Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, and exciting
Your guide is funny and very friendly
Nice way to see Munich in 3 hours

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dani was a great guide....beautiful weather and a beautiful city. Recommend that you do this on your first day in Munich to get the lay of the place.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the whole tour very much. Both the driver and the guide are attentive and friendly.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the important sites in Munich. We stayed on the bus and took the whole tour, it took approx. 2 hours. We say it all. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Munich - lots of fun!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GOOD DRIVE TOOK US TO MOST OF THE SIGHTS THAT YOU WOULD WANT TO SEE

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the extended tour out to Nyphemburg Palace. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my last day on a very short trip through Munich. I booked the Express Tour with six stops, stopped off at the Marienplatz for a few hours and hopped right back on for the last few stops on my way back to the train station. Definitely a good deal if you're short on time but still want to see the city in a nutshell.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done and the staff on the bus was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour route included so many of the must-see sites. Easy to use and get on and off.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

tour guide Danny was outstanding.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see Munich

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything ok, knowledgable guides with good command of English. Would do again.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our Guide, Keith W. was knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly and accommodating! Gave great tips for other things to see and do whilst in Munich. Seeing the city from a bike was so much fun and has made me sure to look up any other bike tours when traveling. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to get around Munich! Tour guides were very good.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour when you have little time to visit. Really enjoyed would recommend

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

took grand tour which included few more sites. only live english commentary not through the earphones. But i prefer live. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Only criticism is about the bus times as its every half an hour if you are interested in hop on and off.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city,beautiful day. Great guide. Very Very pleased.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It shows you round all the important points to see whilst in Munich. Glad I booked it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message