Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend a bike tour as your first option to see what Munich as to offer. Its definitely the best way to see the city, in any weather condition. We were lucky enough to only have 4 people on our tour so we were able to visit more of the cities iconic attractions and stay for longer periods of time. But what made this tour unforgettable was without a doubt our tour guide, Dani. Dani was veryknowledgeable on the cities hisotry, but she would tell the stories of Munichs history in a fun and engaging way, which for someone who is not a big history nut was ideal. I loved every moment of this tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed a tour of the city with Danny. Awesome guide and learned a ton about the city and the history. Definitely the way to tour by bike vs. walking or hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fine for the time we had to spend and the weather we experienced. Anything lacking was on our part not yours. We were only able to go around once quickly and get off. If we had more time, we would have asked many questions and we had the opportunity to do so.
I would do it again under the same circumstances.
Thanks

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to get around the city when time is limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice hop on hop off - good information from the guides, well-organized

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awakening of emotions and thoughts of Dachau prisoners.. Tour puts the times in perspective and reminds the world why this type of inhumane society can't be repeated.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around Munich. We did the two day, it's good to start off your tour of Munich with this to see what's available. Make sure you ask for the discount for the trip up the Olympic tower, we never knew about this, any saving is appreciated. When on this make sure to stop at the Summer Palace and you need to see the Royal Carriages, better tour than the castle itself. The carriages are amazing.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, beautiful weather and we got a private tour. Thanks again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had 3 days in Munich, so hop on hop off 48 hours grand tour was essential which allowed us which stop to get off next day for detailed visit. The English guide was a person, not an audio.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Navi K
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to see the main attractions of the city!!
Totally recommended!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour and covers all of Munich, enough frequencies even in winter and we had a wonderful experience, friendly staff and driver.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good option, specially if you don't know the city. It gives you a good idea of nice places to go. But choose the Grand Tour (48 hours) because there are so many nice things to see that one day is not enough. You'll probably need one more day to explore it all!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very interesting ....it's a great way to see the city ...

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good way to get the lay of the land before touring Munich. I'd suggest you do this on the first day and then go deep into whatever interests you after that. Some of the castles weren't as beautiful as they would have been in the summer. That was my fault; visiting in Feb.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the trip and the comments on the bus.
Well done.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful way to see the city! Excellent guide... Learned a lot!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very thankful there was something we could do on Christmas Day since everything else was closed! Also grateful they let us know which museums were open that day to further enjoy our vacation. Good tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really great, very informative, in a beautiful city. Operates frequently, and as advertised.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I intentionally booked this tour for the day of my arrival so I could get a feel for the city and what it had to offer during my stay. I'm so glad that i did! Was a great narrated tour as you traveled the city to decide where you wanted to get off and linger a bit longer.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour allowed us the freedom to get on and off in our own time

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bruce N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city. Very busy on the day we used the hop on hop off and the guide was a bit grumpy, but well worth it to see Munich

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable tour. All the guides knew their city very well

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message