Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 985 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fmcgill51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver and tour guide both did an awesome job!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Giorgina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In one word... Awesome! We were brave and took an infant. Definitely worth every penny, although the cruise was beautiful and had amazing views it was kind of redundant as our knowledgable tour guide was very detailed. Hats off to Serg and Katia

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Skand T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh the driver and guide were really good

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide Roch was truly outstanding and driver Serge was spot on.

Very customer driven and professional.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bus driver was affable, informative, focused. Bus was very comfortable and not having to drive to/from Montreal was great.
Quebec City tour guide, Rock, was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. His overview of the city and #39;s history was very informative. He was a bit impatient and condescending.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Audrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect way to sightsee along the way. I left the tour at the end of the cruise because my hotel reservation was at The Chateau Frontenac. My time this day was perfectly parsed and after the cruise an easy walk from the tour bus to the Funicular to the Frontenac. Excellent restaurant recommendation at the base of the hotel: Spag and Tini. I have only good things to stay about Viator.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Andre was our driver and we couldn and #39;t have asked for a more knowledgeable and informative tour guide. He and Roch left us with such a love for old Quebec that I and #39;m already booking my next trip. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Nazar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. Highly punctual.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Frances B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what a fantastic day! Our Guide Roger was fabulous and his passion and enthusiasm for his home town and his job was outstanding. We loved our day in Quebec and felt like we had stepped back in time as we toured this charming and beautiful city, as a travel consultant for Helloworld in Australia I will highly recommend this tour to all my clients.

Thank you for a wonderful day and memories that will last a lifetime.

Naomi and Una
Torquay Victoria Australia

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kelly Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Rodger was fantastic. Very informative and humorous. Driver was also fantastic. We chose not to participate in optional river cruise, due to the fact that we had white water rafted 2 days before on the st. Lawrence Rive in Montreal. I would highly recommend this trip for young and old. Very organized!!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Jeanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. The bus ride is long although broken up with a stop mid-way. The itinerary allowed enough time 3 hrs for exploring Quebec on our own.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ramil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was amazing. We and #39;re definitely coming back to Quebec City. Our driver was very professional and our Quebec tour guide Katia was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Inecia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour, got to see Quebec in one day while travelling in a comfortable and clean bus.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

ireneemais

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was very well planned . We had a great time with all the staff , who were all very nice . The bus driver was great , also the tour guide was a barrel of laughs and very informative. I would use your company again .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ayres F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The all-day tour to Quebec City was wonderful. The guide was excellent and fully informed, speaking clearly in English and French. The one suggestion that I would have is to offer a bus with internet wi-fi. But I highly recommend the excursion itself.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Marlene Goh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quebec is such a quaint and beautiful city with a European charm. We did not take the cruise with no regrets as this gives us more time to explore the city especially old Quebec. Highly recommended

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

HONGJIAN Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is very good for a single person coming to montreal for business and would like to take one day off. You do not have to drive so long, and one day is quite enough. The tour arrangement is very reasonable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great trip including the cruise down the st Lawrence recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rosanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent all-day tour. I got to see all of the sites that I wanted to. Very convenient pick-up and drop-off options.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Judy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long bus ride from Montreal, but our tour guide, Roch, was entertaining and very informative about Canada and Quebec. Excellent ability to speak French and repeat in English, enabling most of our group to enjoy the trip. As for our bus driver, he was amazing to pilot the bus through town, during heavy traffic and have it appear easy. Will recommend to all at home to take this tour and any others like it while in Canada

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yolanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very pleasant trip. Timeline was great, we did not feel rushed, and the driver Andrew was very friendly. Our tour guide, Roch, was very knowledgeable and described and narrated things in a very interesting and passionate way. I recommend this day trip to anyone just wanting a birdseye experience of beautiful Old Quebec City!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message