Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As with all hop-on-hop-off tours, it is a great way to get around the city. We were only able to take advantage of this in the afternoon, so we used it to head directly to the BMW Museum and Olympic Park. The ride back from Olympic Park was great....sit on the top deck to get a taste of the neighborhoods.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Diana was awesome. Very informative. We saw a lot of amazing things in just 3 hours, yet at a comfortable pace. Highly recommend the tour company and VIATOR.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

good guide, good vibes and seen what we needs to have seen

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I chickened out on the bike tour, did the walking tour with Austin. I enjoyed it. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant young man.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It covers most of the places but the best tour is the one in Paris for coverage and frequency
Also not all the languages are available in the audio system on all the busses
The guide start in German and when he repeats in English you most of the time passed the places

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Munich is the best city I have ever visited in my trip, very clean, nice people, suitable prices, good shopping and green nature everywhere. I know now why it is an international health center. The trip was very nice and very well organized.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour gave a good overview of Munich. BMW World stop over was a highlight.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I have found all the hop on hop off tours are an incredible way to see the cities around Germany!! You get to chose which tour package you would like and decide where you want to go. The drivers and tour guides are always ready to point you in the right direction of where there are good places to eat and where to explore when you get off. All you have to do is ASK!!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable (her name was Sabina). Unfortunately the churches close at night you cannot go into any of them making it a little disappointing to only hear the legends and ghost stories while looking at the churches from the outside. It was really cool to go into them the next day though, so make sure you leave a few hours the following day to explore.

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was really good my only complaint is our waiver form said the tour started at 10:30. If I had looked at the website it said 10:00, but I didn't. We were about 10 minutes late and another person had to quickly take us to the spot they were waiting for us. Other than that is was very informative and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city. At times we wondered if we got the full details in English as we seemed to hear more in German than in English. Driver and host were delightful and knowledgable. We scheduled two days and used the afternoon and second day to go back to areas we wanted to get off and see. Would definitely use Hop-on Hop-off again.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the main sites with a running commentary that was clear and very informative. Would highly recommend this trip .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message