Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been on this tour twice and enjoyed it each time. Tim and Kevin of Mike's Bike Tours are knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

emmorb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the sights on your own schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Allison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Noreen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our tour guide Dani did a fantastic job of explaining while keeping it interesting and entertaining. It was a great way to start our trip and find our way around Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very useful and informative way of seeing the significant parts of a lovely city. The weather was appalling but there were so many venues to be seen indoors it may the day delightful!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You must do this!!
Loved our bike outing with Ab yesterday.
Munich highlights by bike is the way to go. We had Ab and he is the most entertaining, informative and fun host. The bikes are easy and comfy to ride. Do this before anything else as you won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

mukhauyanyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour was excellent. It was an easy and relaxing way to know about the city. Caleb, the guide of my 5-hour bike tour was energetic, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was our guide. There were 7 of us! Awesome tour guide!!! It even rained and we did it in ponchos and thought it was excellent!!! So much info! Saw so much if Munich that we wouldn and #39;t have known about!! Should definitely do it if in Munich!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Rus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the sites and hop off to see the Palace Nymphenburg and BMW museum tour. Books a few months a head if you want to take the BMW factory tour. We suggest getting the Grand Tour which gets you to all the attractions.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holman H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see parts of the city that you might not otherwise see!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Malcolm B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good for a short visit, can plan where you wish to return to for a longer look

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you don and #39;t have much time in a city or you cannot do much walking this type of bus tours is your best option. The buses are very comfortable and clean. The different tour guides are good on their job. Their English is easy to understand. I just wished the German part of the tour was shorter.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a lot of fun, only difficult part was that the tour ended at HB house and that was not the start of the tour so me and my two girl friends had to walk back/figure out how to get to our hostel in the dark. Beer was great though!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

mkate9600

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of a beautiful city! We had a friendly guide who shared enough information to be interesting but not to much to become boring. The bikes have a basket to easily transport a bag with you. The only complaint is that there were 12 people on our tour, too many for the busy Munich streets.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Haldor G. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really good tour, we covered a lot of ground, stopped at interesting sites and our tour guide Dani did an outstanding job. She know everything about the city it seems and is easy to listen to warm and funny.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to see the city. We did the big loop on the 1st day and the inner loop on the 2nd day which worked well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. I have taken a tour with another, larger company in Munich and this one was every bit as great. It was even better because the size of my tour group was smaller than expected. Comfortable bicycles, informative and entertaining tour guide. She was an American from Oregon.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great way to see the city, really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off. When you are in a city with little time this is a good option.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was very funny, but he taught us a lot of history about the city. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

must must must and will say it again........MUST DO! It helps SO MUCH with introducing you to the area its unbelievable. Husband and I did the 4 hour bike tour.....99.99 flat land....Bike Friendly EASY EASY bike ride. PLEASE STRONGLY ADVISE!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love it! Just LOVE IT! It was one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life. Riding a bike through Munich puts you in touch with the city and gives you a perspective of the city like no other. The ride takes you up close to the sights and sounds. You feel like a local although with a tour guide. Anyway, out tour guide was wonderful and knowledgable. Initially I had some reservations booking a bike tour, but the tour was very ogranized and Munich is such bike friendly city that it made the tour so much fun. The only thing I would recommend is that the if you are going to take the tour, you should be sure you know how to ride a bike, have ridden a bike recently, and finally be sure you aren't afraid to bike along side with motor vehicles. Even though we were on bike trails most of the time, there are areas where the trail is located on the street. There was a customer on the tour who said she hasn't ridden a bike in a over 4 years. And she was a nervous wreck. In fact she crashed into another bike. Fortunately she wasn't hurt. But I am sure didn't have a great time. Anyway, this tour made us feel comfortable with riding around the city that we asked to borrow the hotel's bikes and we went riding again! The tour is only 3 hours, but you see a lot! Well worth it! I would do it again!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of our Munich visit. Kevin, our guide made it great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

David C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. very interesting and fun ! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and would recommend it .

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message