• USD ($)
  • English
One of the most iconic sights in all of Russia, Moscow’s Kremlin is a massive fortress sitting along the banks of the Moskva River. First the seat of the Russian Grand Dukes, then the residence of the Romanov tsars and later home to Soviet leaders ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect intro tour. Our guide was terrific. Great English, loads of history, and surprises inside the Kremlin walls... Worthwhile tour. A must for photographers.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour guide, she was animated and knowledgable .
We had an informed tour of the Kremlin.

I have an important, objective improvement to suggest:
When assembling for a tour could an address such as 1 Main Street be used instead of at the Kutafya Tower ( as an example). We have taken many tours with VIATOR and this is not the first time we have experienced difficulty locating the guide. In fact in Venice in 2010 we missed a tour completely due to this confusion.Another suggestion the guide could have an umbrella of a certain colour.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour!

However, the generalized area at the specified tower at the Kremlin is a very large place, with the entrance actually on the lower level. The tour guide wound up actually at street level between the tower and the stairway to the lower level. A more precise location for meeting up is recommended, as well as a VIATOR or some other flag or placard or something on the tour guide to allow easier recognition. . . . such as "in front of the ticket offices on the lower level."

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

I did three tours, The Metro Tour, The Communist Walking Tour and this Kremlin Small-Group Tour and of the three this was the least appealing. By the time our guide acquired tickets for us and found our security person from the Kremlin, who is required to accompany the tour there was not a lot of time left. I felt that there was nothing really on this tour which you could not have achieved by just wandering around yourself.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

It was poor value for money. They didn't tell us that Red Sq and the Kremlin were closed on the day of our tour - the quality of the guide was just OK.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

It was poor value for money. They didn't tell us that Red Sq and the Kremlin were closed on the day of our tour - the quality of the guide was just OK.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The Kremlin tour was expected to be around the 4 cathedrals that are inside with an english speaker guide but we visited only one with the guide and the other 3 by ourself because apparently our tickets were not appropiate for the guided tour. The guide spent 15 min of our 90 min tour arguing with the local officer.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

Used samr tour guide as Kremlin grounds and she was whiny voiced and spoke vey poor Englis. Could not understand what she said. You should find new local supplier.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message