Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, Armin Braun our tour guide was tremendous!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to see the city. We did the big loop on the 1st day and the inner loop on the 2nd day which worked well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great way to see the city, really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off. When you are in a city with little time this is a good option.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was very funny, but he taught us a lot of history about the city. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

must must must and will say it again........MUST DO! It helps SO MUCH with introducing you to the area its unbelievable. Husband and I did the 4 hour bike tour.....99.99 flat land....Bike Friendly EASY EASY bike ride. PLEASE STRONGLY ADVISE!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of our Munich visit. Kevin, our guide made it great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a fantastic time with Kevin as our guide. He made sure we all had fun and he kept us entertained! I would highly recommend this tour and Kevin in particular.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Cynthia A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

You see a lot and very well planned. However, it can get a little confusing because the guide switches languages very quickly so you really have to listen. Great value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Allowed us to choose what we wanted to see in a short time frame. Buses ran regularly and were clean and the people were helpful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide was very interesting and informative. The weather was good also so we enjoyed the open top experience. All timed very well with enough time to explore each stop. Thank you x

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

smile.msc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice experience ... to see across munich ! loved it !

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suzanne k

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

was really good enjoyable good to have a live commentaire rather than having to listen with earphones

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to see the city did half on both days. Guides were very knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carola R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Armin, the tour guide, was excellent. He personalized the tour for us and also made suggestions for our next days in Munich. This tour was excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Isa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Always a great way to look at the city fast and decide where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jbwhite

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome place to see and tour. My favorite place was Marien Platz...a must see and spend time there. If you're interested with their culture and lots of different Churches, this is a good one. Mercedes Benz museum plus the castle was a good one, too.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was excellent sightseeing tour in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very informative and very fun. especially the tour guides. DO it. I would go again when returning to Munich

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

lmill2001_uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value for money. Used bus to get around the city for two days and enjoyed river cruise.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. We did the grand tour, hopped off and on and enjoyed it a lot! Very easy to find the buses and know the schedules. Great to do in a city because it helps you decide what to visit during your stay.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide was excellent and her English was outstanding. She gave a lot of in-depth comments on the sites with a lot of Backstory details as well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Guide was excellent - Beer garden was the highlight :

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Margaret C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We normally book these tours to scope out a new city for us before then deciding what we'd like to see further. Was very good as usual but we did have a bit of a hard time finding the actual first location. But the tour was good, our guide's English very good and stops in good locations.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message