• USD ($)
  • English

Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the main sites with a running commentary that was clear and very informative. Would highly recommend this trip .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to get to know the city and some of its surrounds.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to start your day in Munich, gives an overview of the surroundings.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to move around

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were able to see many of the sights of Munich. We wished we had more time to spend at each stop but as with most things too little time. We learned so much from our guide and were glad we took this tour. We were only in Munich for the day and this type of tour allowed us to see as much as we could.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Typical hop-on, hop-off. It does what it is supposed to do and does it well so we recommend it as a good way to get a quick general acquaintance with the major sights of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus tour is recommended for short stayers for instance if you are in Munich for only a day. Otherwise, it is more of a walking city and I am sure walking will be much more of an enjoyable experience. That being said you can easily hop on and off this bus. Would still recommend you take this tour which will give you an idea of the places to visit in the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect ! Best way to visit the city and with a french speaking guide, a lot of useful informations , very interesting !
Top

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exactly what it says!! An exceedingly good way to see the bits of Munich you would never reach on your own. Good clear English speaking guides. TIP go round twice as the ticket is valid for 24 hours and you get different insights from different guides.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Bus tour was very good and gave us a good tour of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Jan was a really nice guy and told us some interesting facts about Munich although he did cycle at a fair pace not necessarily taking into account one s age or ability -however he was very safe and I would have no problem recommending him or the tour .

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Dawn
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with Jan. A very good way to orientate and then go back and re-visit the next day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Dawn
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with Jan. A very good way to orientate and then go back and re-visit the next day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We did this tour on our first full day in Munich as a family of 3 (including a teenage son) and it provided a great overview for the remainder of our Munich stay. Iahn was our tour guide and he was terrific with intimate knowledge of Munich history and great stories to tell with each stop. Bicycling is mostly easy and flat in Munich with one or two small hills above the English Garden (Munich's large city park) We covered a lot of ground in 3.5 hours so do recommend that you are in basic biking shape as the pace can be a bit brisk at times (but this was too our liking).

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and explore!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message