One of the largest cities of the world and the heart of Russia for centuries, Moscow is a vibrant, eclectic city with a little something for everyone. A three-day visit to this historic city isn’t about relaxation, but about squeezing in as much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thanks to Irina - the tour was really great.
Very interesting.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Corina P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good and interesting. Since we had not the best weather conditions minus 16 degrees, it was very very cold. The tour will be certainly better in summer.

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great English speaking tour guide who added insight into the daily life of Moscow residents.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Marcin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Above all - great guide - Victoria. She has a lot of knowledge, is very easy-going and friendly person. She speaks very good English. Was with us almost the whole day - it happened she was our guide during Kremlin tour and also on Moscow Shooting Experience - both tours we took on the same day.
The shooting also tremendous, the only failure - we were not allowed to take photos on the shooting facility. Apart from this - very cool experience. I recommend it to everybody!

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide irina was excellent. She was enthusiastic , informative, and was very competent in her grasp of the metro,s history.at all times she was there to answer any questions. I highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Elena was out guide for this and the free tour - great interaction with the group funny great stories very interesting - GREAT, do it!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Irina was very informative and slick, covering 11 stations in 90 minutes. Beautiful stations, each with its own historical background and significance for the Russian people.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was really great value and well worthwhile. We visited about 8 amazing stations and our guide was very informative and entertaining......highly recommend to all travellers to Moscow !

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide knew a lot about Moscow. I had a great time walking around the city with him. It was a pleasant and instructive walk. Recommended !

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Dawid D Namibia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not a first choice, but if you have done most things in Moscow, then this can be next. Because of traffic - the drive can take very lond - we drove less than an hour in the morning, but the afternoon drvie took us 3 hours!!! Our guide was not very talkative and we had to ask questions non-stop otherwise we would not have learnt anything! She also took us to the museum - was interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sergiev Posad Day Trip and Trinity Lavra Monastery of St Sergius Tour

Deborah B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Ok...this is probably not what you want to hear, but the guide was not very good. We loved the Exhibition, Armory and Kremlin but her narrative was very lacking. I found myself listening to other guides to get the background. We ended up going bac to the Kremlin cathedrals the next day to gather more insights. We stopped and treated her to lunch. I have never seen anyone eat so much! Yikes...guess she ate her tip!

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Melvin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful day in this lovely city. Highly recommended. Although the drive to Sergiev Posad was taxing due to road construction.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sergiev Posad Day Trip and Trinity Lavra Monastery of St Sergius Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our guide was amazing

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our guide was amazing

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This ended to be one on one walking tour so I got special attention. The guide was just amazing and got into the history of the Soviet Union etc. Moscow is one of the most amazing cities contrary to the media.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Did this tour the following day after arriving in Moscow. The tour guide was very informative and spoke very good English. Did not have to wait in any lines for tickets to the Kremlin, HIghly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow is all I can say..............I'm a WW2 buff and greatly appreciated all the WW2 German armour this museum has to offer. The tour guide relied on a Russian speaking tour guide from the museum itself. That guide did not speak and English so my guide had to interpret. All in all this tour was very pleasurable. The museum is about and hour drive from central Moscow.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kubinka Tank Museum Tour from Moscow

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Way better to do this with a Russian guide than attempt by yourself

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Chokchai U

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Spending amount of 619 USD for visiting both Monino and Kubinka in one day in rush and rode on a racing taxi car was not what I expected to experience! !

Totally not impress at all ! !

Doing what: Private Tour: Kubinka Tank Museum Tour from Moscow

Robyn W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I was unable to find the guide amongst all the people there. In the end I bought another ticket for myself and did a self guided tour of the Kremlin. Waste of money booking the tour

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

weilin S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

very disappointed since our tour guide didn't show up. it ended up we have to purchase all the tickets again and toured Kremlin without guide we already paid for before the trip.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Sheila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do in Moscow. Elena our guide was terrific, she has such a lot of knowledge. The stations were stunning

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natalia was an amazing tour guide. She knew her material, gave us a thorough tour of Moscow, and answered any and all questions we had. We could have not asked for a better experience.

Like many others, we had her all to ourselves which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Stephen C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting, apart from it still being light !!
did enjoy the interesting commentary offered and local tips

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Douglas G. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Irenia was very personable and had good English she has a wealth of knowledge about Moscow. As we had previously visited some of her tour she was very flexible in moving to other areas and assisting us obtain other tickets.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message