Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

St Basil’s Cathedral (Pokrovsky Sabor)

With its colorful onion-shaped domes, St. Basil’s Cathedral may be one of the most iconic sights in Moscow, if not in all of Russia. Finished in 1561, the cathedral sits on one end of Red Square and marks the geometric center of Moscow. For 40 years ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great English speaking tour guide who added insight into the daily life of Moscow residents.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Vero A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very practical if you want to go to tourist attractions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very effective tour. It met our expectations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide knew a lot about Moscow. I had a great time walking around the city with him. It was a pleasant and instructive walk. Recommended !

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

raymond p

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good overview of the important sites within the city center. The ability to jump off and explore and then rejoin again made it very convenient. I would definitely recommend it for first time visitors or for travelers with a very limited time in Moscow as it covers all the must see sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This ended to be one on one walking tour so I got special attention. The guide was just amazing and got into the history of the Soviet Union etc. Moscow is one of the most amazing cities contrary to the media.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Did this tour the following day after arriving in Moscow. The tour guide was very informative and spoke very good English. Did not have to wait in any lines for tickets to the Kremlin, HIghly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Peter A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, good English commentory. Enjoyed it thank you very much

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

barrystr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly helpful staff.... I used it as guide to places to see.... and it was jam packed... truth be told, did the tour twice...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natalia was an amazing tour guide. She knew her material, gave us a thorough tour of Moscow, and answered any and all questions we had. We could have not asked for a better experience.

Like many others, we had her all to ourselves which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Douglas G. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Irenia was very personable and had good English she has a wealth of knowledge about Moscow. As we had previously visited some of her tour she was very flexible in moving to other areas and assisting us obtain other tickets.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Victoria F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

OK, did the job to give us an overview of the city center.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hlpawsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

St Basil's early opening tour was excellent, no crowds, we were the only people in St Basil's for an hour so could see everything. Listened to a trio of singers perform. Our guide Luba was fantastic, very knowledgable, excellent English and happy to show us whatever we wanted to see. Hotel pickup made meeting point easy. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Saint Basil's Cathedral Early Opening Private Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a completely fantastic tour. Just the right duration, hugely informative and interesting, our guide knew everything and was happy to answer questions. The walking pace was good and not rushed, for an overview of Moscow, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Terry D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide had very good knowledge and provided an excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very close second to the best city tour I have had and I am strictly speaking from the experience enhanced by the guide and not the city itself. Our guide, a part time IT consultant paced the journey perfectly, encouraged interaction and complicated questions and a 6 hour walk one one of the hottest day in Moscow passed us by. The choice of restaurant for lunch was amazing as well. A strong recommendation as just a separate Moscow tour just would not do without including the Kremlin.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city and become aware of the lay out - of Central Moscow anyway! Friendly helpful staff. We did the boat trip option too and that was amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Samy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good . With the hotels help the bus stop was really easy to find . We never left the bus and tried to catch it again . We did the trip from start to end. Then we walk around red square

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zachary f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Tim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Irena, was brilliant. There were only three of us on the tour in total and I really felt that we got a good taste of Moscow and the main sights - plus some useful local insider knowledge on where to eat and where to find free toilets! She tailored the last part of the tour for us - giving us some options on places we could visit and also took us to a local cafe and helped us order some traditional Russian dishes for lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

robert w e

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The guide company forgot to turn up. After waiting half an hour at our hotel we rang and they lost our booking and forgot to turn up. We were offerred a tour much later that day or the following day but that didnt suit.
We ended up visiting the Kremiln by ourselves which was actually very easy

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

HON CHING CHAN Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shuni Vashti K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Because the information on my voucher said "The route begins at Red Square", I went to Red Square at approx 9:45. But Red Square was a huge area. I had to call the local number (which wasn't contactable before 10:00) to ask where exactly at Red Square. Then I was told to go to behind St. Basille Cathedral. I waited there for 50 minutes until a bus showed up. It looks like the first bus doesn't really begin at 10:00 AM as mentioned. Otherwise, given a 20 minutes interval of time (bus comes every 20 minutes) I should have met a bus before that 50 minutes. It couldn't be because of traffic jam either, because it was Sunday morning and I saw it myself, the streets were still quiet at that time. I strongly suggest Viator to put in more specific information.

A few days ahead, I tried to contact Viator, asking from which stop near my hostel I could catch the bus. My hostel was actually very close to the main attractions. Thus, it shouldn't have been too complicated to give directions. However, Viator's answer was merely: "Ask your hotel staff." Why would I contact Viator if so? Many Russians don't speak English by the way. What's the plus of booking through Viator?

Service on the bus itself was excellent. I like the way the guide through the audio guide explained the surroundings. Getting on this bus helped me a lot to understand more about Moscow. I am perfectly satisfied with the service on board.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very good service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message