• USD ($)
  • English
Venerable Augsburg was settled in 15BC; along with remnants of the ancient city wall, you can see numerous antiquities in the Römisches Museum. But even more than its status as one of the few Roman settlements in Germany, Augsburg’s glory comes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beutiful trip I will reccomend to every body. I am not happy about the hotel acomadation.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was outstanding. The activities and sights that were included in the tour were exactly what we were hoping for on this trip. Our tour guide, Dirk, was incredibly knowledgeable on both the history of the region, as well as current information on the country. It's not easy to accommodate the various needs and meet the expectations of a group of people on vacation, but the consensus of nearly every one of our fellow travelers was that our tour guide was exceptional and went above and beyond to assure that we had an enjoyable experience. We would definitely go on another tour through Viator and Touring Tours and we would recommend this particular trip without reservation.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed very much The Romantic Germany Tour. It was much more than I have expected. The driver Andreas and the guide Dirk were both excelent. The hotels were all good. The only thing I did not like was that we had problems with the bus air conditioning and it was somewhat unconfortable due to the very hot days we had during the tour.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything I had been hoping for and more. great hotels and an excellent tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

First trip to Germany. This tour made it so easy to see the Romantic Road area. The vouchers for bus travel, taxi service and hotel rooms worked flawlessly. For a first trip, this was a great way to see the highlights we wanted to see in the time available, without the hassle of renting a car or wondering at which hotel to stay. It does require you to keep up with the details, since there is no tour guide - you are simply given a packet with the complete itinerary and details. The information in the packet was detailed and in order with the itinerary. The hotels, taxi and bus service all knew what the vouchers were and had no problems accepting them. You do need to be on your toes. We discovered that Germans are very punctual, so keep with the schedule and you won't have any problems. A few things were a little confusing, such as where to meet for the walking tour in Augsburg. Some construction in the area made the meeting place not so obvious, and the instructions were a little misleading. Overall, I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting an hassle-free tour of the Romantic Road.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Munich to Frankfurt: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. The only negative I have was the city tour in Augsburg. The tour guide was probably 80 years old and the tour was in German and English. He would speak about 10 minutes in German, and then one sentence in English. Otherwise, everything was really nice. The hotels were great. I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The 4 day romantic road tour was quite enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed the area around Ludwig's castle and the Hotel Meuller was very very nice. Didn't think much of Augsberg and wondered why we had to stay there at all when the time could have been better spent elsewhere. Really enjoyed Rothenberg and again the accommodation provided there was excellent. Commentary on the bus was a bit limited and could be improved a bit.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide had excellent knowledge of the history of Germany and took us to extra places that were fantastic and very welcomed.
Our driver was excellent and worked very well together, they were always collaborating on how to make the tour better. We could not have asked for a better tour and look forward to using your company again,

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Hotels were good. Tour office at Frankfurt and one bus driver were less friendly. Another driver did not speak English and lazy, as a result we missed a bus station in Augsburg my wife and I had to walk a long distance to the Intercity Hotel at Central train station. On the next day departing Augsburg, bus was late 45 minutes I called Frankfurt tour office and bus driver was not happy that I called the office. Overall tour expenience was good. We are planning Canada Rockies and Alaska Cruise next year, do you have any proposals? Thanks.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Everything was wonderful except the bus ride. You should tell people that it is the local bus and you are going to do a lot of pickups.

Doing what: Three Day Munich to Frankfurt - Romantic Road, Heidelberg, Rothenburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Trip itself is fine, but the company in Munich was very uncooperative in making changes and corrections. Indeed it was misleading in its initial web description, which it later changed without notification. I must note that Viator itself tried to work with us, but the tour operator ignored them as well.

Doing what: 5-Day Tour from Munich to Frankfurt: Rothenburg, Augsburg, Zugspitze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was an excellent experience to Augsburg, Mike is an excellent guide. Thank you Mike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

Only 3 hours with tour guides over 3 days. Stops were incredibly short - 30 minutes at Neuschwanstein Castle is pointless. The bus drivers were maniacs, they tailgated and were heavy on the brake. I actually sustained bruises from being flung into the seat in front of me. Not all taxi rides were paid for by the tour and the guide was hard to find in Heidelberg. We were very disappointed as were the other couple on the tour with us.

Doing what: Three Day Munich to Frankfurt - Romantic Road, Heidelberg, Rothenburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message