There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was our guide. There were 7 of us! Awesome tour guide!!! It even rained and we did it in ponchos and thought it was excellent!!! So much info! Saw so much if Munich that we wouldn and #39;t have known about!! Should definitely do it if in Munich!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Kelli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was great...thoroughly enjoyed the Munich history lesson and tasting all of the different beers Munich has to offer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Noreen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our tour guide Dani did a fantastic job of explaining while keeping it interesting and entertaining. It was a great way to start our trip and find our way around Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

rick.fry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Iain was very funny, but also very informative,about Munich. It was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

Mike B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best day tours I have ever done! The luxury bus and smaller group is certainly the way to go. Ursula was a fantastic guide - her knowledge and enthusiasm made for a great day. Oh did I mention the amazing castles we visited? A must-see when in Munich.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Stephanie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really interesting tour! Our guide Craig was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour is a great way to discover Munich: the city, the monuments and the history. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a great time on our Beer and Food Tour!! We actually learned a lot of interesting things about beer, Munich and Octoberfest! Our guide Dani was so much fun! She obviously knows a lot about beer and the beer culture in Munich. She really made the tour great!!! It was fun to learn to drink like the locals do :

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

moemiter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour, and our Guide was amazing, thank-you very much for the knowledgeable insight into Munich, and the surrounding areas, would recommend this Trip to anyone wanting to experience the castles in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love it! Just LOVE IT! It was one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life. Riding a bike through Munich puts you in touch with the city and gives you a perspective of the city like no other. The ride takes you up close to the sights and sounds. You feel like a local although with a tour guide. Anyway, out tour guide was wonderful and knowledgable. Initially I had some reservations booking a bike tour, but the tour was very ogranized and Munich is such bike friendly city that it made the tour so much fun. The only thing I would recommend is that the if you are going to take the tour, you should be sure you know how to ride a bike, have ridden a bike recently, and finally be sure you aren't afraid to bike along side with motor vehicles. Even though we were on bike trails most of the time, there are areas where the trail is located on the street. There was a customer on the tour who said she hasn't ridden a bike in a over 4 years. And she was a nervous wreck. In fact she crashed into another bike. Fortunately she wasn't hurt. But I am sure didn't have a great time. Anyway, this tour made us feel comfortable with riding around the city that we asked to borrow the hotel's bikes and we went riding again! The tour is only 3 hours, but you see a lot! Well worth it! I would do it again!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Marius H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour took a short trip around Munich city center while the guide told about the origins of the beer culture and octoberfest in Munich and Bavaria. After that we were led on an extensive tour through the Spaten brewery followed by a beer tasting session in the tower of the brewery the highest lookout point in Munich open to public. The tour was very informative and enjoyable, and recommendable to all who like history and beer.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. I have taken a tour with another, larger company in Munich and this one was every bit as great. It was even better because the size of my tour group was smaller than expected. Comfortable bicycles, informative and entertaining tour guide. She was an American from Oregon.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian our guide on the tour was fantastic. We had a blast and his knowledge is outstanding.
Great way to see the city of Munich, wish I could have taken the bike tour just not enough time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Ryan Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent, alternative tour of Munich for the historically curious visitor. Very knowledgable tour guide and a very comprehensive overview of the the rise of the Nazi Regime from the streets of Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a dream of a tour. I highly recommend the small group. You pay a little more but you will not be cramped up with 50 people. We only had 7 total participants. I am sure it is a little more during high season but my experience was great with 7 people. The bus that you are transported in is really 1 of a kind! Big seats that swivel and recline. Monica was our tour guide and she was EXCELLENT! For us tourists from the states, Monica's english was perfect. She speaks with such a nice cadence. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I really enjoyed our experience on this excursion and honestly if I find myself traveling to munich again I will probably want to take another tour similar to this one!

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Alvaro D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! very knowledgeable guide Ana willing to answer any questions, confortable bus. The offer snacks and drinks. The tour is very well timed to enjoy all sites of the tour. A very good experience worth doing while in the Munich area.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Ana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT!!! Energetic and knowledgeable - We made the most out of one day stop in Vienna. Without a tour guide, we would have missed the story behind the buildings. Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour allowed us to fully experience the buildings and sites visited.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Robin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Many thanks to Steve the tour guide. This was an alternative view of Munich delivered in an entertaining way through a captivating story. The use of photos to recreate the moment at key spots on the tour really left me in that moment in history. Well done Steve, you have a real talent.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was definitely a highlight of my trip to Munich. My tour was with Ian and his adorable dog, Bernard!. Ian was very knowledgable on the local history and as this was a private tour, it was like having a chat with someone, rather than just listening to someone ramble on. It was only a two hour tour, however, we covered a lot of the city.

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Bavarian beer and food tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Austin, knew exactly what he was talking about so we learnt so much about beer history. My husband is a very great fan of beer so it was galore for him to taste so much beers in so different tastes. I highly recommend it to tourists visiting Munich...........THE CITY OF BEER!!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Holly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow. I had no idea to what extent Munich and #39;s history dove. A treasure trove rich in memorandum of the city and country. Our guide ran us through the 3rd Reich chronology, purveying the deep sadness and oppression felt by the German people. This is well, well worth the time of anybody visiting Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Carola R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Armin, the tour guide, was excellent. He personalized the tour for us and also made suggestions for our next days in Munich. This tour was excellent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Achem, was engaging, humorous and extremely knowledgeable, it was a joy to spend time with him - he is a total asset to your company and anybody visiting Munich! The best money we spent in Munich....apart from the beer and food, which he kindly advised and helped us with as well.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. I seen parts of Munich I certainly wouldn't have seen without this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dear All,

My Wife and I had an excellent visit to Munich. It was excellent, and our tour guide was brilliant, and great fun. We had wanted to visit Munich for quite a few years, and decided to do it this year. It was everything we wanted. great beer, nice food, and very good people. In addition, the marching bands were very good too. The whole thing was a great experience, and we will return next year as well.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great way to learn about Munich beer history in a casual environment. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message