Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Stops covered major attractions within the city, but we mainly used it to get to the BMW Museum(highly recommended!). Also, you get a discount on entry fee to BMW if you present your hop-on hop-off receipt. I recommend if you would like tour/scope out the attractions within one day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides name was Keith. He was a very likable and knowledgeable tour guide - our family unanimously agreed this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour and Keith.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A greay way to see the main parts of Munich! Bring a jacket if you are sitting on the top deck!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour!! The guide was really nice and the tour was everything we were looking for, highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our bike tour a lot. The girl we had spoke excellent English (she was from the US). She was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot around Munich. I would definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good experience allowing us to see a lot in a short amount if time. The upper level allows for good photos

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Munich however there are two separate routes. I showed my voucher at one of the stops and was told I had to exchange for a ticket at the main terminal which was contrary to what was stated on the voucher

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was our beginning tour. It met our expectations if hitting the highlights in munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. Was a great source of transportation also.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only used this for a way to get around Munich. Orientated us with good audio, covering lots of history as well as pointing out the sights. The live audio was better than using the headphones.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was truly awesome, our guide was very informative and friendly. Highly recommend it for the value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good way to see the city on a sleepy Sunday. Gave us a good impression of the city when we only had a short time there.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Munich sights

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message