Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour and covers all of Munich, enough frequencies even in winter and we had a wonderful experience, friendly staff and driver.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was exceptional! Our guide, Anja was outstanding, providing tons of historical details, recommendations on fantastic places to dine and just providing an overall unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good option, specially if you don't know the city. It gives you a good idea of nice places to go. But choose the Grand Tour (48 hours) because there are so many nice things to see that one day is not enough. You'll probably need one more day to explore it all!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, extremely knowledgeable tour guide, a wonderful insight into Munich history. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the trip and the comments on the bus.
Well done.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful way to see the city! Excellent guide... Learned a lot!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very thankful there was something we could do on Christmas Day since everything else was closed! Also grateful they let us know which museums were open that day to further enjoy our vacation. Good tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really great, very informative, in a beautiful city. Operates frequently, and as advertised.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I intentionally booked this tour for the day of my arrival so I could get a feel for the city and what it had to offer during my stay. I'm so glad that i did! Was a great narrated tour as you traveled the city to decide where you wanted to get off and linger a bit longer.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour allowed us the freedom to get on and off in our own time

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bruce N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city. Very busy on the day we used the hop on hop off and the guide was a bit grumpy, but well worth it to see Munich

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable tour. All the guides knew their city very well

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The route covers all the major sites and the guide provides adequate information. I strongly suggest the two day Grand Circle pass, which allow enough time to visit each site.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message