Insider's Guide to Moorea

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Moorea ATTRACTIONS See all

Belvedere Lookout

Belvedere Lookout is a scenic viewpoint awarding views of Cook's Bay, Opunohu Bay, Mount Rotui and the fertile Opunohu Valley with its many pineapple plants, craggy peaks and gentle slopes. There are many ways to reach the top -- uphill hiking, ATV, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An awesome hike, with a guide who is very passionate and knowledgable about his surroundings. The hike was well paced, and had plenty of rest breaks, as needed. The view points of the entire Moorea caldera are quite spectacular. For those who are more adventurous there is an even better view point overlooking a 250-300 ft cliff. Overall an excellent hike.

Doing what: Moorea Three Coconuts Trail Guided Hike

Jennifer Parks United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. A great workout in the mountains. Our guide maintained a steady but doable hiking pace and we took several breaks to catch our breaths and take in the scenery. When we reached the top we enjoyed sweet grapefruit seriously amazing- I hate grapefruit but I loved this our guide had packed to share. Wonderful way to spent the morning.

Doing what: Moorea Three Coconuts Trail Guided Hike

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour and the best guide.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Christieco Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dana was great. Great information and a through knowledge. He was patient and funny and we had a very relaxed tour. All in all great idea if you want to get to know Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Lindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our lovely guide met us at the dock and took us on a wonderful tour of beautiful Moorea. We were on a small tour bus that was able to get to parts of the island that the larger coaches were not able to go. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice ride around the island. We seen the Belvedere- the middle point of Moorea with view of both bays. Also went to the botanical garden with some emazing fruits and vegetables. And the guide was very nice and interesting to talk to

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Adam M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The hike was worth the price of admission. Gave my wife and I an incredible workout and the sights at some of the stops along the way were incredible.

Doing what: Moorea Three Coconuts Trail Guided Hike

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a very nice overview of Moorea. The sites were beautiful. We had many stops for taking in views and taking photos. We had a small group and enjoyed interacting with the other people on the tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful and knew his script, but his English was limited so it was difficult for him to answer questions. Overall a nice morning seeing Moorea, which is very beautiful.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Claire G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. Bus was nice and air conditioned. The driver was great. Frankly there isn't all that much to see in Moorea. You probably don't need to go around the whole island! Belvedere lookout was amazing. If you want to do an ATV tour that may be more exciting - definitely do one or the other, not both! We chose this tour bc we thought a half day tour would be good - it didn't end until 3p though!

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Andrew W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The first part of the tour was good. All of the stops are generally in the same area. We then drove around the island without stopping which i thought was a bit silly. Yes is a 'circle island tour' but its not really worth driving around the island without stopping.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

ALICE l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We was very disappointed with your company. I booked this tour at sea which I paid lots for internet. Viator didn't answer my e-mails. I will never use your company nor recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message