Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

You see a lot and very well planned. However, it can get a little confusing because the guide switches languages very quickly so you really have to listen. Great value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elisha C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Not too much to see here, but still worth it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Allowed us to choose what we wanted to see in a short time frame. Buses ran regularly and were clean and the people were helpful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide was very interesting and informative. The weather was good also so we enjoyed the open top experience. All timed very well with enough time to explore each stop. Thank you x

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

smile.msc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice experience ... to see across munich ! loved it !

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suzanne k

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

was really good enjoyable good to have a live commentaire rather than having to listen with earphones

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to see the city did half on both days. Guides were very knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Some of the tour guides were excellent although we had one with very poor command of the English language and quite rude tot he gusts on the bus. Did not like the fact that after 1 PM the tour buses split into stops 1-6 and 7-10

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Isa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Always a great way to look at the city fast and decide where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jbwhite

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

constance o

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Its Ok. Not very worth it as the operating hours is very short,as it ends at 5pm.We could only use it for
like 3 hours the max,as we arrived in Munich in mid-morning.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome place to see and tour. My favorite place was Marien Platz...a must see and spend time there. If you're interested with their culture and lots of different Churches, this is a good one. Mercedes Benz museum plus the castle was a good one, too.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was excellent sightseeing tour in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lmill2001_uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value for money. Used bus to get around the city for two days and enjoyed river cruise.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. We did the grand tour, hopped off and on and enjoyed it a lot! Very easy to find the buses and know the schedules. Great to do in a city because it helps you decide what to visit during your stay.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide was excellent and her English was outstanding. She gave a lot of in-depth comments on the sites with a lot of Backstory details as well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We normally book these tours to scope out a new city for us before then deciding what we'd like to see further. Was very good as usual but we did have a bit of a hard time finding the actual first location. But the tour was good, our guide's English very good and stops in good locations.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good way to get an overall appreciation of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alenna V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great for a rainy day. Lots of information and easy access to bus stops from points of interest.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean Rose W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very ideal thing to do to get an overview of the city for a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerald b P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour was good. It went to some areas that were not too interesting however.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Siegie F South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I had an amazing time in Germany. - thanks for the efficient way in which everything was organised. However, I had a nasty surprise when I got home. I had money deducted out of my credit card by Intercity hotel - amounts that I cannot account for. I have e-mailed them twice but have not had a response as yet.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elspeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic - great way to see the city and get your bearings. The fact that we really loved munich helped!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For a rainy day, this bus took us close enough to walk to everything and also gave us some shelter from the rain.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message