Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our Guide, Keith W. was knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly and accommodating! Gave great tips for other things to see and do whilst in Munich. Seeing the city from a bike was so much fun and has made me sure to look up any other bike tours when traveling. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to get around Munich! Tour guides were very good.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour when you have little time to visit. Really enjoyed would recommend

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

took grand tour which included few more sites. only live english commentary not through the earphones. But i prefer live. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Only criticism is about the bus times as its every half an hour if you are interested in hop on and off.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city,beautiful day. Great guide. Very Very pleased.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It shows you round all the important points to see whilst in Munich. Glad I booked it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get to the city. We only had one day so the bus allowed us to see many sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour is convenient, if you have limited time, this is a good way to cover the important spots, especially the ones out of the central. Only thing is English audio is replaced by a on-bus tour guide, which is not bad, just confusing when speaking both german and English at the same time.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour, but it is very important to get a tour guide that will explain equally everything seen in all languages. By this I mean, our first guide would say 45 seconds of something in German and maybe 10 seconds of the English version explanation. The next guide after hopping off and then back on at a different stop spoke equally in both languages. It was an obvious improvement.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Perfect pick up location and very informative tour of Munich. Well done.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

There are two Hop on Hop off tour companies so make sure you know which one you have tickets for . It was hard to understand our tour guide and she was not very helpful when asking where to get off so we could get on the right bus to go on the longer tour. Great way to get around especially to see sights further out like Olympic Park.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great, easy way to get around the city and see the sights. You can elect to get off and explore and then return to the bus/tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good ride and our guide Yolanda was very good. Would liked to have stopped a little more frequently to learn about monuments and buildings we rode past but overall a good experience, loved riding through the English garden.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Yolanda was a great guide, taking us places we would never have found - surfing in a canal ?? Problem was the speed of the tour-3 hours. We mostly rode a bike, rather than stop to appreciate sites. I stopped a few times to take photos, jjust to get further behind. Shld b 4-5 hour tour. Exhausted

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend a bike tour as your first option to see what Munich as to offer. Its definitely the best way to see the city, in any weather condition. We were lucky enough to only have 4 people on our tour so we were able to visit more of the cities iconic attractions and stay for longer periods of time. But what made this tour unforgettable was without a doubt our tour guide, Dani. Dani was veryknowledgeable on the cities hisotry, but she would tell the stories of Munichs history in a fun and engaging way, which for someone who is not a big history nut was ideal. I loved every moment of this tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed a tour of the city with Danny. Awesome guide and learned a ton about the city and the history. Definitely the way to tour by bike vs. walking or hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fine for the time we had to spend and the weather we experienced. Anything lacking was on our part not yours. We were only able to go around once quickly and get off. If we had more time, we would have asked many questions and we had the opportunity to do so.
I would do it again under the same circumstances.
Thanks

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to get around the city when time is limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice hop on hop off - good information from the guides, well-organized

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awakening of emotions and thoughts of Dachau prisoners.. Tour puts the times in perspective and reminds the world why this type of inhumane society can't be repeated.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message