Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 710 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is the best tour when one has only a day to visit Quebec city.
The tour guide in Quebec was excellent and helpful. He gave a good overview and interesting tips. We were given three hours to walk around by ourselves. We were glad we didn't take the boat ride since the city was so beautiful .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beutifil city and great tour

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our driver educated us on the way to QC. Another guide took us on a walking tour of QC when we got there, then got on the bus with us to go to Montmorency Falls. He was obviously very proud of his city, and very knowledgeable about its history. There were three of us on this trip, and we all loved it and would all recommend it to others. Additionally, it made me want to go back to QC and spend a week or two.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of the City of Quebec and we happened to be there for the New France Festival where the residents were dressed in historical costumes! A long day but well worth it!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both our guide and our driver were very knowledgeable, interesting and funny, especially our driver but 3 hours are hardly enough to discover the city. People on the group were very punctual and that rendered the experience more positive.
I only regret that this one day tour took place on a rainy day but what can one do against the whims of mother nature!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our full day's excursion from Montreal to Quebec City was truly outstanding. Norman, our driver/guide, was superb. His knowledge and personality really were impressive. The itinerary was excellent. Our local guide, Roger, was also easy to understand, knowledgeable, and passionate about Quebec City. We learned a lot about Canada's history and the special identity that Quebec has maintained. We enjoyed the boat ride and the visit of Montmorency Falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this day trip from Montreal. Our guide was fantastic and really helped us maximize our day and provided us with a lot of history and factual information. We got to see the falls, all around Quebec City and spend a lot of time visiting the historic section. We decided not to take the cruise part of the trip, because there was just too much to see on the ground. I think you can skip the cruise. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food and service was excellent. We had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec to the Charlevoix Region Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour....if you are staying in Montreal and want to take a trip to Quebec, this is the tour to take!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Quebec and Montmorency Fall was great place very friendly people. Im very impress.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a long day but the trip was fabulous and well worth our time. Quebec City and the falls are awesome.

I would also like to comment on the driver Richard. He was very helpful to my husband and I. We were staying on the west island and he assisted with getting us safely back to our hotel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really had a fantastic time in Quebec city! It took about three hours on the bus from Montreal to Quebec. The drive was pleasant. Our tour guide was great! A must see tour to everyone.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so glad that we took this trip. As we were doing a big road trip, it was great to see and experience so many great things associated with a waterside ride along such a vast river as the St Lawrence, without having to drive - other than having to get to the station, which did prove more difficult than we expected ! The staff on the train were superb - not only serving food and drinks, but also stopping to spend time to talk to passengers to add to the enjoyment of the experience - the ambience and food most enjoyable, and the extra touches - such as individual tablets at each table providing information about the places we passed through, and the food and drink menus, mood lighting, tasteful background music - all provided a totally relaxing trip. The stop at Baie-Saint-Paul was plenty long enough to sample the delights of this pretty little town. We would certainly recommend the trip to anyone visiting the area with a day to spare, and, should we be lucky to find ourselves in Quebec again, we would definitely repeat the journey.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very comprehensive with an excellent guide. Part walking tour, part bus tour with plenty of free time for walking around and dining. Quebec City is beyond gorgeous. Outstanding day trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message