Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Munich sights

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide very good .English needed to be a little more clear spoken. Over all it was fine.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time, our guide was a good storyteller with enthusiasm. This was a highlight of our stay.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, would highly recommend it as it goes everywhere you may want to go. Definitely go the BMW Museum. Awesome!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour and an excellent way to see the city. Educational and informative. Easy to access the tour stops, find bus stops and navigate through the city. Good support materials and explanation along the way. Very good value.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As with all hop-on-hop-off tours, it is a great way to get around the city. We were only able to take advantage of this in the afternoon, so we used it to head directly to the BMW Museum and Olympic Park. The ride back from Olympic Park was great....sit on the top deck to get a taste of the neighborhoods.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Diana was awesome. Very informative. We saw a lot of amazing things in just 3 hours, yet at a comfortable pace. Highly recommend the tour company and VIATOR.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, nice way to see the city, my favorite of the tours I did! Wonderful knowledgeable leader! Comfortable bikes for 60+ yr. old knees! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

good guide, good vibes and seen what we needs to have seen

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I chickened out on the bike tour, did the walking tour with Austin. I enjoyed it. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant young man.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It covers most of the places but the best tour is the one in Paris for coverage and frequency
Also not all the languages are available in the audio system on all the busses
The guide start in German and when he repeats in English you most of the time passed the places

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Munich is the best city I have ever visited in my trip, very clean, nice people, suitable prices, good shopping and green nature everywhere. I know now why it is an international health center. The trip was very nice and very well organized.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour gave a good overview of Munich. BMW World stop over was a highlight.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message