Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and view all the sites

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was awesome. We loved Munich ... Easy to get around and see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I made the right decision to avail of this hop on hop off. My husband and I were able to see more of Munich which was not included in the tour itinerary of our tour group.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides name was Keith. He was a very likable and knowledgeable tour guide - our family unanimously agreed this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour and Keith.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Great way to quickly see what the amazing city has to offer. Plus you're on a Segway!! Jose our guide was humerus, knowledgable and completely flexible in terms of additional stops and time spent at places.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yup a great tour with a great tour guide. We didn't do the evening portion of the tour since we changed our plans a bit but the bike tour was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very good and quite funny.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour!! The guide was really nice and the tour was everything we were looking for, highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our bike tour a lot. The girl we had spoke excellent English (she was from the US). She was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot around Munich. I would definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and was a fantastic way to travel around munich. The guides were knowledgeable and very friendly

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A great way to see Munich. Just enough information. Not too much

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franka was wonderful...taking us around and sharing her love and passion of her city with us. Wonderful to see the city through her eyes and gain a different perspective on Munich.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message