• USD ($)
  • English

Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Peter's Church (Peterskirche)

The oldest church in Munich, St. Peter's Church, or Peterskirche, is a Roman Catholic establishment built in the 12th century in the Bavarian Romanesque style. The interior of the church features the magnificent Mariahilf-Altar, Gothic paintings & ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Totally wonderful, a perfect way to get it all together, than using a map, we were able to do the city on our own. So very good we would highly recommend this tour. Viator does it well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

I booked with Viator the grand circle hop-on hop-off tour for Munich in a really bargain price! I am very happy with the tour and Viator.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was an excellent means of seeing the most within a short period of time. We used Viator in several cities and found them to be convenient and efficient at a reasonable rate.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very helpful. I have booked many Viator tours and have found in all cases, advance booking is still cheaper than booking the same tour in the host country's currency.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way to see the wonderful city and heritage of Munich. We recommend the Grand tour. Started the tour in the outer circle (BMW museum, Olympic city, English Gardens) and then took the inner circle. The buses are every 20-30mins. Staying in a hotel near the main Munich train station made the trip very convenient. The trip starts opposite the main Munich train station. But you can pickup hop-on/off the bus at any of the 10 designated stops. Thanks to Viator, the trip was well-organized and they have a great partnership with the the best tour operators. We booked 4 different tours through Viator in 2 different countries, and all the tours were well-organized.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had booked and paid for our hop-onoff extended tour prior holiday and we were looking forward to our first day overview of the city. I appreciate it is probably no fault of Viator, but it turned out that ,because of a shortage of bus staff, the express tour and full tour had to be combined which resulted in the itinerary being altered and the number of departures reduced. The bus was extremely crowded and we had to stand for most of the express tour part of the journey. Apart from being uncomfortable it made it rather difficult to see some of the sights. " Hopping on and off " did not seem advisable as even more people were trying to get on at each stop.However, the city is undoubtedly beautiful - but you were sadly let down by operator.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

M E J
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

A good introduction to Munich but too many people had tickets so that there were continuous queues for the bus. You had to be there a long time in advance. It would be much improved if Viator tickets actually bought you a timed ticket. Then you would be assured of a seat at a time you wanted.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

There is nothing wrong with the service from Viator. The problem lies with the hop-on, hop-off bus Operator. Prices are extremely expensive for what you get. Busses are not frequent enough and do not run to schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This tour was not up to the Viator standards I have become accustomed to over the past few years. We had purchased the Grand Tour to cover all of Munich, but the tour (which was suppose to be in Engilsh and German) was all German with a few English words thrown in from time to time. The guide didn't use a microphone and she was on the lower deck so hearing her was next to impossible anyway.. This tour amounted to a fast drive around the city with the guide occasionally telling us what we just passed. We left in disgust halfway through our "Grand Tour".

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

We both were really dissapointed.German-English speaking guide most of his talking spoke German. Time for couple of words in English was when we actually have passed the object. When we were trying to ask - mostly ignored or even showing not understatanging. I will never suggest anyone Viator in Munich to my friends.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

This is not a user friendly hop on hop off! We had to pick our tickets up in west Berlin and then the only stop you were allowed to start the tour was clear on the east side. I called thenumber on the ticket and no one spoke english. We managed to find the starting point while on a walking tour of Berlin. The man narrating the tour was terrible. He was more interested in visiting with the people on the bus (and yes he was speaking to them through the microphone). It was very annoying. I have been on many many hop on hop off tours and this was the worst one. Most hop on allow you to get on at any of their stops. Not this one Viator you must look into this and figure something else out for your customers. Where we picked up our tickets was of no help eithere. I understand we are not using their tour (yes they are just a pick up place for you), but it would have been helpful to get some information somewhere. I am sorry we had already purchased our tickets, as we would have gotten them from the company there!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message