• USD ($)
  • English

Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neuschwanstein Castle

With its snow-white limestone façade and fanciful turrets peaking out from the forested mountaintops of the Hohenschwangau valley, Neuschwanstein Castle could easily have been lifted from the pages of a fairytale. In a way, it has, as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Transport was comfortable and on time. Tour of the castle was excellent.

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was totally AMAZING. I loved the castle. It was everything I wanted it to.be!

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour. Definitely do the train instead of a huge bus. The castle itself is amazing, and my tour guide had very interesting stories about the art that was stored there during the war.

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day! Took all the guess work out of getting to the castles, tickets, entry and the history. Ian was a great guide. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the trip.. Neuschwanstein Castle was def special, but really enjoyed the trip to Oberammeragau village. The pace and flow of the trip was good. Didn't feel any hurry in covering all the attractions nor there was unnecessary delay.. Nice trip :)

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used viator twice for this tour: 2011 and now in 2014. Both groups have loved this tour, with the only complaint is wanting to have a little more time at the castles AND definitely more time in the charming town of Oberammergau. We do recommend this tour.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We very much enjoyed the Neuchwanstein castle tour and recommend others.

Doing what: Neuschwanstein Castle Small Group Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would totally recommend this tour. We were staying in Munich and just coming off a tour that did not include these castles/palaces. I have always wanted to go here and figured we were so close why not do this...it was only a little less than 2 scenic hours away. We boarded a luxury coach and off we went. Our guide was very nice and helpful. We stopped at Obergammerau for a few minutes to shop and see the area where they perform The Passion of Christ. I bought a Black Forest Cuckoo Clock here, which was cheaper than in Munich. The castles and palaces were awesome!! I love Neuschwanstein Castle. It's quite a walk up to it if you choose but it was great...otherwise there is horse drawn carraige or bus. There is time for a lunch stop in town. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide told us interesting stories about king Ludwig (who built the castles we went to see) on our way to each stop which made the ride much more interesting. We highly recommend this tour and thank our tour guide Elizabeth for a GREAT tour experience!

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The castles were so, so beautiful and a very memorable part of our trip.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the guide. Great way to see the castles!

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's worth the time of travel to see these castles from where ever you are in the region. Wonderful sites, and I enjoyed the medieval feel of the Neuschwanstein castle even over the other very rich and opulent palaces throughout Europe. It was a nice coach ride, and the tour guide helped explain things about the area as we went.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved seeing the castles, highly recommended.

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The tour guide was interesting and even funny at times. The Castle did not disappoint and we were thrilled to discover that we were stopping in Oberammergau as well! We would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Royal Castles of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message