• USD ($)
  • English
Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and explore!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best way to see the city.Helpful staff, great guide.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best of the hop on hop off bus tours I did! Having someone on board telling you about what you saw was MUCH better than just listening to a recording! Learned a lot about Munich I didn't know - definitely recommend this one!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Did the two day tour. Not enough time to see everything. Two great castles in the city. Incredible.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Booked the Grand Tour which was simply wonderful. The staff operating the buses is very cheerful!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had 1 day in Munich, so this was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights of the city. We toured the Nymphenburg Castle, BMW Museum, and Olympic Park which are all stops on the Grand Tour route. We finished the Hop-on Hop-off tour back at the main train station, and we walked into the pedestrian area of the city for dinner, walking after dinner, then making our way into one of the popular beer halls. Great experience and would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was fantastic. The content was a great mix of history, culture, modern life, architecture, people and customs; all delivered in a really friendly, interesting and engaging format. We walked the whole town (not that far!) and when we finished we really felt like we knew Munich 100x better than our friends who didn't take the tour. Our guide Adam was a wonderful, knowledgable guide. We really appreciated that he tailored the tour to our pace and interests, including meeting us at our hotel. I couldn't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city and hop off and on at various locations. I used this when I arrived in Munich and took advantage of it to get to the further-out sites that aren't in quick walking distance e.g..Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum etc. Also being on it allows you to get familiar with the city before setting off on foot which I found good when I had just arrived on my own in the city after a flight. The guides on the bus give good information about the city also. I definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant and interesting trip. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour! Our British tour guide was excellent - funny and informative. We saw lots of interesting places in Munich and the guide was happy to tailor the tour a bit for our preferences.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour loved every single second of it. The guide was excellent, we were the only English people on this English speaking tour. Highly recommended for a different way to see such a lovely city. We went back the next day to view the sights again in daylight.

Doing what: Munich Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide. Knowledgeable and cordial...

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was nice and easy to go through places via the selected tour stops

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good way to see the sights. I especially like that buses arrived at designated stops on time.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message