorful, so I did not feel like I was missing out on anything. The weather was quite cold, so if you go during the winter months, dress accordingly. There's not a lot of time to take pictures I suggest taking a few here and there and then just enjoy the tour in real time. One suggestion would be to bring your own coffee, tea, or some other drink along the way. Water was provided at two stops.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fun and informative tour! Darren was an outstanding guy with good humor and good information. The food of course was fabulous.

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this cruise. Food was wonderful. Service was friendly. It was nice to relax after our flight and get a little orientation of Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Julia C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite the cold drizzle, the tour was fun and interesting with much good food.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Very informative guide who interwove food facts with a history of Montreal.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful Time, Highly Recommended, Would do it again next time in town.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very informative and definitely exceeded my expectations. It was a great way to start the day in Montreal and expose me to some shops and parts of the Old Town that I had not been to before. I would highly recommend it to other visitors to the city.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

John W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the very best experience we had during a delightful visit to Montreal. Our guide was Stacy. She was friendly, informative and fun. She mingled interesting history with food sampling during our walk. She kept the group going yet always found time to answer individual questions. She made sure our group knew how to return to any one of our food stops if we wanted to return on our own. We have traveled to quite a number of cities and countries and I believe she is either one of the best or the very best tour guide we have experienced. It is apparent she loves people and enjoys her job. Viator...she's a keeper and please always keep this tour available to visitors. If we get back to Montreal, we will do it again.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Pam was great. Very knowledgeable and funny as well. The places we ate at were all great as well - and we went back to several of them later on our own.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message