Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this day trip from Montreal. Our guide was fantastic and really helped us maximize our day and provided us with a lot of history and factual information. We got to see the falls, all around Quebec City and spend a lot of time visiting the historic section. We decided not to take the cruise part of the trip, because there was just too much to see on the ground. I think you can skip the cruise. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food and service was excellent. We had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec to the Charlevoix Region Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour....if you are staying in Montreal and want to take a trip to Quebec, this is the tour to take!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Quebec and Montmorency Fall was great place very friendly people. Im very impress.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a long day but the trip was fabulous and well worth our time. Quebec City and the falls are awesome.

I would also like to comment on the driver Richard. He was very helpful to my husband and I. We were staying on the west island and he assisted with getting us safely back to our hotel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really had a fantastic time in Quebec city! It took about three hours on the bus from Montreal to Quebec. The drive was pleasant. Our tour guide was great! A must see tour to everyone.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so glad that we took this trip. As we were doing a big road trip, it was great to see and experience so many great things associated with a waterside ride along such a vast river as the St Lawrence, without having to drive - other than having to get to the station, which did prove more difficult than we expected ! The staff on the train were superb - not only serving food and drinks, but also stopping to spend time to talk to passengers to add to the enjoyment of the experience - the ambience and food most enjoyable, and the extra touches - such as individual tablets at each table providing information about the places we passed through, and the food and drink menus, mood lighting, tasteful background music - all provided a totally relaxing trip. The stop at Baie-Saint-Paul was plenty long enough to sample the delights of this pretty little town. We would certainly recommend the trip to anyone visiting the area with a day to spare, and, should we be lucky to find ourselves in Quebec again, we would definitely repeat the journey.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very comprehensive with an excellent guide. Part walking tour, part bus tour with plenty of free time for walking around and dining. Quebec City is beyond gorgeous. Outstanding day trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Very relaxing way to see the St. Lawrence Seaway; food and service on the train was good as well. Had enough time to adequately tour Baie Saint Paul as well.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was worth the time and money. The staff were very cordial and professional.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was worth the time and money. The staff were very cordial and professional.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the day trip to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls. The city is so adorable and our touring time was well spent there, I feel. We had adequate free time as well. The only complaint I had was that coming back, we stopped at about 10 different hotels for people on the tour to get off.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A long day out, but worth it. Quebec is a great place for a day visit.

The trip was well organised with an interesting and enthusiastic guide and a helpful driver.

The St Lawrence River trip was well worthwhile, and a good option, especially for people who would find spending the full 3 hour free time in the city too hard on their legs.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Driver was very pleasant and helpful. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message