Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The route covers all the major sites and the guide provides adequate information. I strongly suggest the two day Grand Circle pass, which allow enough time to visit each site.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative. A good overview of the city. Shows you the highlites of the city so you can know which you want to explore in mor detail. I would recommend this tour to do first thing when arriving.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was good for what it is. It was a tad overcrowded. Couldn't find a seat if you got off and back on for the first half of the day, so we just road around the entire tour to hear about all the stops. I think 24 hours is enough, though. I wouldn't do the 48 hour tour if I were to do it again. It was nice to get off our feet when we needed to, but it's a bit round about to use just for transportation.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and view all the sites

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was awesome. We loved Munich ... Easy to get around and see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I made the right decision to avail of this hop on hop off. My husband and I were able to see more of Munich which was not included in the tour itinerary of our tour group.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides name was Keith. He was a very likable and knowledgeable tour guide - our family unanimously agreed this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour and Keith.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour!! The guide was really nice and the tour was everything we were looking for, highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our bike tour a lot. The girl we had spoke excellent English (she was from the US). She was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot around Munich. I would definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and was a fantastic way to travel around munich. The guides were knowledgeable and very friendly

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A great way to see Munich. Just enough information. Not too much

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good experience allowing us to see a lot in a short amount if time. The upper level allows for good photos

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message