Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As with all hop-on-hop-off tours, it is a great way to get around the city. We were only able to take advantage of this in the afternoon, so we used it to head directly to the BMW Museum and Olympic Park. The ride back from Olympic Park was great....sit on the top deck to get a taste of the neighborhoods.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I chickened out on the bike tour, did the walking tour with Austin. I enjoyed it. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant young man.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It covers most of the places but the best tour is the one in Paris for coverage and frequency
Also not all the languages are available in the audio system on all the busses
The guide start in German and when he repeats in English you most of the time passed the places

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour gave a good overview of Munich. BMW World stop over was a highlight.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the main sites with a running commentary that was clear and very informative. Would highly recommend this trip .

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour for the first day arriving. Awesome way to get the lay of the land and see some major sites. We loved being able to get off and spend as much time at a location as we wanted and the bus was always there on time for pick up. Plenty of room on the bus and the narrators were knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great experience and gave us the opportunity to see the city in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NGS
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour allows you to see many sights and to get off and on at your convenience. The lady directing the tour was very knowledgeable and informative. It covers all of the major sights.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved it!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I always take the Hop on Hop off Tours in every city. It gives me my bearings in the city. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting tour - we hit the highlights and were able to see all of the important sights that we wanted.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun and a great way to see Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message