Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the main sites with a running commentary that was clear and very informative. Would highly recommend this trip .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to get to know the city and some of its surrounds.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

After a false start with having the tour time changed and not being notified the rearranged tour was excellent. The guide knew and loved the city and this became contagious.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The bike tour starts at 10:00 and not at 10:30. I had to do a bike tour on a different day. Beer walking tour was great. Our guide Achim was knowledgable and amusing

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to start your day in Munich, gives an overview of the surroundings.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to move around

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were able to see many of the sights of Munich. We wished we had more time to spend at each stop but as with most things too little time. We learned so much from our guide and were glad we took this tour. We were only in Munich for the day and this type of tour allowed us to see as much as we could.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Typical hop-on, hop-off. It does what it is supposed to do and does it well so we recommend it as a good way to get a quick general acquaintance with the major sights of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus tour is recommended for short stayers for instance if you are in Munich for only a day. Otherwise, it is more of a walking city and I am sure walking will be much more of an enjoyable experience. That being said you can easily hop on and off this bus. Would still recommend you take this tour which will give you an idea of the places to visit in the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect ! Best way to visit the city and with a french speaking guide, a lot of useful informations , very interesting !
Top

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exactly what it says!! An exceedingly good way to see the bits of Munich you would never reach on your own. Good clear English speaking guides. TIP go round twice as the ticket is valid for 24 hours and you get different insights from different guides.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Bus tour was very good and gave us a good tour of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Jan was a really nice guy and told us some interesting facts about Munich although he did cycle at a fair pace not necessarily taking into account one s age or ability -however he was very safe and I would have no problem recommending him or the tour .

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Dawn
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with Jan. A very good way to orientate and then go back and re-visit the next day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message