• USD ($)
  • English
Housed in a futuristic mirrored building as fashion-forward as its cars, automobile pioneers BMW take the spotlight at Munich’s BMW Museum, located at the company headquarters near Olympic Park. Whether you’re an auto enthusiast or just looking to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had 1 day in Munich, so this was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights of the city. We toured the Nymphenburg Castle, BMW Museum, and Olympic Park which are all stops on the Grand Tour route. We finished the Hop-on Hop-off tour back at the main train station, and we walked into the pedestrian area of the city for dinner, walking after dinner, then making our way into one of the popular beer halls. Great experience and would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see Munich, with a short and a long trip available. The longer route takes you to the Nymphenberg Palace, a gorgeous extravagance, where the Wittelsbachs would retire from the pressures of marriage arrangements, and becoming Holy Roman Emperor. It then takes you to the Olympic Park, where there is a tower, and the HQ of BMW. The short trip is a really good introduction to what to see in the old town.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent well worth doing we really enjoyed the stops at BMW and Olympic Park.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We did the Grand Tour so we had both routes. The guides were very helpful and friendly! The outer tour was better for transportation between sites (BMW museum, Olympic Park, etc.) but the inner tour of the city center was so informative! It was also a great alternative to renting a car since you can hop off at any of the locations around town.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Its a must. To get a first impression of the city of Munich! Start at Point Nr. 1. Its near the Maintrain Station and Karstadt. There is a express Roundtrip with 6 stops around one hour. The big roundtrip goes out to the BMW museum and the Castle etc and takes around 2,5 hrs. I recommand to enjoy both.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DONNA W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a really good day apart from the rain. We stopped off at Olympia Park, where we went ice skating. We also went to the new BMW World. That building is amazing, as are all the cars on show! My son bought two really nice BMW car models. Great day out, would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city and hop off and on at various locations. I used this when I arrived in Munich and took advantage of it to get to the further-out sites that aren't in quick walking distance e.g..Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum etc. Also being on it allows you to get familiar with the city before setting off on foot which I found good when I had just arrived on my own in the city after a flight. The guides on the bus give good information about the city also. I definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way to see the wonderful city and heritage of Munich. We recommend the Grand tour. Started the tour in the outer circle (BMW museum, Olympic city, English Gardens) and then took the inner circle. The buses are every 20-30mins. Staying in a hotel near the main Munich train station made the trip very convenient. The trip starts opposite the main Munich train station. But you can pickup hop-on/off the bus at any of the 10 designated stops. Thanks to Viator, the trip was well-organized and they have a great partnership with the the best tour operators. We booked 4 different tours through Viator in 2 different countries, and all the tours were well-organized.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The extended drive to Nymphemburg and the BMW factory were somewhat rushed. Being able to look at the Olympic tower was meaningless. I appreciate that a recorded commentary often gets out of synchronisation but tour commentators need to be able to cover more aspects than the one that was in my bus was able to do.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best value for price. Great way to visit sights like: Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum, Olympiapark and Allianz Arena without the hustle of public transport.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vic
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was organized and the staff of the bus was friendly. the only problem was that when we went down on the BMW Welt and decided to just walk to the Olympic park which was just beside it and also a stop on the tour. the stop in the Olympic park was difficult to locate. otherwise, tour was great

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This is the way to see the sights. Take the grand tour and stay on the bus until after the short tour returns to the starting point. Then continue and get off at Nymphenberg Scloss.I also recommend the BMW Welt and museum. Also get great views from the Olympiad Tower. Had Barbara for the short tour part. She was great

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A good way to get a quick overvew of Munich and its history. At the BMW stop, you have two choice....one building is free with lots of newer cars and some exhibits...not bad. The other is the BMW museum. Lot's of motorcycles, cars, and displays....but is NOT free. Unless you are a real BMW officianado opt for the free.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great tour of the city. However if you decide to take the extended tour, be warned that they only have a bus every hour. So plan accordingly. The Olympic Park BMW area alone will take a good portion of the day to see. I recommend starting off there.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

An easy way of negotiating Munich and getting to those attractions just outside of the central area e.g. BMW World, the Palace. Highly recommend that you hop of at the Palace and have a look.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message