Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Square (Krasnaya Ploschad)

Red Square is the central square in Moscow, sitting just northeast of the famous Kremlin. Once a marketplace, over the years it has been the sight of public ceremonies and proclamations, the occasional coronation and during Soviet times, military ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

billysremac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The organization was excellent. A guide Elena and a driver were very pleasant. Elena was knowledgeable and ready to answer all my questions.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took me to all the sites I wanted to see in Moscow. It was a perfect way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stalin80

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

it was a bit slow to get going, to many kids on board and moaning italians, but it was cheap and it showed me some interesting places,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this tour!! My tour guide, Dasha was the best. She picked my up at 8am on time and she showed me what we were going to see. First the Metro then to the Red Square. Lenin's Mausoleum, St Basil's Cathedral, Gum Department store, stopping for lunch, taking a lot of pictures along the way. Next we walked to the Kremlin, checking out a hugh cannon and bell before going the the Kremlin Cathedrals. So much to see. Final the Armony, Faberge eggs!. Wear comfortable shoes and expect to see beautiful Moscow. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Alfred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was extensive and just what we wanted. Our Guide Angelina was first class, giving great detail to all the sites, together with local and historical information. She was a pure delight. This tour is well worth a visit.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was 10 out of 10. Our tour leader was Arkady who has been conducting tours for decades ... his English is superb and his knowledge of Russian history is outstanding. We saw and learned so much more doing this tour than what we could have seen on our own. Most tourists are only a short time in Russia my advice is don't waste any time here and take a tour. Its an investment!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour which was thoroughly enjoyed by our family of four. Our tour guide's name was Arkady who was extremely well-educated and seemed to possess sophisticated knowledge of Russian history and current economics. Arkady was very attentive and went well over the two hours allotted to our tour time. We could not have found all the famous churches and streets, and gleaned such rich insight into the incredible history of Moscow without the assistance of our amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour! The Guide was so nice!
I had a job problem and I advised on the last moment to change the day of the tour!
Everyone helped us to find a solution!
Moscow is a wonderful city and the guide is necessary!
I really suggest this tour!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Vera T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fabulous. My guide Karina picked me up at my hotel in time and showed me around Moscow by foot and metro for about 5 hours. Karina spoke English very well and was wonderfully knowledgeable about Russian history, art, and religion and answered my many questions patiently and thoroughly while showing me around the main sights of Moscow. She also took me to a very traditional a little touristy... restaurant and picked authentic dishes for me this is very much unlike the bland lunches usually included in prebooked tours!. I highly recommend this tour, esp. when you are by yourself and for the first time in Moscow. expect a lot of walking :. the tour is totally worth the money. Many Thanks!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Vero A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very practical if you want to go to tourist attractions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very effective tour. It met our expectations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide knew a lot about Moscow. I had a great time walking around the city with him. It was a pleasant and instructive walk. Recommended !

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

raymond p

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good overview of the important sites within the city center. The ability to jump off and explore and then rejoin again made it very convenient. I would definitely recommend it for first time visitors or for travelers with a very limited time in Moscow as it covers all the must see sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This ended to be one on one walking tour so I got special attention. The guide was just amazing and got into the history of the Soviet Union etc. Moscow is one of the most amazing cities contrary to the media.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Peter A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, good English commentory. Enjoyed it thank you very much

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

barrystr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly helpful staff.... I used it as guide to places to see.... and it was jam packed... truth be told, did the tour twice...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natalia was an amazing tour guide. She knew her material, gave us a thorough tour of Moscow, and answered any and all questions we had. We could have not asked for a better experience.

Like many others, we had her all to ourselves which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Douglas G. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Irenia was very personable and had good English she has a wealth of knowledge about Moscow. As we had previously visited some of her tour she was very flexible in moving to other areas and assisting us obtain other tickets.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Victoria F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

OK, did the job to give us an overview of the city center.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a completely fantastic tour. Just the right duration, hugely informative and interesting, our guide knew everything and was happy to answer questions. The walking pace was good and not rushed, for an overview of Moscow, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Terry D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide had very good knowledge and provided an excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city and become aware of the lay out - of Central Moscow anyway! Friendly helpful staff. We did the boat trip option too and that was amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Samy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good . With the hotels help the bus stop was really easy to find . We never left the bus and tried to catch it again . We did the trip from start to end. Then we walk around red square

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message