India is filled with marvelous metropolises, but Mumbai offers something very different in its heady mix of markets, colonial heritage, cultural hot spots, beaches and big city mayhem. Experience the many rhythms of life in Mumbai on strolls past ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was outstanding. There was so much food it was ridiculous, trust me I can eat, but there was no way that i could eat all that was put in front of me. I was alone and my guide who was very informative was not eating, so each time we went somewhere an entire plate of food would arrive for me....Good grief, make sure you come with someone else and share, I wasted so much. The variety of food was great, we went from some of the best chicken I have ever had to Dosa, Indian burgers, some other treats got to keep some surprises in there and my absolute favorite, Pana Puri, these little balls of deliciousness were an absolute taste and texture sensation. Never had anything like them. Bandra is a really interesting area and allow time to explore the markets before or after the food tour and also if you are coming from South Mumbai allow a long time for travel. It took me 90 minutes to get to the meeting point. This is an excellent tour worth every penny, it takes the guess work out of knowing which stalls to go to, who has the best reputations and biggest turnover. If you are a foodie I would absolutely recommend this. One last tip, if you book, don't forget to confirm and make contact with your tour guides 24-48 hours beforehand, it will allow any last minute logistics to be worked out, let them know the best way to contact you....Enjoy and don't be afraid to ask lots of questions.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. I was a comprehensive introduction to Mumbai. The guide was very atentive satisfaying our curiosity about indian culture and the myths associated to it. this was not part of the tour was she gather that we were interested in history and culture as well. She was super finfing ua a place were we could paint our hands with heena.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Rahul was great - very knowledgeable about the food and the city. He promised to fill us up with delicious food and he was true to his word. The stops we made on the tour were thoughtfully chosen and the food all round was excellent. My advice - pace yourself! Eat half portions all along ... especially if you plan on taking a bumpy taxi ride home! This was great value and highly recommended, not just for the food, but for the conversation and the insight to nightlife in Bandra. Thanks Rahul!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was good and my English speaking lady guide was great as was my driver. BUT i wascharged 132.50 on my credit card instead of the quoted 33 on the website. Every one I speak to heresays its no my problem, so it would begood if someone could check and get back to me insteadof passing the buck. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous thank you .really great guide .

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with a fabulous guide, who was funny and knowledgeable. I could only have found my own way around with the greatest of difficulties, so I would highly recommend this way of exploring the market area. Cham asked us about preferences and what we wanted to see/do/taste within the tour structure. It was very, very worthwhile.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time with Jaden showing us the markets. Very interesting to be in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai. Would never have been able to do this on our own you completely lose your bearings. Jaden was very helpful and throughly enjoyed the walk. Not too strenuous easy to do

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Its food you would not think of eating, It was so good. Nothing scary or weird, a little spicy maybe. The guide knew everything about the foods and the locations we all had fun!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Interesting tour of South Mumbai. Good booking experience ....absolutely hassle free.
The problems started when I had to deal with India office where I had to do a lot of follow up for pickup etc.
(Still better than some some of the local companies I must say)
The guide (Murli) spoke very loudly, did not have any interesting information ( and at times it was incorrect) and argued every time whenever any of us had a different view point or information. He would get very loud to support his point of view and his entire focus was on trying to impress my Jamaican brother-in-law with his knowledge of cricket !! In the process he missed pointing out quite a few landmarks such as Rajabai clock tower which is modelled on Big Ben, etc. The driver/coordinator (Sandeep) was more polite and better informed than the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We did the Karla and Bhaja Caves between Mumbai and Pune, amazing! Drive out there definitely takes a while but we had such a good driver (not crazy like most there) and a very knowledgeable guide with great communication skills. The history is amazing, the walk up and down to each one is half the battle for sure. Very enjoyable experience for the day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good look at Mumbai, which is so huge you could never see all of it... Really enjoyed my driver and guide, safe, knowledgeable, good communication skills and a real ability to talk about and show what I was interested in during the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the place. He also recommended other places of interest in Mumbai. Transport is provided and he makes the trip a very pleasant one .

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day out for me - just what I wanted. There was only me, so it was essentially a private tour, but they can accommodate more people if needed. It was monsoon time, so it was raining for much of the day (I knew that before I went so it wasn't a surprise). My guide and driver were really great - very accommodating, enthusiastic, informative, patient and helpful. The journey there and back took much longer than expected 3 hours each way due to the rains and sheer volume of traffic on the roads, but, I really wanted a trip that would take me out of the city and into the countryside a little, which is what this did. The two sets of cave dwellings are relatively compact, no longer than 20 minutes needed at each to see them, but, they were both different and crowds of locals were excitedly enjoying festivals in the pouring rain which added to the spectacle (and the traffic chaos!) on the day of my visit. A big thanks to Viator for organising a perfect day out for me.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

Marcela
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I had a great guide for this tour. Ekata was lots of fun to hang around with. All of the food was delicious! If you come in the month of May that's the season for mangoes. Make sure that you try mango with cream. It's absolutely amazing!!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

UNESCO World Heritage Site--these caves with their beautiful wall-relief carvings are beautiful and unique. Guide was very knowledgeable and that is crucial. Tour company was somewhat lackluster in their organization skills but that was more than made up by the guides who are eager to please. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Kanheri Caves - Amazing!!! 109 caves - carvings all done by hand in BC times. My tour guide Tom B was very informative. He told me the meaning of several of the carvings and what certain caves would be used for. Very easy walk, not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour really interesting and too much food! We literally had to say no more but all so delicious and a lot of fun

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great organization. Wonderful driver(hotel was an hour away). Experienced guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour guide was great...very knowledgeable and funny. Since we booked two tours, the company did decide (without consulting us) to changed our schedule around, which was a little frustrating as it left us with a few hours to kill where we weren't able to go out and do anything due to evening plans (since we didn't find out until the day of). They thought it was in the best interest of the flow of the two tours, and I would have been a lot more open to it if they would have informed us ahead of time. It made me keep questioning if we really were getting the full tours our if we lost 2 hours of the experience somewhere. Nice people, though.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The guide was not very professional - seemed to have hooked up with someone from the previous tour who tagged along and was more interested in chatting and hanging out with him. Disappointing,

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our Mumbai tour was extraordinary. It was educational and beautifully scenic. Our tour guide was very informative and helpful. The tour was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The Kanheri Caves was one of the best things I saw on my trip! I had a very informative guide who showed me a lot of the 2nd century carvings. I think this is a way better experience than Elephanta Caves! Excellent way to end of my last day in Mumbai and India!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

When to the Elephanta Caves. The guide was good, with an interesting boat trip, but a long way for not that much. The guide seemed a bit rushed and I'd have liked time to explore by myself.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Quit a good exploration of Mumbai, with interesting views of Malalbar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dobi Ghat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message