Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The route covers all the major sites and the guide provides adequate information. I strongly suggest the two day Grand Circle pass, which allow enough time to visit each site.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative. A good overview of the city. Shows you the highlites of the city so you can know which you want to explore in mor detail. I would recommend this tour to do first thing when arriving.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was terrific. We had 36 hours in Munich and this was a terrific way to view the city. Our guide (who spoke English) was terrific and informative. I recommend such tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus was always on time at at the designated stops. Guide spoke excellent Englis and there were always good seat. Best seats are on the top level.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to learn about the city- especially if you're tired and need a couple hours to take a load off! We did this the last day we were there before we flew out that afternoon. I highly recommend the long route- they take you to the Olympic center as well as some other really neat things that are far enough outside the city center that you likely wouldn't reach them on your own. Enjoy!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good no headsets needed. Spoke in German and then again in English. Busses on time at each stop. Worth the money especially if you are on limited time in Munich you get around quicker and effortlessly.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was good for what it is. It was a tad overcrowded. Couldn't find a seat if you got off and back on for the first half of the day, so we just road around the entire tour to hear about all the stops. I think 24 hours is enough, though. I wouldn't do the 48 hour tour if I were to do it again. It was nice to get off our feet when we needed to, but it's a bit round about to use just for transportation.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good way to see the city and get your bearings for travelling around by yourself.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and view all the sites

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was awesome. We loved Munich ... Easy to get around and see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I made the right decision to avail of this hop on hop off. My husband and I were able to see more of Munich which was not included in the tour itinerary of our tour group.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides name was Keith. He was a very likable and knowledgeable tour guide - our family unanimously agreed this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour and Keith.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message