One of the largest cities of the world and the heart of Russia for centuries, Moscow is a vibrant, eclectic city with a little something for everyone. A three-day visit to this historic city isn’t about relaxation, but about squeezing in as much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Anya was fantastic. Jamie and I had a wonderful day. Her quiz questions kept us on our toes all day. Anya wa s on full of energy, facts and enthusiasm. Well done Anya. We so appreciated your knowledge and great style. Diana

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Took me for a great walk around. Make sure you have some time after the tour to stroll around on your own to reflect on things and let it all sink in....!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 star since the guide was so knowledgeable. great way to learn about commie influence and how much of this actually is propaganda for the people. Now Moscow is left with the most beautiful metros in the world.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Beatrice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

relaxing way to have a first view of the city - very friendly and skilful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Meredith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST DO! The Metro in Moscow is absolutely amazing! I loved learning the history of the stations, and the beauty of the stations is unbelievable!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Aileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This really was a fantastic opportunity. Our guide was incredible and her energy was infectious, she really made the trip to the cooking class memorable. The cooking class itself was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed ourselves. They went above and beyond to accommodate some special requests that I had and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Doing what: Private Tour: Russian Cuisine Workshop and Dinner in Moscow

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting. Friendly and informative guide who not only showed us the highlights of the metro, she also informed us of how to use the metro which gave us the confidence to travel to different destinations all over the city on our own. Not being a Russian speaker its challenging.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

yamacheva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Elena is great. Her English was just awesome and she explained very good, the organisation was perfect. She showed pictures, she is funny, made cute comments and so on. Fully recommended.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

June C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Elena was great with her explanation/knowledge and she was also very caring.. making sure that the group was well taken care of. Great 2 hours I had with her for the tour.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm. Only problem with your Moscow tours was unable to find the Metro tour guide twice which we paid for??

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Virginia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good and thorough

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

M G S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was the most sub optimal tour I have taken in a Long time. Anna the guide was hardly qualified to lead a private tour. She had charm but little in the form of knowledge of the history, culture and art of the place of which there was plenty on display. I could have done miles better on a self guided tour. Not value for money at all. In contrast read my review of the St Petesburg walk.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Ionut A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour with Elena, at the end of april.2016. Short but comprehensive, lots of fun facts and interesting information. I felt great all the time, the guide answered each and every of my questions without hesitation. I strongly recommend for everyone looking to get out of Moscow's most touristical areas and feel the vibe of the city and how it turned into what it is now.

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Sharmeen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great intro to Moscow. Our guide Malina was amazing. She shared stories from her own experiences, drawing contratsts between pre and post communist Russia which were entertaining as well as educational. The tour also cover some of the main sights in Moscow e.g. the former KGB headquarters, GUM, Tverskaya street, the Bolshoi theater from the outside etc.

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this tour!! I took the 8pm tour. Tour guide, Ksenia picked me up at the hotel, we took the Metro to the shooting range. Make sure you take your passport, they will need it to sign you in before you can shoot. No pictures allowed, you are allowed to keep your target when you finish. Exciting tour, Enjoy.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide Marina!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was 10 out of 10. Our tour leader was Arkady who has been conducting tours for decades ... his English is superb and his knowledge of Russian history is outstanding. We saw and learned so much more doing this tour than what we could have seen on our own. Most tourists are only a short time in Russia my advice is don't waste any time here and take a tour. Its an investment!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour which was thoroughly enjoyed by our family of four. Our tour guide's name was Arkady who was extremely well-educated and seemed to possess sophisticated knowledge of Russian history and current economics. Arkady was very attentive and went well over the two hours allotted to our tour time. We could not have found all the famous churches and streets, and gleaned such rich insight into the incredible history of Moscow without the assistance of our amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this tour of Moscow - was visiting on my own so great way of getting familiar with the city on my first evening. Tour guide was prompt, very friendly and knowledgeable. I did a second tour with her the next day!!!!

Great tour - thanks

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, friendly knowledgeable guide and nice, small group.

Did two tours with the same guide Elena - she was great!

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thanks to Irina - the tour was really great.
Very interesting.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Corina P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good and interesting. Since we had not the best weather conditions minus 16 degrees, it was very very cold. The tour will be certainly better in summer.

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great English speaking tour guide who added insight into the daily life of Moscow residents.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Marcin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Above all - great guide - Victoria. She has a lot of knowledge, is very easy-going and friendly person. She speaks very good English. Was with us almost the whole day - it happened she was our guide during Kremlin tour and also on Moscow Shooting Experience - both tours we took on the same day.
The shooting also tremendous, the only failure - we were not allowed to take photos on the shooting facility. Apart from this - very cool experience. I recommend it to everybody!

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message