The Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts is the largest European art museum in Moscow, with over 560,000 works of art. Opened in 1912, it actually has no connection to Alexander Pushkin, the famous Russian poet – it was simply renamed in his honor in 1937 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very good service.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Ok for the money, and worth a circuit on the bus. However catching the bus was slightly difficult. We have to go to the info centre near red square to find where to get it from. Other bus stops around the circuit are not well posted either.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was absolutely worth doing and the commentary was very good giving you a good historical overview, but the windows of the bus were so dirty, due to snow the day before, that it was difficult to get a good view. Moscow is an incredible city and I wish the tour had a longer route.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was really good and informative although at times the commentary was out of synch with where we actually were. It was a great way to see the sights and get our bearings.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

You do get to see the city but at a steep cost of time if you only haveBus routes overlap so you are forced to repeat 45 mins of sights you already saw. The info is different but drivers sit and wait quite a long time at certain stops to pick up more people. Take the metro and do sites on your own.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

I booked and paid for this tour in advance. Its very good to take a city bus tour in Moscow. I really enjoyed it especially from the top of the bus. It had an audio interesting commentary.The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful and spoke some English which was a plus for me. However..... this ONLY works in my opinion as a City bus tour and the concept of "hop on hop off" didn't really work in Moscow. There is too much very heavy traffic, and in the end practically only about 4 places to pick up the bus on the route.The actual stops ( about 4) were not signed and were difficult to find. I expected to be able to pick up the bus at any of the 20+ stops but it was not possible because the bus may be in the centre lanes of very heavy fast traffic and have to pass by the advertised stops. As a first time visitor to Moscow it was impossible to find the actual 4 stops using the map and tour literature, as they are quite far apart and Moscow centre is not easily accessible to find your way around for pedestrians and non-speaking/reading visitors, I wouldn't advise trying to walk between attractions and stops as they were when I went on this tour- perhaps they will improve it who knows- just take the whole bus tour without getting off. One other passenger told me he had tried to hop on and hop off and got hopelessly lost between the stops and it took hours to pick up the bus again. This needs to be better organised to be a hop on and hop off bus.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice tour to see the sight ,though the language was in Russian.I was more admiring the city and taking pictures.Problem I called several times it took 2 hours for the guy to respond on the phone to tell me the exact place to catch the bus.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

moscow is beautifull,the people are busy running but met very nice people.we had problem finding the hop on hop off bus stations,bur after finding the bus the people were nice,the tour was good,not many people speak english,non of the sign are in english,we had good time after all.i suggest directions how to find bus like metro stops and the names in russian so you can show people to get help

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The tour was OK but i think the headphones wer'nt great and the commentary did'nt seem to keep up with the bus trip.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very punctual well run bus sight seeing service. Heating on-board and headphone guided tour made for an enjoyable 40 minuts trip. Possibility to hop on and off at any of the stops made this one day ticket great value.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Its a new tour and is strating to be done. But it was a great way to see a lot os places.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message