Ontario and British Columbia are the two largest producers of wine in all of Canada with Quebec coming up in third place. With France being the top producer of wine in the world of course Canada’s predominately French province would have a keen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The tour guide was very nice and professional, but at the end, when we got back to Montreal, she asked for tips, which I found a bit unprofessional. It made me and my partner feel uncomfortable. Perhaps next time it should be included in the information on the trip so that the people on the trip aren't surprised and possibly unprepared (nothing to tip with). This is my only criticism. Other than that the tour guide did an amazing job and she was smiling the whole time, which created a positive energy with the group. The wine was delicious and I plan on revisiting to buy some again. I would definitely recommend the trip to my friends and family.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was outstanding. It was a small group who all got on extremely well and had a laugh. The two wineries visited were exceptional and I learned a lot. The wines tasted were very good and I was inspired to buy. The views were also to die for and only 45 mins from downtown Montreal. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We Had A Wonderful Time...The Two Winery Hosts Were Amazing, As Was Our Tour guide

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour - highlight of our trip to Montreal! The tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The two destinations we visited were both unique and incredible! Great trip and have already recommended this wine tour to friends!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful in every way! The excellent daylong guide took us to 3 vastly different wineries run by 3 very different business people. This also was an outstanding way to meet Canada's true entrepreneurs, experience the land, and taste some delightful wines and foods. Timing was superb. Entire experience was memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful tour - not too long of a ride to the first winery. The driver was great, telling using bits about areas that we past, as well as some winemaking info before we got to the first winery. At the winery, the scenery was beautiful. We were taken up the hill to see the sights, then back down, to see the barrels and such where wine was fermented. Then off to the boutique for wine tasting, with a tray of cheese snacks. We had a few "princesses" on our tour and our guide was very adept at dealing with them and making the tour great for the rest of us! The tasting, along with the explanation from the guide at the winery was very thorough.
The second winery was very small and intimate. This was a beautiful place, with a wonderful hostess. We were taken up a beautiful hill to see the vines up close - this was missing from the first winery - shown their storage for the fermentation, then the wine tasting. Very different wines, so there was no repeat of the first winery.
In both cases, we never got to see where the grapes were pressed and the process of harvesting/pressing was never explained. This should be added, but otherwise, fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Tour guide was very nice, informative, and had a great sense of humor. You are treated royally to amazing wineries and great people. Mixology class.was great fun and tasted exceptional. I recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Ice Wine Tour from Montreal with Exclusive Winery Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

.....a beautiful, informative, interesting, amazing day! ....great tour, wonderful guide, and the vineyard owners were incredibly hospitable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing! The scenery was beautiful, the people were great and the wine was fantastic. The guide was also great. I was the only guest that didn't speak French so he made sure to stick close and translate everything for me. He was friendly, funny and made an already great experience that much more enjoyable. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour proved to be excellent, and we were blessed with great weather and and the fpliage changing colour in the Fall. The guide was very knowledgeable and the vineyards visited were all excellent and where the owners gave a lot of time to explaining their products and processes. The picnic lunch provided was also superb.
We had one problem on the return journey where the guide had a safety concern about the mini coach, so decided to call for a replacement. Meanwhile we were provided with drinks and a complimentary bottle of wine and we all got to know each other a little better. The company recovered from the mishap with flying colours and with first rate customer service. A superb tour

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Please take a tour with Kava while visiting Montreal - the Wine Tour was excellent! Montreal is not know for wine, but we tasted some excellent wines, had a superb lunch, apples frest for the tree, our tour guide was the best! -- learned about the life of a winemaker - and made new friends!!! Plus, the trees were in full fall colour just for us -- Merci!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would highly recommend - a first class operation from tour bus to guide to wineries. Had a relaxing time and tasted wines. Saw the countryside. Nice diversion.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Half day wine tour was absolutely brilliant. Both wineries were ideal in size and hosts made you feel really welcome. You never felt obliged to buy any wine and it was a nice touch with the cheese and bread as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message