Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I absolutely recommend this tour. Our guide was really cool. She picked us up on time and managed everything perfectly. It´s a little bit expensive, but it is worth it.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour guide, a young woman...arrived late, she did not speak English very well, nor could she understand English very well, we tried to communicate...but it did not go very far, so that was frustrating.....she didn't quite know what to do with us...took us to some places where it was the dark,some back streets... but it wasn't very interesting...there was extra time at the end, disappointment!

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide made a Great JOB we had a wonderful experience I strongly recommend to enjoy this tour in Moscow. My only problema was to find the meeting point. Really our tour guide put passion to the explanation to each detail an she speaks many languages including spanish!! A summary in one Word "GREAT"

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great overall experience. The guide took me across the city and gave me a good perspective on the history and things to see and do.

Doing what: Moscow Walking Tour: Architecture, History and Culture from a Local's Perspective

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour was very informative. Our guide, Irina, was very knowledgable and had delightful positive energy. I was pleasantly surprised that we walked and visited so many places. Make sure you have comfortable walking shoes on, as there is alot of walking.

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a very informative guide who spoke very good english.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide Olaf (not sure of the spelling). Very resourceful and passionate person. He offered lots of ver useful information about different historical topics about Russia. Pleasant and very decent too. The tour itself was lovely covering the most important parts of Moscow. Thanks

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My walking tour was immensely interesting and the guide was knowledgeable and thorough in her commentary. I was leaving Moscow that day and did not have time to pursue independent tours of some of the sites seen on the walking tour but the guides recommendations and tips for best times to visit sites would have been invaluable should I have been able to stay longer in the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I arrived in Moscow and by the time we checked into our hotel we had to rush to the Biblioteka imeni Lenin Metro Station meeting point. There were other words but we thought being a Metro Tour the logical meeting point would have been at the entrance to the metro station. The instructions given on the booking printout gave the metro station as the primary followed by a tower of some sort. We were told that we were mere metres away from the tower when we went back to our hotel and was told by the concierge. For visitors to the big city and having to familiarize with the directions and names I think proper instructions in Bold should have been provided. The tour would have probably been a good tour but we can't give any ratings as we missed it.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Viator guide was great, but we were kept waiting for 90 minutes after getting to the shooting club at the assigned time. Staff at registration were rude and evasive when asked nicely about the wait ("just wait or you can go"). Quite bizarrely one of us has to sign over 20 papers to register while the other of us only had to sign two. We were told there would be option to buy extra bullets, but when we asked to do this we were told we would have to reregister at the front and wait another 45 minutes. Instructor seemed disinterested in teaching us how to hit the target and seemed in rush for us to shoot and leave. Photos were not allowed, and there was not even an option to pay extra or a professional photographer to take photos. Overall the experience was a big disappointment.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We learned a ton of history!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide to take us to the night spots of Moscow. Something we would not have seen if by ourselves.

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must if first visit to Russia

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fab Tour something a little different. Maria the guide was so knowledgeable. Well worth it. Thank-you

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the highlight of our recent tour to Russia and all because of our amazing guide - Liudmila. It was just my husband and I on the tour and we were therefore able to decide where we want to go and Mila went out of her way to make it special - not only in what she showed us, but also in what she shared with us - and her English is amazing! It was a long day, but we saw everything we wanted and more and had a really interesting lunch at a typical Russian restaurant - loved it. If you are going on this tour ask for Liudmila to be your guide - of all the guides we had in Russia, she really stood out as the best! This is one tour you cannot miss when visiting Moscow.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message