Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Quebec City is beautiful! We loved every thing about our tour; Stag and Tini restaurant for lunch, our beautiful and multi-lingual tour guide, the sites of Old Quebec and its history. We traveled in October and was blessed with except mild weather which is great to walk around it and enjoy the sites.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a bright sunny day. The fall colors were spectacular...our guide was good and the coach was comfortable. I would recommend this tour highly

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab day out. It's a long day and a long time on the coach but Quebec City is worth it. I'd love yo go again in the Winter. I didn't do the boat cruise but there is enough to keep you busy.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love love love this tour, we had a fantastic time. Our guide was brilliant! We highly recommend this tour, it had the right balance for a full day trip. Great work to the tour operators!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of Quebec City and Montmorency Falls! I plan on returning again next year.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very efficient and comfortable. The bus, although it did not pick up at the hotel as we were within a reasonable walking distance, left on time. You should be aware that it does not arrive back in Montreal until 8:00 and then drops you at your hotel even later depending on your location. the tour guide, "Rock" was excellent, full of information, and easy to understand. Quebec City is well worth visiting.
We were glad to not do the river cruise as there is plenty to do just walking around the city. The people at the tour company were very helpful and courteous. This tour is worth doing once.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip through great scenery with brilliant train crew and food. Just one moan: we didn't find out that there was a free transfer from right outside our hotel to the departure point until the way back. Why no mention from Viator?

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really beautiful city, there's no other place like it. The bus service is excellent and the guide was top notch. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour ~ a trip to Quebec City is a must.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip. The guide was excellent relating well to all the group,using greetings in the various languages.. Her commentary in English and French was very informative. Although this was a long day I would highly recommend the trip ..

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Local guide for Quebec was very personable and knowledgeable. Obviously very passionate about her city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the bus driver was a bit erratic the trip itself especially the guide in Quebec City was incredible. She spoke both English/French fluently, was so knowledgeable and included everyone in the group into her conversations. All and all an excellent trip

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message