India is filled with marvelous metropolises, but Mumbai offers something very different in its heady mix of markets, colonial heritage, cultural hot spots, beaches and big city mayhem. Experience the many rhythms of life in Mumbai on strolls past ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous thank you .really great guide .

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with a fabulous guide, who was funny and knowledgeable. I could only have found my own way around with the greatest of difficulties, so I would highly recommend this way of exploring the market area. Cham asked us about preferences and what we wanted to see/do/taste within the tour structure. It was very, very worthwhile.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time with Jaden showing us the markets. Very interesting to be in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai. Would never have been able to do this on our own you completely lose your bearings. Jaden was very helpful and throughly enjoyed the walk. Not too strenuous easy to do

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Its food you would not think of eating, It was so good. Nothing scary or weird, a little spicy maybe. The guide knew everything about the foods and the locations we all had fun!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Interesting tour of South Mumbai. Good booking experience ....absolutely hassle free.
The problems started when I had to deal with India office where I had to do a lot of follow up for pickup etc.
(Still better than some some of the local companies I must say)
The guide (Murli) spoke very loudly, did not have any interesting information ( and at times it was incorrect) and argued every time whenever any of us had a different view point or information. He would get very loud to support his point of view and his entire focus was on trying to impress my Jamaican brother-in-law with his knowledge of cricket !! In the process he missed pointing out quite a few landmarks such as Rajabai clock tower which is modelled on Big Ben, etc. The driver/coordinator (Sandeep) was more polite and better informed than the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We did the Karla and Bhaja Caves between Mumbai and Pune, amazing! Drive out there definitely takes a while but we had such a good driver (not crazy like most there) and a very knowledgeable guide with great communication skills. The history is amazing, the walk up and down to each one is half the battle for sure. Very enjoyable experience for the day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good look at Mumbai, which is so huge you could never see all of it... Really enjoyed my driver and guide, safe, knowledgeable, good communication skills and a real ability to talk about and show what I was interested in during the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the place. He also recommended other places of interest in Mumbai. Transport is provided and he makes the trip a very pleasant one .

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day out for me - just what I wanted. There was only me, so it was essentially a private tour, but they can accommodate more people if needed. It was monsoon time, so it was raining for much of the day (I knew that before I went so it wasn't a surprise). My guide and driver were really great - very accommodating, enthusiastic, informative, patient and helpful. The journey there and back took much longer than expected 3 hours each way due to the rains and sheer volume of traffic on the roads, but, I really wanted a trip that would take me out of the city and into the countryside a little, which is what this did. The two sets of cave dwellings are relatively compact, no longer than 20 minutes needed at each to see them, but, they were both different and crowds of locals were excitedly enjoying festivals in the pouring rain which added to the spectacle (and the traffic chaos!) on the day of my visit. A big thanks to Viator for organising a perfect day out for me.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

Marcela
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I had a great guide for this tour. Ekata was lots of fun to hang around with. All of the food was delicious! If you come in the month of May that's the season for mangoes. Make sure that you try mango with cream. It's absolutely amazing!!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

UNESCO World Heritage Site--these caves with their beautiful wall-relief carvings are beautiful and unique. Guide was very knowledgeable and that is crucial. Tour company was somewhat lackluster in their organization skills but that was more than made up by the guides who are eager to please. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Kanheri Caves - Amazing!!! 109 caves - carvings all done by hand in BC times. My tour guide Tom B was very informative. He told me the meaning of several of the carvings and what certain caves would be used for. Very easy walk, not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour really interesting and too much food! We literally had to say no more but all so delicious and a lot of fun

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great organization. Wonderful driver(hotel was an hour away). Experienced guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message