There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Craig was a fantastic guide on our tour. He had great stories about the food and the city. He also found the best weisswurst any of us have had so far in Munich. All of the food was amazing. What a great way to experience the city!

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Levi did an excellent job articulating the rise of Hitler in Munich. Very knowledgable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this walk into Munich's darker history. A very knowledgeable guide who brings history to life.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide met us at the time and place arranged. He was full of information and energy about the subject! He even had a picture album with historical pictures of the sites we visited. He explained in detail the history of the rise of Hitler from his arrival in Munich to his leadership of the Third Reich. His approach to the subject was even handed and informative. This tour is a must to appreciate the surviving WWII historical sites in Munich. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this tour first before you go to see the sights! Great subject knowledge of Munich and great delivery. Expect to do a fair bit of walking.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Germany. If your really into Third Reich history or simply curious about what happened in Munich in the 1920's-1940's then this tour is it. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and very generous with his time. A must.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was VERY knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend this tour. Quite a bit of walking, but at a pace that most folks should be OK with. Great way to get out and see Munich. Made history come alive. Really happy we decided on this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A great way to see Munich. Just enough information. Not too much

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was raining in Munich (October 17, 2014) when we caught the bus in front of Karstadt's. We were feeling a little sorry for ourselves, but things improved along the way! There ended up being three couples on our tour including us. The ride from Town to Neuschwanstein, even in the rain, was lovely with commentary by the guide as we rode along. I said to my wife: "You, know the ride alone with the commentary is worth the price of the tour." When we arrived, the rain had stopped. Our guide was excellent. She told us step by step what would happen. We stood in only one line all day and that was for only 10 minutes. Our group going through the castle was about 30 people, 24 of whom were with one tour group. We 6 let them go ahead of us and they would leave each room and we had the room to ourselves. Our guide arranged for a van to shuttle us up to Castle for only 2 Euros each, a good deal. Then she explained how we could catch the horse drawn carriage on the way down, 3 Euros each, still a good deal After Neuschwanstein the guide asked us if we wanted to see The Church in the Meadows, a UNESCO sight. We said yes. Wow, what a treat. When I saw the large Church in the Meadow (seriously) I thought it was nice. When I stepped through the doors and saw the alter, it literally took my breath away! You have to see to believe. Then we went to Oberammergau the home of the Passion Play done by the townspeople every 10 years (not this year). But the little town was a simple fun stop to look at the shops and see the theatre that seats 4,800 and the town is only 5,000. Finally, we got to Linderhoff Castle for our tour. Wonderful. No line. Even though they were closing (DLS time change that was unexpected--Germany doesn't all change on the same day.) our guide called ahead and made arrangements. On the way back to Munich we saw two videos about Ludwig II. The tour was expensive but we knew we were only going once in our lives. Money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very lucky that the weather was very good. At the summit, the visibility was up to 140km.
Everything was good, from the bus ride, to the cable car ride up, to the time spent on the top, and the cog railway down. I took lots and lots of pictures until my camera ran out of battery.
At the summit, there was a short climbing trip holding on to steel cables and bars anchored to the rock. It led you to the cross at the actual summit. It is certainly for those who are more adventurous. It was outside the usual tourist fence, done at your own risk, but certainly added another dimension of fun to the mostly arranged tour.
Because of the good weather, the traffic back to Munich took a little longer. The tour leader was very attentive. Overall it was a very good trip.

Doing what: Ettal Monastery and Zugspitze Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message