Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Our guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and energetic. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was great. Nice mix of historic buildings and the parks of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent, very professional . on time, very respectful. Gave us great history, art, architectural information.
Wonderful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a must do! Our guides for both tours were fabulous. Biking Munich was a great experience you get to see the city in a different way than just walking. As for the beer tour, you start the night with a bunch of strangers, but leave as friends all the while learning about different beers!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good the tour went everywhere i wanted to go commentary was good weather was good which is always a bonus

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really recommend this tour, its was very helpful, it showed me places i never would of seen just walking around.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love, love, loved this tour!! Dani, our guide was awesome....she was extremely knowledgeable about the history and its history. We rode by many sites and even rode through a beautiful park. We stopped for food and drinks in the beer garden in the park. The ride was easy and leisurely and totally fun thanks to our great guide, Dani!!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This bus was great. We saw several beautiful attractions. If we had been staying longer it would have been a convenient way to travel around the city. The guides were pleasant, helpful and easy to understand.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Diana was awesome
Best way to see the city
Much better than walking

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see the city. Worth it

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

tour guide very beautiful and prepared

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

No personal earphones and it was hard to hear the tour guide but city was great .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Decent way to see city if your time is limited.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was again a great Hop on Hop off experience

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We backpacked through 6 countries and took various tours. This was the best one. Learned SO MUCH about beer, drank some great beer and was highly entertained by our animated and knowledgable tour guide. The food was great, too! I want to go back and take the same exact tour again!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day ,I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, and exciting
Your guide is funny and very friendly
Nice way to see Munich in 3 hours

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Robin
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Out tour guides werefantastice, showing us a slice of Munich' past and present. We enjoyed sights we wouldn't have found and beer/food that were the highlights of our day!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dani was a great guide....beautiful weather and a beautiful city. Recommend that you do this on your first day in Munich to get the lay of the place.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Munich. Kyle was our tour guide and did an outstanding job making history fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Michael M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The private walking tour of Munich was fantastic. Our guide Anja was great. She kept us entertained for the three hours. She was very knowledgable which kept us asking questions. She informed us on all of the history of Munich. When the tour was over we felt we could get around Munich on our own and knew about the city. That is just what we wanted. Thank you so much

Doing what: Best Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic bike ride and loved all the sights. I really liked the stop at the beer garden. The tour guide was entertaining and cute. lol

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the whole tour very much. Both the driver and the guide are attentive and friendly.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message