Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

The Moscow Metro

In Moscow, grand boulevards and massive buildings that seem to stretch for miles are the norm, but some of the city’s most impressive sites are actually found below the streets, in the underground metro system used that transports millions of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide made a Great JOB we had a wonderful experience I strongly recommend to enjoy this tour in Moscow. My only problema was to find the meeting point. Really our tour guide put passion to the explanation to each detail an she speaks many languages including spanish!! A summary in one Word "GREAT"

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time,

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Drew
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Elena, was this young, humorous, and very bubble tour guide who gave us an excellent tour of the metro stations. There's so much history and culture in Moscow's metro stations and Elena did a great job of transmitting that to us.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The guide was very good we would recommend this tour to anyone who is going to this lovely city.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable. Really interesting and engaging. Some beautiful stations!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant!! Each station was so different and our guide, Irena, was fantastic, friendly and extremely knowledgable!!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I am so glad that we did this! You can't help but notice the artistry in the Moscow Metro, and it is fascinating to see and learn about the history behind the more prominent stops. It also gave me a greater appreciation for the other stops I came across in my travels. Alena is warm and friendly and I had a great time touring with her.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience with excellent guide. Fabulous architecture and artwork in the stations with lots of interesting history.Be aware for people with limited mobility it is fast paced and lots of working but not to be missed if you are in Moscow.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was awesome! Our guide was amazing and so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A high paced, highly interesting and very informative tour. I've not seen any metro anywhere else with such interesting history portrayed in its architecture, statues, murals and paintings. The history behind each station is very interesting.

The guide was very articulate and knew her history. Her English was excellent.

I would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Our Guide Natasha was punctual, friendly, well paced. Her history and English were excellent. Very enjoyable. Subway stops are amazing. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great. Moscow underground is full of history and masterpieces. Our guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all my questions regarding Moscow and Russian traditions. Recommended.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a real immersion in Moscow history. Our guide was great and she explained us about the Underground construction and its relation with the communist propaganda. A must do!!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding! A must see! Elena, the tour guide was articulate and lively. She was full of stories and able to respond to a veriety of unrelated questions about the city, history, politics, art, etc.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message