• USD ($)
  • English

Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and explore!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best way to see the city.Helpful staff, great guide.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best of the hop on hop off bus tours I did! Having someone on board telling you about what you saw was MUCH better than just listening to a recording! Learned a lot about Munich I didn't know - definitely recommend this one!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Did the two day tour. Not enough time to see everything. Two great castles in the city. Incredible.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Booked the Grand Tour which was simply wonderful. The staff operating the buses is very cheerful!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had 1 day in Munich, so this was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights of the city. We toured the Nymphenburg Castle, BMW Museum, and Olympic Park which are all stops on the Grand Tour route. We finished the Hop-on Hop-off tour back at the main train station, and we walked into the pedestrian area of the city for dinner, walking after dinner, then making our way into one of the popular beer halls. Great experience and would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city and hop off and on at various locations. I used this when I arrived in Munich and took advantage of it to get to the further-out sites that aren't in quick walking distance e.g..Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum etc. Also being on it allows you to get familiar with the city before setting off on foot which I found good when I had just arrived on my own in the city after a flight. The guides on the bus give good information about the city also. I definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour! Our British tour guide was excellent - funny and informative. We saw lots of interesting places in Munich and the guide was happy to tailor the tour a bit for our preferences.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was nice and easy to go through places via the selected tour stops

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good way to see the sights. I especially like that buses arrived at designated stops on time.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

it was nice but the person who was telling us about the places and where to stop was not informed about some places which are closed or not. some times we hop off for nothing because it was closed and had to wait 30mins for the next bus. Waste of time. But in all was ok.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a good call to buy Munich Hop-on Hop-off Tour. It gives you the opportunity to explore the city in a day if you have less time. Also, you can get off the bus at the particular locations you want to visit but that cant be too many based on the time each attractions requires to be seen. Overall, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour and bus trip was great. However the buses were confusing at the point of starting the tour. The on board commentary is good and staff were friendly and helpful even if the bus drivers weren't.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour! Even though it was raining, the tour was quite informative and exciting. Did not get to "Hop Off" but know exactly where I'd like to do so on my next visit.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message