Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Dachau Concentration Camp

Dachau Concentration Camp was the first of its kind opened in Germany by the Nazi government in 1933, and it served as a model for later concentration camps. Designed to hold Jews, political prisoners, and other "undesirables," the camp is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Sabri, presented the information well and answered many questions. He was an engaging speaker on a difficult subject. He spoke not only of what had happened in Dachau so long ago, but also about how young Germans feel about it today. We would recommend this tour to any one making the journey to Munich.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was excellent! He was very knowledgeable as well as respectful of the circumstances associated with Dachau.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was handled and presented so well by our guide Diana, very professional, helpful and nice. If you are going to see Dachau you couldn't do any better than this!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Two brilliant tour guide's with exceptional knowledge and great people skills. Dachau as to be seen while in Munich just the history behind it alone. Walking tour very interesting and a great way to see Munich.

Doing what: Munich WWII Combo: Dachau Concentration Camp and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very informative tour, our guide Kevin was fantastic. He was knowledgable and knew exactly how to keep the tour going smoothly. I would recommend this tour for anyone interested in the history surrounding dachau.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Firstly, I thought Craig was wonderful. So informative and also very respectful towards the victims of Dachau and the holocaust I general.
Andy, the Scottish tour guide for the Third Reich Tour, was also very good and knew his stuff and added a bit of humour in to it now and again, which was great!!

Doing what: Munich WWII Combo: Dachau Concentration Camp and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My second visit to Dachau, but this visit was so much more informative because of Kevin, our guide. He provided very interesting background which helped put the whole history of the camp in perspective.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of Dachau was very well organized and informative. This is something I had wanted to do for a long time and I felt this was a great way to see it. Our guide Steve was so knowledgable and made it a very rich experience

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave thorough explanations of all that we saw on the two tours. He provided many opportunities for us to ask questions and responded with in depth answers. We had adequate time to peruse the sites. While Dachau was sad chapter in our history, the tour is tasteful and respectful. The guide did a very nice job of sharing the context, learnings, and aftermath of the holocaust. The film shown on site may be too graphic for younger children. I recommend this tour to visitors to Munich. (Excellent command of English for those wondering about that.)

Doing what: Munich WWII Combo: Dachau Concentration Camp and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Nicola, was exceptional. She didn't soft coat the information. She painted a very matter-of-fact portrait of the activities that went on at Dachau. She was very knowledgeable and able to answer all matter of questions. She made our trip to and from easy and was great at keeping us together and organized.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour Guide Keith was great. He was prompt, knowledgeable, and personable. He made navigating the public transportation simple and the tour of Dachau memorable. It was a rainy day and a somber experience. I highly recommend the private tour. Keith went above and beyond.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dachau Concentration Camp Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Keith Warnack is an amazing guide, full of information and knows his history! His witty and upbeat personality made it even better than I expected and will definitely be taking more tours w/your company in the near future. As a crew member with United Airlines, I raved about Keith and many are interested in Dachau and other tours so expect some business!!! Thank you, I truly enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is always confronting when you visit a concentration camp, and the experience can be either tasteless or educational, dependant on the tour guide.

We were fortunate to have a guide who understood the history of Dachau, the human loss, the sanctity of the final resting place of so many, and the human psychology at question behind it all. Well done Craig.

The tour was handled factually, and with great dignity and respect. I left knowing more about this sad and shameful part of all of our history, left feeljng ashamed of what mankind can do to fellow men, and left feelingmore connected to the current dilemas in the world and understanding that they are my dilemas too, and that I must always stand up for what is right.

Great tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message