Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Square (Krasnaya Ploschad)

Red Square is the central square in Moscow, sitting just northeast of the famous Kremlin. Once a marketplace, over the years it has been the sight of public ceremonies and proclamations, the occasional coronation and during Soviet times, military ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, good English commentory. Enjoyed it thank you very much

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly helpful staff.... I used it as guide to places to see.... and it was jam packed... truth be told, did the tour twice...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natalia was an amazing tour guide. She knew her material, gave us a thorough tour of Moscow, and answered any and all questions we had. We could have not asked for a better experience.

Like many others, we had her all to ourselves which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Irenia was very personable and had good English she has a wealth of knowledge about Moscow. As we had previously visited some of her tour she was very flexible in moving to other areas and assisting us obtain other tickets.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

OK, did the job to give us an overview of the city center.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a completely fantastic tour. Just the right duration, hugely informative and interesting, our guide knew everything and was happy to answer questions. The walking pace was good and not rushed, for an overview of Moscow, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide had very good knowledge and provided an excellent tour.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city and become aware of the lay out - of Central Moscow anyway! Friendly helpful staff. We did the boat trip option too and that was amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good . With the hotels help the bus stop was really easy to find . We never left the bus and tried to catch it again . We did the trip from start to end. Then we walk around red square

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Irena, was brilliant. There were only three of us on the tour in total and I really felt that we got a good taste of Moscow and the main sights - plus some useful local insider knowledge on where to eat and where to find free toilets! She tailored the last part of the tour for us - giving us some options on places we could visit and also took us to a local cafe and helped us order some traditional Russian dishes for lunch.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Because the information on my voucher said "The route begins at Red Square", I went to Red Square at approx 9:45. But Red Square was a huge area. I had to call the local number (which wasn't contactable before 10:00) to ask where exactly at Red Square. Then I was told to go to behind St. Basille Cathedral. I waited there for 50 minutes until a bus showed up. It looks like the first bus doesn't really begin at 10:00 AM as mentioned. Otherwise, given a 20 minutes interval of time (bus comes every 20 minutes) I should have met a bus before that 50 minutes. It couldn't be because of traffic jam either, because it was Sunday morning and I saw it myself, the streets were still quiet at that time. I strongly suggest Viator to put in more specific information.

A few days ahead, I tried to contact Viator, asking from which stop near my hostel I could catch the bus. My hostel was actually very close to the main attractions. Thus, it shouldn't have been too complicated to give directions. However, Viator's answer was merely: "Ask your hotel staff." Why would I contact Viator if so? Many Russians don't speak English by the way. What's the plus of booking through Viator?

Service on the bus itself was excellent. I like the way the guide through the audio guide explained the surroundings. Getting on this bus helped me a lot to understand more about Moscow. I am perfectly satisfied with the service on board.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great overall experience. The guide took me across the city and gave me a good perspective on the history and things to see and do.

Doing what: Moscow Walking Tour: Architecture, History and Culture from a Local's Perspective

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very good service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My walking tour was immensely interesting and the guide was knowledgeable and thorough in her commentary. I was leaving Moscow that day and did not have time to pursue independent tours of some of the sites seen on the walking tour but the guides recommendations and tips for best times to visit sites would have been invaluable should I have been able to stay longer in the city.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We learned a ton of history!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must if first visit to Russia

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! So I had as my tour guide Arkadiy, this middle aged Russian who is practically like a walking textbook of Russia. I was the only one on the tour that day and Arkadiy shared with me a lot about how life was like back in the Soviet days. Very friendly and an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing tour! We were so surprised that it was just us two on the tour. The guide was friendly, very knowledgeable, very experienced in the tourist industry. We saw places we would never had found and was a great start to our wonderful holiday. The guide took our photograph which is a bonus with only two people travelling together. We were very grateful for his expertise and would recommend this company and this tour especially if it is your first time to Moscow. Very easy to book online.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Ok for the money, and worth a circuit on the bus. However catching the bus was slightly difficult. We have to go to the info centre near red square to find where to get it from. Other bus stops around the circuit are not well posted either.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was absolutely worth doing and the commentary was very good giving you a good historical overview, but the windows of the bus were so dirty, due to snow the day before, that it was difficult to get a good view. Moscow is an incredible city and I wish the tour had a longer route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message