Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Square (Krasnaya Ploschad)

Red Square is the central square in Moscow, sitting just northeast of the famous Kremlin. Once a marketplace, over the years it has been the sight of public ceremonies and proclamations, the occasional coronation and during Soviet times, military ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We learned a ton of history!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must if first visit to Russia

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! So I had as my tour guide Arkadiy, this middle aged Russian who is practically like a walking textbook of Russia. I was the only one on the tour that day and Arkadiy shared with me a lot about how life was like back in the Soviet days. Very friendly and an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing tour! We were so surprised that it was just us two on the tour. The guide was friendly, very knowledgeable, very experienced in the tourist industry. We saw places we would never had found and was a great start to our wonderful holiday. The guide took our photograph which is a bonus with only two people travelling together. We were very grateful for his expertise and would recommend this company and this tour especially if it is your first time to Moscow. Very easy to book online.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Ok for the money, and worth a circuit on the bus. However catching the bus was slightly difficult. We have to go to the info centre near red square to find where to get it from. Other bus stops around the circuit are not well posted either.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was absolutely worth doing and the commentary was very good giving you a good historical overview, but the windows of the bus were so dirty, due to snow the day before, that it was difficult to get a good view. Moscow is an incredible city and I wish the tour had a longer route.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was really good and informative although at times the commentary was out of synch with where we actually were. It was a great way to see the sights and get our bearings.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. We were surprised as nobody else had booked this tour that day, and we had a private tour on a car with a very nice guide Tatiana, and a skilled driver. We asked them to leave us at the Tretyakov gallery at the end of the tour and they kindly accepted. We made stops at certain points so that we were able to take pictures.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

You do get to see the city but at a steep cost of time if you only haveBus routes overlap so you are forced to repeat 45 mins of sights you already saw. The info is different but drivers sit and wait quite a long time at certain stops to pick up more people. Take the metro and do sites on your own.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

I booked and paid for this tour in advance. Its very good to take a city bus tour in Moscow. I really enjoyed it especially from the top of the bus. It had an audio interesting commentary.The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful and spoke some English which was a plus for me. However..... this ONLY works in my opinion as a City bus tour and the concept of "hop on hop off" didn't really work in Moscow. There is too much very heavy traffic, and in the end practically only about 4 places to pick up the bus on the route.The actual stops ( about 4) were not signed and were difficult to find. I expected to be able to pick up the bus at any of the 20+ stops but it was not possible because the bus may be in the centre lanes of very heavy fast traffic and have to pass by the advertised stops. As a first time visitor to Moscow it was impossible to find the actual 4 stops using the map and tour literature, as they are quite far apart and Moscow centre is not easily accessible to find your way around for pedestrians and non-speaking/reading visitors, I wouldn't advise trying to walk between attractions and stops as they were when I went on this tour- perhaps they will improve it who knows- just take the whole bus tour without getting off. One other passenger told me he had tried to hop on and hop off and got hopelessly lost between the stops and it took hours to pick up the bus again. This needs to be better organised to be a hop on and hop off bus.

Doing what: Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We got there right on time, but a couple arrived almost 30 minutes late. Not sure if this was the cause of the rest of the tour being rushed, but that was how it felt. We passed a lot of great sites but that was just it -- we passed by them. Only stopped at 3-4 sites to take photos for about 5 minutes.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very well organized tour

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Having the right tour guide is key. Elena spoke English with ease. Full of life and energy to spare, she made this city walk effortless and fascinating. Ask for her by name.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message