Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

emmorb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the sights on your own schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very useful and informative way of seeing the significant parts of a lovely city. The weather was appalling but there were so many venues to be seen indoors it may the day delightful!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holman H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see parts of the city that you might not otherwise see!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Malcolm B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good for a short visit, can plan where you wish to return to for a longer look

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you don and #39;t have much time in a city or you cannot do much walking this type of bus tours is your best option. The buses are very comfortable and clean. The different tour guides are good on their job. Their English is easy to understand. I just wished the German part of the tour was shorter.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Russell M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see a lot of the sights. Down side was the use of local people with heavy accents. Pre-recorded with ear piece would have added much to the tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mike B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was nice to get a feel for the city on this tour. I wish there was more content in English, since it was billed as a German/English tour. I got the feeling that the English information was far less than what was said in German.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Radek

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too long stops at some of the places. It should be hop on, hop off bus. We had 20 minutes long stops in some places which is not so good

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

carol w

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour may of been nice but the stops were not well marked so spent to much time asking where does the bus stop. Got to irritating so just taxied back to the hotel.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregory M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was great but bus was in need of an upgrade.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I just really didn't like Munich. I found it very dirty.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I just really didn't like Munich. I found it very dirty.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to see the city. We did the big loop on the 1st day and the inner loop on the 2nd day which worked well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great way to see the city, really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off. When you are in a city with little time this is a good option.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ee Him O Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's informative with the tour of the arena. Interesting tour and not necessary you need to be a soccer fans to enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Liz G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Quite good and well organised

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

You see a lot and very well planned. However, it can get a little confusing because the guide switches languages very quickly so you really have to listen. Great value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elisha C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Not too much to see here, but still worth it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Allowed us to choose what we wanted to see in a short time frame. Buses ran regularly and were clean and the people were helpful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide was very interesting and informative. The weather was good also so we enjoyed the open top experience. All timed very well with enough time to explore each stop. Thank you x

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

smile.msc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice experience ... to see across munich ! loved it !

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suzanne k

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

was really good enjoyable good to have a live commentaire rather than having to listen with earphones

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message