Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent, very professional . on time, very respectful. Gave us great history, art, architectural information.
Wonderful

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good the tour went everywhere i wanted to go commentary was good weather was good which is always a bonus

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really recommend this tour, its was very helpful, it showed me places i never would of seen just walking around.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This bus was great. We saw several beautiful attractions. If we had been staying longer it would have been a convenient way to travel around the city. The guides were pleasant, helpful and easy to understand.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see the city. Worth it

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

No personal earphones and it was hard to hear the tour guide but city was great .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Decent way to see city if your time is limited.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was again a great Hop on Hop off experience

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day ,I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Munich. Kyle was our tour guide and did an outstanding job making history fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic bike ride and loved all the sights. I really liked the stop at the beer garden. The tour guide was entertaining and cute. lol

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the whole tour very much. Both the driver and the guide are attentive and friendly.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I LOVED this tour. Our guide, Tony, was fun, energetic and knowledgeable. Europe was experiencing a heat wave during our tour, so he made sure to find shade spots for us along the route. Our favorite parts were the Beirgarten stop and the swim in the creek at the Englischer Garten. Make sure to wear swimwear. Some who didn't jumped in in their underwear, which can be a bit uncomfortable. But still shouldn't keep you from experiencing it. This was the cheapest tour we have taken on our trip, but was the most fun. Would highly recommend to friends visiting.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the important sites in Munich. We stayed on the bus and took the whole tour, it took approx. 2 hours. We say it all. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GOOD DRIVE TOOK US TO MOST OF THE SIGHTS THAT YOU WOULD WANT TO SEE

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the extended tour out to Nyphemburg Palace. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my last day on a very short trip through Munich. I booked the Express Tour with six stops, stopped off at the Marienplatz for a few hours and hopped right back on for the last few stops on my way back to the train station. Definitely a good deal if you're short on time but still want to see the city in a nutshell.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally surpassed my expectations. What a great tour!! Alec did a fantastic job at showing us all of the most important sites and providing with tons of requisite history as well as the cool and interesting stuff. The bikes were fun and everyone in the group was super cool too. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done and the staff on the bus was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Danny was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and aware of her tour group. NEVER felt rushed. Nice and relaxing way to see the city! We did the superior tour and it was perfect!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour route included so many of the must-see sites. Easy to use and get on and off.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see Munich

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

On our day the weather did not cooperate for a visit to the Monastery. But, our guide expanded the city tour to cover more of the city and a better look at key sites. Great personal service and comfortable transport.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything ok, knowledgable guides with good command of English. Would do again.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message