One of the largest cities of the world and the heart of Russia for centuries, Moscow is a vibrant, eclectic city with a little something for everyone. A three-day visit to this historic city isn’t about relaxation, but about squeezing in as much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The guide company forgot to turn up. After waiting half an hour at our hotel we rang and they lost our booking and forgot to turn up. We were offerred a tour much later that day or the following day but that didnt suit.
We ended up visiting the Kremiln by ourselves which was actually very easy

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the most disappointing Viator tour I have ever purchased. It was not at all clear from the description on Viator that the tour would only include the cathedrals inside the Kremlin. There were no options for tours of other parts of the Kremlin - which would have been more interesting to me. A more thorough description should be written.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I give the shooting experience 2 stars for the following:

Firtst there was a problem with the booking whereby the event had to be reschedule.
So I had to do the shooting on the day we left Moscow, what was a bit inconvenient..
However the people of Moscow free tour did all there best to solve this problem.

Second I was very dissapointed that it was not possible to thake photo s at the shooting range, although this is mentioned in the description of the activity.
This makes it a bit expensive, because a good photo is surely what you need to brag with it at home!
Maybe its would be an idee to have a replica ak47 just for photo..

Pluspoint for the girl of Moscow free tour who guide us to the range, and the guy who assist the shooting itself. They where very friendly, enjoyable and helpful.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Especially our guide was awesome. She interested with us about any issue. Thank you for all.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

Stuart F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent guide, excellent knowledge. This is a must do.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I absolutely recommend this tour. Our guide was really cool. She picked us up on time and managed everything perfectly. It´s a little bit expensive, but it is worth it.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was well worth the money. Great to see the beauty of the stations.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It brought an insight to me to understand the kind of communism in Russia. During the tour we didn't merely talk about communism, but also other terms regarding to Russia. A great thanks again to Elena, our tour guide, we had a great time.

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Anyone into architecture, definitely should take this tour. We were guided to various subway stations and none of them were alike. Each had it's own uniqueness, and own culture. Thanks a lot to Elena, our tour guide. She guided us in such a way which stirred my excitement about Russia even more.

However, the information on my voucher was misleading. It stated that the meeting point was:
"Biblioteka Lenina metro. KutafiaTower of the Moscow Kremlin"
As a matter of fact, Biblioteka Lenina Metro (the entrance where the sign is) and Kutafia Tower were two different places. The two were separated by a broad street, and not exactly across each other.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour guide, a young woman...arrived late, she did not speak English very well, nor could she understand English very well, we tried to communicate...but it did not go very far, so that was frustrating.....she didn't quite know what to do with us...took us to some places where it was the dark,some back streets... but it wasn't very interesting...there was extra time at the end, disappointment!

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide made a Great JOB we had a wonderful experience I strongly recommend to enjoy this tour in Moscow. My only problema was to find the meeting point. Really our tour guide put passion to the explanation to each detail an she speaks many languages including spanish!! A summary in one Word "GREAT"

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great overall experience. The guide took me across the city and gave me a good perspective on the history and things to see and do.

Doing what: Moscow Walking Tour: Architecture, History and Culture from a Local's Perspective

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour was very informative. Our guide, Irina, was very knowledgable and had delightful positive energy. I was pleasantly surprised that we walked and visited so many places. Make sure you have comfortable walking shoes on, as there is alot of walking.

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a very informative guide who spoke very good english.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide Olaf (not sure of the spelling). Very resourceful and passionate person. He offered lots of ver useful information about different historical topics about Russia. Pleasant and very decent too. The tour itself was lovely covering the most important parts of Moscow. Thanks

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message