Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awakening of emotions and thoughts of Dachau prisoners.. Tour puts the times in perspective and reminds the world why this type of inhumane society can't be repeated.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around Munich. We did the two day, it's good to start off your tour of Munich with this to see what's available. Make sure you ask for the discount for the trip up the Olympic tower, we never knew about this, any saving is appreciated. When on this make sure to stop at the Summer Palace and you need to see the Royal Carriages, better tour than the castle itself. The carriages are amazing.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, beautiful weather and we got a private tour. Thanks again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had 3 days in Munich, so hop on hop off 48 hours grand tour was essential which allowed us which stop to get off next day for detailed visit. The English guide was a person, not an audio.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Navi K
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to see the main attractions of the city!!
Totally recommended!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour and covers all of Munich, enough frequencies even in winter and we had a wonderful experience, friendly staff and driver.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was exceptional! Our guide, Anja was outstanding, providing tons of historical details, recommendations on fantastic places to dine and just providing an overall unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good option, specially if you don't know the city. It gives you a good idea of nice places to go. But choose the Grand Tour (48 hours) because there are so many nice things to see that one day is not enough. You'll probably need one more day to explore it all!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very interesting ....it's a great way to see the city ...

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, extremely knowledgeable tour guide, a wonderful insight into Munich history. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good way to get the lay of the land before touring Munich. I'd suggest you do this on the first day and then go deep into whatever interests you after that. Some of the castles weren't as beautiful as they would have been in the summer. That was my fault; visiting in Feb.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the trip and the comments on the bus.
Well done.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message