Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of our Munich visit. Kevin, our guide made it great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

David C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. very interesting and fun ! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and would recommend it .

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour! Our guide was very informative on the history of the city. The private tour is well worth the extra money. We will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a fantastic time with Kevin as our guide. He made sure we all had fun and he kept us entertained! I would highly recommend this tour and Kevin in particular.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Cynthia A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

You see a lot and very well planned. However, it can get a little confusing because the guide switches languages very quickly so you really have to listen. Great value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Allowed us to choose what we wanted to see in a short time frame. Buses ran regularly and were clean and the people were helpful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was definitely a highlight of my trip to Munich. My tour was with Ian and his adorable dog, Bernard!. Ian was very knowledgable on the local history and as this was a private tour, it was like having a chat with someone, rather than just listening to someone ramble on. It was only a two hour tour, however, we covered a lot of the city.

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide was very interesting and informative. The weather was good also so we enjoyed the open top experience. All timed very well with enough time to explore each stop. Thank you x

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

smile.msc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice experience ... to see across munich ! loved it !

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suzanne k

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

was really good enjoyable good to have a live commentaire rather than having to listen with earphones

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to see the city did half on both days. Guides were very knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

BARRY C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, the tour guide was great

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Isa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Always a great way to look at the city fast and decide where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jbwhite

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful tour to book on the first day to orient ourselves. Our guide Anja was terrific, knowledgeable and personable. In addition to sites and history she clued us into the surfers on the river off the English Garden!

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome place to see and tour. My favorite place was Marien Platz...a must see and spend time there. If you're interested with their culture and lots of different Churches, this is a good one. Mercedes Benz museum plus the castle was a good one, too.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour including some lesser known markets.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see all of the Christkindl markets downtown. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was excellent sightseeing tour in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this christmas markets tour on our first full day in Munich so it helped us to get a sense of the lay our of the city. The tour guide took us to a variety of the many Christmas markets and described distinctions of each. Our guide was knowledgeable of the markets, as well as of Munich, and showed us historical buildings along the way I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very informative and very fun. especially the tour guides. DO it. I would go again when returning to Munich

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my third trip to Munich. I had never visited the Christmas Markets before. This tour was excellent, my tour guide was Anushka, and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about the area and she was lively and very entertaining. The two hour tour went quickly but there was plenty of time to sightsee and experience what Munich had to offer. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you Anushka for being pleasant, personable and very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

lmill2001_uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value for money. Used bus to get around the city for two days and enjoyed river cruise.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. We did the grand tour, hopped off and on and enjoyed it a lot! Very easy to find the buses and know the schedules. Great to do in a city because it helps you decide what to visit during your stay.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message