Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Isa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Always a great way to look at the city fast and decide where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jbwhite

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful tour to book on the first day to orient ourselves. Our guide Anja was terrific, knowledgeable and personable. In addition to sites and history she clued us into the surfers on the river off the English Garden!

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome place to see and tour. My favorite place was Marien Platz...a must see and spend time there. If you're interested with their culture and lots of different Churches, this is a good one. Mercedes Benz museum plus the castle was a good one, too.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour including some lesser known markets.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see all of the Christkindl markets downtown. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was excellent sightseeing tour in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this christmas markets tour on our first full day in Munich so it helped us to get a sense of the lay our of the city. The tour guide took us to a variety of the many Christmas markets and described distinctions of each. Our guide was knowledgeable of the markets, as well as of Munich, and showed us historical buildings along the way I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very informative and very fun. especially the tour guides. DO it. I would go again when returning to Munich

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my third trip to Munich. I had never visited the Christmas Markets before. This tour was excellent, my tour guide was Anushka, and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about the area and she was lively and very entertaining. The two hour tour went quickly but there was plenty of time to sightsee and experience what Munich had to offer. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you Anushka for being pleasant, personable and very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

lmill2001_uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value for money. Used bus to get around the city for two days and enjoyed river cruise.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. We did the grand tour, hopped off and on and enjoyed it a lot! Very easy to find the buses and know the schedules. Great to do in a city because it helps you decide what to visit during your stay.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide was excellent and her English was outstanding. She gave a lot of in-depth comments on the sites with a lot of Backstory details as well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Guide was excellent - Beer garden was the highlight :

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Margaret C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We normally book these tours to scope out a new city for us before then deciding what we'd like to see further. Was very good as usual but we did have a bit of a hard time finding the actual first location. But the tour was good, our guide's English very good and stops in good locations.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good way to get an overall appreciation of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alenna V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great for a rainy day. Lots of information and easy access to bus stops from points of interest.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean Rose W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very ideal thing to do to get an overview of the city for a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Mark was very well informed and answered our many questions. It was a great experience and would recommend him to others.

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

Elspeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic - great way to see the city and get your bearings. The fact that we really loved munich helped!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For a rainy day, this bus took us close enough to walk to everything and also gave us some shelter from the rain.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour took us all over the city so we got to see more of Munich and thoroughly enjoyed it. Trees were gorgeous this week, and tour showed all the important sites-really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Trevor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable tour. saw all the main sights.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

edson.rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice way to get a quick view of Berlin.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message