Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 501 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The route covers all the major sites and the guide provides adequate information. I strongly suggest the two day Grand Circle pass, which allow enough time to visit each site.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, interesting, and educational. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative. A good overview of the city. Shows you the highlites of the city so you can know which you want to explore in mor detail. I would recommend this tour to do first thing when arriving.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was good for what it is. It was a tad overcrowded. Couldn't find a seat if you got off and back on for the first half of the day, so we just road around the entire tour to hear about all the stops. I think 24 hours is enough, though. I wouldn't do the 48 hour tour if I were to do it again. It was nice to get off our feet when we needed to, but it's a bit round about to use just for transportation.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

While there some moments of almost stomach turning gore to be heard, the enthusiasm of the Guide (originally from Roscommon in Ireland) and his ability to tell the tales made this a most entertaining way to pass the evening. From murderous and bloody Kings to the terrors of the Black Death, the story was told in an informative, educational and thoroughly entertaining manner but without feeling as though you were drowning in a sea of statistics. The tour finished outside the Residenz in sight of the Opera House with a tale of Dracula, werewolves and Bram Stoker, its author. Fabulous stuff.

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and view all the sites

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was awesome. We loved Munich ... Easy to get around and see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I made the right decision to avail of this hop on hop off. My husband and I were able to see more of Munich which was not included in the tour itinerary of our tour group.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides name was Keith. He was a very likable and knowledgeable tour guide - our family unanimously agreed this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour and Keith.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Great way to quickly see what the amazing city has to offer. Plus you're on a Segway!! Jose our guide was humerus, knowledgable and completely flexible in terms of additional stops and time spent at places.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yup a great tour with a great tour guide. We didn't do the evening portion of the tour since we changed our plans a bit but the bike tour was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very good and quite funny.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message