Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good to get a taste of quebec. The driver was very kind and the local guide was excelent a. His explanations were interesting and funny at the same time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide - said his name is Roc? Knowledgeable, enthusiastic, straightforward. Covered all we need to know about Quebec City - and Province, and explained how best to arrange our limited time. Lunch at the Chateau Frontenac was superb. Will return to Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Enjoyed every minute and the guide was superb

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it old Quebec amazing

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience for me and my family...Amazing places to see, very organized and fantastic driver/tourist guide as well. Next time, we will go back for a week one day is not enough to see part of Quebec. Lastly, the cruise is awesome! Thank you so much....

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, coach driver and tour guide were great and absolutely loved Quebec, one day wasn't enough

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The entire trip was wonderful. Our guide named Roch was simply the best. I was nervous about not being able to go on the River Cruise and was afraid that due to my error, I couldn't go. Roch was very reassuring that I could go on and personally walked me over to the cruise, explaining my error and I was able to cruise. His guidance in Quebec surely will cause me to return. As an educator in Pennsylvania, Roch was so correct in saying that we would learn more about this fantastic city than in a classroom. I also loved the way he used both English and French so clearly that after many years of not being a French language class, I totally understood his information even in French. He is a superstar!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip, we have enjoyed every minute.
The driver was very good. Our 3.5 hours free time was really enough to have lunch and explore the old city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and history of Quebec and made the tour very interesting. It was a whirlwind tour, but having had to travel to and from Montreal there was not very much time to really enjoy all there was to offer in this city. I would probably stay in Quebec next time I visit Canada. Very fascinating city! I didn't care all that much for the river cruise but I know many people did. One last comment - when they say they are leaving at 5:00, you better believe the bus will pull out at 5:00. As we were walking toward the bus at 5:00, it pulled out and left us. The company was unable to contact the bus driver because he would not answer his phone while he was driving, which is a wonderful safety measure! But we managed to get back to Montreal no worse for the wear. If you do find yourself in that situation, make sure and call Orleans Express bus company to get back! But overall it was a very pleasant day and a good tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of the city for a day trip. Andre, our driver, was friends and provided good information on the way into Quebec from Montreal. He was also nice enough to drop us off at our hotels at the end of the day. Our local guide, Katia, was phenomenal - very in-depth information about the historical, artistic, and political aspects of the city, including the present.

The tour includes a walking tour in Quartier Petit Champlain, which is a beautiful old-style shopping area right by the iconic hotel shown in the ad picture. We also got to drive through other parts of the city and see different neighborhoods, piers, and parks on the bus.

The Montmorency Falls trip was nice, but I almost wish we had the extra time to explore another side of the city. Also, I would recommend not doing the river cruise - after returning from the falls and getting lunch, we had 2.5 hours to explore more of Petit Champlain quickly. The river cruise would probably preclude the chance for that.

The city itself definitely merits a return visit, but this was a good sampler plate of what it has to offer.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day!! Driver and tour guide were excellent!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fell in love with Quebec City thanks to this tour. The driver and guide were knowledgeable, informative and friendly.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, our only regret is that we wanted to spend more time there. We took the option boat
trip while in Quebec City, we would suggest that you pass on the boat has you did not see anything more that we heard on the bus ride to the Falls and the boat goes to the falls and back. There is no much to see within Quebec city. Will have to just go back later

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day tour, I should have spent one night there, to see the city's night life.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the city and just the right amount of time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must go to trip when visiting Montreal... Our bus driver and tour guide were so informative..We had a great time!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An extremely well organised tour. Tour guides and bus driver were great. Quebec was possibly the best place we visited in Canada.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

was excellent, tour guide was the best. We would for sure go back.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Things were prompt and well run. I do wish we had seen the falls on the way into or the way out of Quebec and had one big block of free time instead of two blocks. But we did not take the cruise and that could have made a difference in our opinion. We were referred to you by a friend. it was worth the money. overall, an enjoyable day. the local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The driver and tour director were outstanding.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I wish we had spent the night there. A day trip was not enough.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally worth it. We had the best driver very informative. Our tour guide she was so great.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recomended. The old city is amazing. Is a little piece of Europe in America. The tour gives you plenty time to go over the city on your own after you get the overview of the city with the tour guide. I was a little dissapointed to see the falls from the top. The view is not as clear as to see it from the bottom.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is well worth the 3 hr. one way bus ride. Tour agent was bi-lingual and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message