• USD ($)
  • English
There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We booked this trip prior to our city break in Munich. We easily found the Viator office situated inside the Train Station. Kevin was our tour guide, there was only a small group of us on the tour, about 6 which made it more personal. Kevin was very informative, there were many things that he told us about that we would have missed out on had we tried to site see alone. He was able to answer all the group's questions. He also had some photographic materials and original Deutschmarks from that period that we were able to touch and look at.
Natty and Mike
Stoke on Trent, UK

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great time!
Kicked off the tour with a beer in the tour office!
The tour of the Beer Museum was informative and enjoyable and the beer tastings were nice. Hans our guide kept things moving along and provided much history, he clearly has tons of Munich beer knowledge.
The cold meat and cheese dinner at the Hofbraukeller was our favorite part - fantastic sampling of sausages, cheeses and vegetables that paired perfectly with the beer.
Used both the regional train and local buses during this tour, but easy since all we had to do was follow the guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Final day of our stay in Munich, Irish Keith our guide couldnt have been any more helpful even stored our bags so we didnt have to carry round with us.

As for the tour, fantastic, educational, well paced and Keith certainly knows his stuff. SO much you would not know or see right under your noses, all made visible by our guide.

Covers right through from Hitlers early days, to imprisonment, then the rise of the Reich.

Excellent value and an absolute MUST for anyone wanting the full story.


Neil and Tyler Barlow.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Make sure to do this tour when you go to Munich. Really fun tour where you get to try the best brews and food Munich has to offer. Kevin, as always, was a delightful tour guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must for any student of history visiting Munich. Outstanding tour guide that went above and beyond what I expected for this tour. A great way to see and learn about a magnificent German city.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great history lesson. Irish Keith was an awesome tour guide that shared facts that we never would have known, and we walked the path where the Third Reich got its start. His was our third time to Munich, but saw so much more with Keith.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour! Our British tour guide was excellent - funny and informative. We saw lots of interesting places in Munich and the guide was happy to tailor the tour a bit for our preferences.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best thing you can ever do in Munich!!! A must for sure!!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had arrived in Munich, for our first visit, that afternoon and this tour was an excellent introduction to the city and its beer drinking culture. The guide was first class, friendly and informative, and an enthusiast about his subject. Good value and highly enjoyable. Martin Clay

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin was an excellent guide with an in depth knowledge of his subject. We went to parts of the city we would not have discovered ourselves. I would recommend this tour to anyone intending to visit Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT. Our tour guide Ian, knows so much about beer and it's history. He was fabulous and the beer was amazing and I don't even like beer much! I highly recommend if you have a free night in Munich and want to learn some history and how beer has played such a major role in the economics and culture of this country. Very fun group of people too! I was traveling alone and met so many nice people. Thank you!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We LOVED this tour! Our guide Steve was awesome and very knowledgeable. We were running a little behind due to our constant questions and Steve's patience to answer each one, but he didn't cut us short - he still took us to all the sites, and just took us all back a little later. My Dad (in his late 60s) absolutely loved this and was his favorite thing we did in the city. Would highly recommend this great tour that allows you to experience so much of Munich in a short few hours!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour round Munich was a good break from the beer festival. The tour guide was very knowledgable and enthusiatic scotsman who made the tour funny and interesting and posed many interesting views on all aspects of the third reich in Munich. Well worth it and a great tour guide.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour to others looking for a unique Bavarian experience while learning a great deal of history and culture. The trip took us to several places in Munich, some of which required hopping on public transportation. Notable stops on the tour included the Bier and Oktoberfest museum as well as the original HB brewery. Our tour guide ensured a great atmosphere that was both fun and educational. The tour culminates at the world famous Hofbrau House at which point you walk inside and put to use all you have learned. Be advised, this is not a bar crawl tour. Our tour included several beers as well a great dinner spread, but those looking for mass consumption of beer in Munich should look elsewhere.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What an amazing start to our trip to Munich! Our tour guide, Annette was simply outstanding. We got off to a late start which was more due to other passengers than our guide or driver. When we finally left Annette started the tour off with some jokes and a very informative tour of the city on the way to the Hofbrauhaus.
Based on other reviews my friend and I knew it would be difficult to get extra beer there so when we sat we set about trying to get our server's attention and he was extremely helpful. The Hofbauhaus was really something to see, despite its dark history, it was warm and fun and the singing and dancing were really fun to watch.
The Olympic tower offered really beautiful views of the city, and there was a great little gift shop on the main floor.
The last stop had live music and a nice ambience. The drinks were ridiculously over priced! Stick with the one that is included in the tour.
As other reviewers said, we got back late. This did put my friend and I in a tricky situation as we missed the last bus to our hotel and couldn't get a cab (we were staying just outside of Munich) and we were very lucky to have security offer us a ride.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message