Most visitors to Mumbai eventually find their way to the bustling district of Colaba, the city’s tourist heart and location of the iconic Gateway of India monument. It’s an attractive area of crumbling colonial-era mansions and fascinating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

During this small group 4 people walking tour we viewed several markets food, flower, jewel, garments. Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

During this small group (4 people) walking tour we viewed several markets (food, flower, jewel, garments). Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Anna T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

During this small group 4 people walking tour we viewed several markets food, flower, jewel, garments. Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

susie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was impressed with the visit - we only confirmed that we could attend the arranged meeting place the am of the trip and so were well pleased when we turned up and were met by the guide. He was good, showed us around a very busy market and then walked along to the Mumbadevi temple. I enjoyed the tour it lasted just the right time as Mumbai was hot and quite sticky. I would recommend the trip as being informative getting the chance to visit a real thriving market as used by locals living in Mumbai. I would have had difficulity in locating it on my own. Information given was very useful.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Teresa C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Met on time at the Regal cinema. I was the only person on the tour.
Had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi who was willing to take us to Crawford market on the meter.
Rushed through the various markets and didn't really get the chance to browse and experience the market. Guide was knowledgable but delivery of the information was dull and he wasn't very enthusiastic. Tour finished in less than 2 hours. A little disappointed at the end of the day as I had been looking forward to the tour.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Ste Smith United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WoW.. quite an experience this one.. be prepared for a senses overload.!! was very busy just after Christmas..really worth a look.. great tour guide..

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

David N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Spent very little time in markets, guide didn't seem very interested

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Sue R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I was disappointed with this tour as it seemed hurried going from one market to another and I felt it was difficult to stop and browser except at the stops already organised

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Michael N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous thank you .really great guide .

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Keren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with a fabulous guide, who was funny and knowledgeable. I could only have found my own way around with the greatest of difficulties, so I would highly recommend this way of exploring the market area. Cham asked us about preferences and what we wanted to see/do/taste within the tour structure. It was very, very worthwhile.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

dennally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time with Jaden showing us the markets. Very interesting to be in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai. Would never have been able to do this on our own you completely lose your bearings. Jaden was very helpful and throughly enjoyed the walk. Not too strenuous easy to do

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message